lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH net] net: stmmac: Fixed link does not need MDIO Bus
From
Date
On 07/01/2020 13:35, Jose Abreu wrote:
> When using fixed link we don't need the MDIO bus support.
>
> Reported-by: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
> Reported-by: kernelci.org bot <bot@kernelci.org>
> Fixes: d3e014ec7d5e ("net: stmmac: platform: Fix MDIO init for platforms without PHY")
> Signed-off-by: Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
>
> ---
> Cc: Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@st.com>
> Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
> Cc: Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
> Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
> Cc: kernelci.org bot <bot@kernelci.org>
> Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
> Cc: Sriram Dash <sriram.dash@samsung.com>
> ---
> drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_platform.c | 2 +-
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_platform.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_platform.c
> index cc8d7e7bf9ac..4775f49d7f3b 100644
> --- a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_platform.c
> +++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_platform.c
> @@ -320,7 +320,7 @@ static int stmmac_mtl_setup(struct platform_device *pdev,
> static int stmmac_dt_phy(struct plat_stmmacenet_data *plat,
> struct device_node *np, struct device *dev)
> {
> - bool mdio = false;
> + bool mdio = !of_phy_is_fixed_link(np);
> static const struct of_device_id need_mdio_ids[] = {
> { .compatible = "snps,dwc-qos-ethernet-4.10" },
> {},
>

Acked-by: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-07 15:23    [W:0.074 / U:33.248 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site