lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [31]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v3 09/12] ARM: dts: imx7d: cl-som-imx7: add SMSC USB3503 usb hub
Date
As per the SoM design, add the SMSC USB3503 that is
used as a PHY in hardware-only mode, connected
to the imx7d's &usbh interface, providing additional
USB ports for USB and mini-PCIe.

Signed-off-by: André Draszik <git@andred.net>
Cc: Ilya Ledvich <ilya@compulab.co.il>
Cc: Igor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
---
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-cl-som-imx7.dts | 6 ++++++
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-cl-som-imx7.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-cl-som-imx7.dts
index f80be855b4ec..a16cbb070a12 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-cl-som-imx7.dts
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-cl-som-imx7.dts
@@ -22,6 +22,12 @@
device_type = "memory";
reg = <0x80000000 0x10000000>; /* 256 MB - minimal configuration */
};
+
+ /* SMSC USB3503 connected to &usbh */
+ usb_hub: usb-hub {
+ compatible = "smsc,usb3503";
+ reset-gpios = <&pca9555 6 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW>;
+ };
};

&cpu0 {
--
2.23.0.rc1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-31 09:48    [W:0.076 / U:7.132 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site