lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/74] 4.14.163-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.163 release.
There are 74 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu, 09 Jan 2020 20:44:51 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.163-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.163-rc1

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
perf/x86/intel/bts: Fix the use of page_private()

SeongJae Park <sjpark@amazon.de>
xen/blkback: Avoid unmapping unmapped grant pages

Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
s390/smp: fix physical to logical CPU map for SMT

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: add annotations on hh->hh_len lockless accesses

Anand Moon <linux.amoon@gmail.com>
arm64: dts: meson: odroid-c2: Disable usb_otg bus to avoid power failed warning

Masashi Honma <masashi.honma@gmail.com>
ath9k_htc: Discard undersized packets

Masashi Honma <masashi.honma@gmail.com>
ath9k_htc: Modify byte order for an error message

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix possible NULL pointer access in ICMP handling

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
coresight: etb10: Do not call smp_processor_id from preemptible

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
coresight: tmc-etf: Do not call smp_processor_id from preemptible

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
selftests: rtnetlink: add addresses with fixed life time

Daniel Axtens <dja@axtens.net>
powerpc/pseries/hvconsole: Fix stack overread via udbg

Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com>
drm/mst: Fix MST sideband up-reply failure handling

Chad Dupuis <cdupuis@marvell.com>
scsi: qedf: Do not retry ELS request if qedf_alloc_cmd fails

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fix compat handling of FICLONERANGE, FIDEDUPERANGE and FS_IOC_FIEMAP

Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
tty: serial: msm_serial: Fix lockup for sysrq and oops

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
dt-bindings: clock: renesas: rcar-usb2-clock-sel: Fix typo in example

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
media: usb: fix memory leak in af9005_identify_state

Stephan Gerhold <stephan@gerhold.net>
regulator: ab8500: Remove AB8505 USB regulator

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
media: flexcop-usb: ensure -EIO is returned on error condition

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
Bluetooth: Fix memory leak in hci_connect_le_scan

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Bluetooth: delete a stray unlock

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
Bluetooth: btusb: fix PM leak in error case of setup

Michael Haener <michael.haener@siemens.com>
platform/x86: pmc_atom: Add Siemens CONNECT X300 to critclk_systems DMI table

Omar Sandoval <osandov@fb.com>
xfs: don't check for AG deadlock for realtime files in bunmapi

Roman Bolshakov <r.bolshakov@yadro.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Drop superfluous INIT_WORK of del_work

Scott Mayhew <smayhew@redhat.com>
nfsd4: fix up replay_matches_cache()

Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
PM / devfreq: Check NULL governor in available_governors_show

Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
arm64: Revert support for execute-only user mappings

Wen Yang <wenyang@linux.alibaba.com>
ftrace: Avoid potential division by zero in function profiler

chenqiwu <chenqiwu@xiaomi.com>
exit: panic before exit_mm() on global init exit

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: firewire-motu: Correct a typo in the clock proc string

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
ALSA: cs4236: fix error return comparison of an unsigned integer

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Have the histogram compare functions convert to u64 first

Prateek Sood <prsood@codeaurora.org>
tracing: Fix lock inversion in trace_event_enable_tgid_record()

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
gpiolib: fix up emulated open drain outputs

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
ata: ahci_brcm: Fix AHCI resources management

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
ata: ahci_brcm: Allow optional reset controller to be used

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
ata: libahci_platform: Export again ahci_platform_<en/dis>able_phys()

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
compat_ioctl: block: handle BLKREPORTZONE/BLKRESETZONE

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
compat_ioctl: block: handle Persistent Reservations

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
dmaengine: Fix access to uninitialized dma_slave_caps

Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
locks: print unsigned ino in /proc/locks

Aleksandr Yashkin <a.yashkin@inango-systems.com>
pstore/ram: Write new dumps to start of recycled zones

Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
memcg: account security cred as well to kmemcg

Chanho Min <chanho.min@lge.com>
mm/zsmalloc.c: fix the migrated zspage statistics.

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: cec: avoid decrementing transmit_queue_sz if it is 0

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: cec: CEC 2.0-only bcast messages were ignored

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: pulse8-cec: fix lost cec_transmit_attempt_done() call

Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>
MIPS: Avoid VDSO ABI breakage due to global register variable

Stefan Mavrodiev <stefan@olimex.com>
drm/sun4i: hdmi: Remove duplicate cleanup calls

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: ice1724: Fix sleep-in-atomic in Infrasonic Quartet support code

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm: limit to INT_MAX in create_blob ioctl

Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>
taskstats: fix data-race

Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
xfs: fix mount failure crash on invalid iclog memory access

Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>
PM / hibernate: memory_bm_find_bit(): Tighten node optimisation

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
xen/balloon: fix ballooned page accounting without hotplug enabled

Paul Durrant <pdurrant@amazon.com>
xen-blkback: prevent premature module unload

Parav Pandit <parav@mellanox.com>
IB/mlx4: Follow mirror sequence of device add during device removal

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
s390/cpum_sf: Avoid SBD overflow condition in irq handler

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
s390/cpum_sf: Adjust sampling interval to avoid hitting sample limits

Zhiqiang Liu <liuzhiqiang26@huawei.com>
md: raid1: check rdev before reference in raid1_sync_request func

