lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Dec]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH 07/22] misc: xlink-pcie: lh: Add PCIe EPF driver for Local Host
Date
Hi Mark,

You should remove me and Derek Kiernan from CC list, we don't belong to this list.

Dragan


> -----Original Message-----
> From: mark gross <mgross@linux.intel.com>
> Sent: Tuesday 1 December 2020 17:46
> To: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Cc: mgross@linux.intel.com; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org; markgross@kernel.org; adam.r.gretzinger@intel.com; Srikanth Thokala
> <srikanth.thokala@intel.com>; Derek Kiernan <dkiernan@xilinx.com>; Dragan Cvetic <draganc@xilinx.com>; Arnd Bergmann
> <arnd@arndb.de>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH 07/22] misc: xlink-pcie: lh: Add PCIe EPF driver for Local Host
>
> On Tue, Dec 01, 2020 at 11:13:05AM +0100, Greg Kroah-Hartman wrote:
> > On Mon, Nov 30, 2020 at 03:06:52PM -0800, mgross@linux.intel.com wrote:
> > > From: Srikanth Thokala <srikanth.thokala@intel.com>
> > >
> > > Add PCIe EPF driver for local host (lh) to configure BAR's and other
> > > HW resources. Underlying PCIe HW controller is a Synopsys DWC PCIe core.
> > >
> > > Cc: Derek Kiernan <derek.kiernan@xilinx.com>
> > > Cc: Dragan Cvetic <dragan.cvetic@xilinx.com>
> > > Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> > > Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> > > Reviewed-by: Mark Gross <mgross@linux.intel.com>
> > > Signed-off-by: Srikanth Thokala <srikanth.thokala@intel.com>
> >
> > <snip>
> >
> > Again, you sent this twice? And it never got to lore.kernel.org nor the
> > mailing lists?
> In my excitement of sorting out my MTA misconfiguration work around I actually
> hit entry without including the magic fix
> "--envelope-sender=mgross@linux.intel.com" in my git send-email command line.
> >
> > And I can't see a 00/XX email anywhere explaining this, and I didn't get
> > the whole series?
> https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20201130230707.46351-1-mgross@linux.intel.com/
>
> Did I mess up on who all should get the 00/xx email?
>
> >
> > Something is really wrong on your end with your email client
> > configuration, please fix that up and send this so that we can actually
> > see it all, and know what the heck we are supposed to be reviewing...
>
> Yes, I think I have it fixed, or worked around now.
>
> sorry,
>
> --mark

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-12-01 19:31    [W:0.065 / U:1.236 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site