lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 53/55] block: cleanup __blkdev_issue_discard()
Date
From: Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>

commit ba5d73851e71847ba7f7f4c27a1a6e1f5ab91c79 upstream.

Cleanup __blkdev_issue_discard() a bit:

- remove local variable of 'end_sect'
- remove code block of 'fail'

Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Xiao Ni <xni@redhat.com>
Cc: Mariusz Dabrowski <mariusz.dabrowski@intel.com>
Tested-by: Rui Salvaterra <rsalvaterra@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Signed-off-by: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
---
block/blk-lib.c | 23 ++++++-----------------
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 17 deletions(-)

--- a/block/blk-lib.c
+++ b/block/blk-lib.c
@@ -52,15 +52,12 @@ int __blkdev_issue_discard(struct block_
if ((sector | nr_sects) & bs_mask)
return -EINVAL;

- while (nr_sects) {
- unsigned int req_sects = nr_sects;
- sector_t end_sect;
-
- if (!req_sects)
- goto fail;
- req_sects = min(req_sects, bio_allowed_max_sectors(q));
+ if (!nr_sects)
+ return -EINVAL;

- end_sect = sector + req_sects;
+ while (nr_sects) {
+ unsigned int req_sects = min_t(unsigned int, nr_sects,
+ bio_allowed_max_sectors(q));

bio = next_bio(bio, 0, gfp_mask);
bio->bi_iter.bi_sector = sector;
@@ -68,8 +65,8 @@ int __blkdev_issue_discard(struct block_
bio_set_op_attrs(bio, op, 0);

bio->bi_iter.bi_size = req_sects << 9;
+ sector += req_sects;
nr_sects -= req_sects;
- sector = end_sect;

/*
* We can loop for a long time in here, if someone does
@@ -82,14 +79,6 @@ int __blkdev_issue_discard(struct block_

*biop = bio;
return 0;
-
-fail:
- if (bio) {
- submit_bio_wait(bio);
- bio_put(bio);
- }
- *biop = NULL;
- return -EOPNOTSUPP;
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(__blkdev_issue_discard);


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-30 19:49    [W:0.182 / U:2.688 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site