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
net: make socket read/write_iter() honor IOCB_NOWAIT

EJ Hsu <ejh@nvidia.com>
usb: gadget: fix wrong endpoint desc

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau: Move the declaration of struct nouveau_conn_atom up a bit

Jason Yan <yanaijie@huawei.com>
scsi: libsas: stop discovering if oob mode is disconnected

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
scsi: iscsi: qla4xxx: fix double free in probe

Roman Bolshakov <r.bolshakov@yadro.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Don't call qlt_async_event twice

Bo Wu <wubo40@huawei.com>
scsi: lpfc: Fix memory leak on lpfc_bsg_write_ebuf_set func

Steve Wise <larrystevenwise@gmail.com>
rxe: correctly calculate iCRC for unaligned payloads

Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>
RDMA/cma: add missed unregister_pernet_subsys in init failure

Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
PM / devfreq: Don't fail devfreq_dev_release if not in list

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
iio: adc: max9611: Fix too short conversion time delay

James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
nvme_fc: add module to ops template to allow module references


-------------

Diffstat:

.../bindings/clock/renesas,rcar-usb2-clock-sel.txt | 2 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
.../arm64/boot/dts/amlogic/meson-gxbb-odroidc2.dts | 4 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable-prot.h | 5 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h | 10 +-
arch/arm64/mm/fault.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/thread_info.h | 20 +++-
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/hvconsole.c | 2 +-
arch/s390/kernel/perf_cpum_sf.c | 22 ++--
arch/s390/kernel/smp.c | 80 ++++++++++-----
arch/x86/events/intel/bts.c | 16 ++-
block/compat_ioctl.c | 11 ++
drivers/ata/ahci_brcm.c | 112 +++++++++++++++------
drivers/ata/libahci_platform.c | 6 +-
drivers/block/xen-blkback/blkback.c | 2 +
drivers/block/xen-blkback/xenbus.c | 10 ++
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 3 +-
drivers/devfreq/devfreq.c | 8 +-
drivers/firewire/net.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpio/gpiolib.c | 8 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_mst_topology.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_property.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_connector.h | 110 ++++++++++----------
drivers/gpu/drm/sun4i/sun4i_hdmi_enc.c | 2 -
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etb10.c | 4 +-
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-tmc-etf.c | 4 +-
drivers/iio/adc/max9611.c | 16 +--
drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/main.c | 9 +-
drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/rxe_recv.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/rxe_req.c | 6 ++
drivers/infiniband/sw/rxe/rxe_resp.c | 7 ++
drivers/md/raid1.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/cec/cec-adap.c | 20 +++-
drivers/media/usb/b2c2/flexcop-usb.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb/af9005.c | 5 +-
drivers/media/usb/pulse8-cec/pulse8-cec.c | 17 +++-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/htc_drv_txrx.c | 23 ++++-
drivers/nvme/host/fc.c | 14 ++-
drivers/nvme/target/fcloop.c | 1 +
drivers/platform/x86/pmc_atom.c | 8 ++
drivers/regulator/ab8500.c | 17 ----
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_discover.c | 11 +-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_bsg.c | 15 +--
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_nvme.c | 2 +
drivers/scsi/qedf/qedf_els.c | 16 +--
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_isr.c | 4 -
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_nvme.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_target.c | 1 -
drivers/scsi/qla4xxx/ql4_os.c | 1 -
drivers/tty/hvc/hvc_vio.c | 16 ++-
drivers/tty/serial/msm_serial.c | 13 ++-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_ecm.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_rndis.c | 1 +
drivers/xen/balloon.c | 3 +-
fs/compat_ioctl.c | 3 +-
fs/locks.c | 2 +-
fs/nfsd/nfs4state.c | 15 ++-
fs/pstore/ram.c | 11 ++
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_bmap.c | 2 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_log.c | 2 +
include/linux/ahci_platform.h | 2 +
include/linux/dmaengine.h | 5 +-
include/linux/nvme-fc-driver.h | 4 +
include/linux/regulator/ab8500.h | 1 -
include/net/neighbour.h | 2 +-
kernel/cred.c | 6 +-
kernel/exit.c | 12 ++-
kernel/power/snapshot.c | 9 +-
kernel/taskstats.c | 30 ++++--
kernel/trace/ftrace.c | 6 +-
kernel/trace/trace.c | 8 ++
kernel/trace/trace_events.c | 8 +-
kernel/trace/tracing_map.c | 4 +-
mm/mmap.c | 6 --
mm/zsmalloc.c | 5 +
net/bluetooth/hci_conn.c | 4 +-
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 4 +-
net/core/neighbour.c | 4 +-
net/ethernet/eth.c | 7 +-
net/rxrpc/peer_event.c | 3 +
net/socket.c | 4 +-
sound/firewire/motu/motu-proc.c | 2 +-
sound/isa/cs423x/cs4236.c | 3 +-
sound/pci/ice1712/ice1724.c | 9 +-
tools/testing/selftests/net/rtnetlink.sh | 21 ++++
86 files changed, 610 insertions(+), 295 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-07 22:40    [W:0.210 / U:19.844 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site