lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [31]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 03/12] ARM: dts: imx7d: cl-som-imx7: fix i2c2
Date
I2C2 is configured incorrectly at the moment:
* update i2c2 to actually work (fix incorrect pinctrl assignments)
* add the i2c2 bus recovery information [1]

[1] Note that scl is being marked as GPIO_OPEN_DRAIN even
though the i.MX pinctrl driver does not support enabling
open drain directly - it is enabled by the fixed pinmux
entry.
So while this flag has no effect in practice, it needs
to be there purely so as to fix the following warning
from gpiolib:
gpio-6 (scl): enforced open drain please flag it properly in DT/ACPI DSDT/board file
as that is the mode requested by i2c-imx.c

Signed-off-by: André Draszik <git@andred.net>
Cc: Ilya Ledvich <ilya@compulab.co.il>
Cc: Igor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
---
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-cl-som-imx7.dts | 26 +++++++++++++++++--------
1 file changed, 18 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-cl-som-imx7.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-cl-som-imx7.dts
index e0432a3aa36f..ec82f4738c4f 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-cl-som-imx7.dts
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-cl-som-imx7.dts
@@ -72,8 +72,11 @@
};

&i2c2 {
- pinctrl-names = "default";
+ pinctrl-names = "default", "gpio";
pinctrl-0 = <&pinctrl_i2c2>;
+ pinctrl-1 = <&pinctrl_i2c2_recovery>;
+ sda-gpios = <&gpio1 7 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH>;
+ scl-gpios = <&gpio1 6 (GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH | GPIO_OPEN_DRAIN)>;
status = "okay";

pmic: pmic@8 {
@@ -236,13 +239,6 @@
>;
};

- pinctrl_i2c2: i2c2grp {
- fsl,pins = <
- MX7D_PAD_I2C2_SDA__I2C2_SDA 0x4000007f
- MX7D_PAD_I2C2_SCL__I2C2_SCL 0x4000007f
- >;
- };
-
pinctrl_uart1: uart1grp {
fsl,pins = <
MX7D_PAD_UART1_TX_DATA__UART1_DCE_TX 0x79
@@ -273,4 +269,18 @@
MX7D_PAD_LPSR_GPIO1_IO04__GPIO1_IO4 0x34
>;
};
+
+ pinctrl_i2c2: i2c2grp {
+ fsl,pins = <
+ MX7D_PAD_LPSR_GPIO1_IO07__I2C2_SDA 0x4000000f
+ MX7D_PAD_LPSR_GPIO1_IO06__I2C2_SCL 0x4000000f
+ >;
+ };
+
+ pinctrl_i2c2_recovery: i2c2recoverygrp {
+ fsl,pins = <
+ MX7D_PAD_LPSR_GPIO1_IO07__GPIO1_IO7 0x4000007f
+ MX7D_PAD_LPSR_GPIO1_IO06__GPIO1_IO6 0x4000007f
+ >;
+ };
};
--
2.23.0.rc1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-31 09:49    [W:0.073 / U:5.376 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site