lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH] reset: Kconfig: Set CONFIG_RESET_QCOM_AOSS as tristate
From
Date
On Tue, 2020-01-07 at 01:03 +0000, John Stultz wrote:
> Allow CONFIG_RESET_QCOM_AOSS to be set as as =m
> to allow for the driver to be loaded from a modules.
>
> Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@google.com>
> Cc: Alistair Delva <adelva@google.com>
> Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
> Cc: Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>
> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
> Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
> ---
> drivers/reset/Kconfig | 2 +-
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/reset/Kconfig b/drivers/reset/Kconfig
> index 3ad7817ce1f0..45e70524af36 100644
> --- a/drivers/reset/Kconfig
> +++ b/drivers/reset/Kconfig
> @@ -99,7 +99,7 @@ config RESET_PISTACHIO
> This enables the reset driver for ImgTec Pistachio SoCs.
>
> config RESET_QCOM_AOSS
> - bool "Qcom AOSS Reset Driver"
> + tristate "Qcom AOSS Reset Driver"

This doesn't seem right on its own, the driver still uses
builtin_platform_driver().

regards
Philipp

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-07 09:33    [W:0.076 / U:0.040 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site