lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Nov]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/16] 4.9.245-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.245 release.
There are 16 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun, 22 Nov 2020 10:45:32 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.245-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.245-rc1

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
ACPI: GED: fix -Wformat

David Edmondson <david.edmondson@oracle.com>
KVM: x86: clflushopt should be treated as a no-op by emulation

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: always wind down STA state

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Input: sunkbd - avoid use-after-free in teardown paths

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@csgroup.eu>
powerpc/8xx: Always fault when _PAGE_ACCESSED is not set

Mike Looijmans <mike.looijmans@topic.nl>
i2c: mux: pca954x: Add missing pca9546 definition to chip_desc

Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
i2c: imx: Fix external abort on interrupt in exit paths

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
i2c: imx: use clk notifier for rate changes

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc/64s: flush L1D after user accesses

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc/uaccess: Evaluate macro arguments once, before user access is allowed

Andrew Donnellan <ajd@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc: Fix __clear_user() with KUAP enabled

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc: Implement user_access_begin and friends

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc: Add a framework for user access tracking

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc/64s: flush L1D on kernel entry

Daniel Axtens <dja@axtens.net>
powerpc/64s: move some exception handlers out of line

Daniel Axtens <dja@axtens.net>
powerpc/64s: Define MASKABLE_RELON_EXCEPTION_PSERIES_OOL


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt | 7 ++
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/kup-radix.h | 22 ++++
arch/powerpc/include/asm/exception-64s.h | 13 ++-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/feature-fixups.h | 19 ++++
arch/powerpc/include/asm/futex.h | 4 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/kup.h | 40 +++++++
arch/powerpc/include/asm/security_features.h | 7 ++
arch/powerpc/include/asm/setup.h | 4 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/uaccess.h | 143 +++++++++++++++++++------
arch/powerpc/kernel/exceptions-64s.S | 130 ++++++++++++----------
arch/powerpc/kernel/head_8xx.S | 8 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/setup_64.c | 120 +++++++++++++++++++++
arch/powerpc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 14 +++
arch/powerpc/lib/checksum_wrappers.c | 4 +
arch/powerpc/lib/feature-fixups.c | 104 ++++++++++++++++++
arch/powerpc/lib/string.S | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/lib/string_64.S | 6 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/setup.c | 15 +++
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/setup.c | 8 ++
arch/x86/kvm/emulate.c | 8 +-
drivers/acpi/evged.c | 2 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-imx.c | 56 ++++++----
drivers/i2c/muxes/i2c-mux-pca954x.c | 6 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/sunkbd.c | 41 +++++--
net/mac80211/sta_info.c | 18 ++++
26 files changed, 673 insertions(+), 134 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-11-20 12:09    [W:0.075 / U:0.708 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site