lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Oct]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 02/16] drm/exynos: Use FOLL_LONGTERM for g2d cmdlists
Date
The exynos g2d interface is very unusual, but it looks like the
userptr objects are persistent. Hence they need FOLL_LONGTERM.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
Cc: Inki Dae <inki.dae@samsung.com>
Cc: Joonyoung Shim <jy0922.shim@samsung.com>
Cc: Seung-Woo Kim <sw0312.kim@samsung.com>
Cc: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>
Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
Cc: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.com>
---
drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_drm_g2d.c | 3 ++-
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_drm_g2d.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_drm_g2d.c
index ecede41af9b9..1e0c5a7f206e 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_drm_g2d.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_drm_g2d.c
@@ -475,7 +475,8 @@ static dma_addr_t *g2d_userptr_get_dma_addr(struct g2d_data *g2d,
goto err_free;
}

- ret = pin_user_pages_fast(start, npages, FOLL_FORCE | FOLL_WRITE,
+ ret = pin_user_pages_fast(start, npages,
+ FOLL_FORCE | FOLL_WRITE | FOLL_LONGTERM,
g2d_userptr->pages);
if (ret != npages) {
DRM_DEV_ERROR(g2d->dev,
--
2.28.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-10-21 10:58    [W:0.176 / U:0.600 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site