lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/55] 4.19.101-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.101 release.
There are 55 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat, 01 Feb 2020 18:35:06 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.101-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.101-rc1

Andrew Murray <andrew.murray@arm.com>
KVM: arm64: Write arch.mdcr_el2 changes since last vcpu_load on VHE

Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
block: fix 32 bit overflow in __blkdev_issue_discard()

Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
block: cleanup __blkdev_issue_discard()

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
random: try to actively add entropy rather than passively wait for it

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: af_alg - Use bh_lock_sock in sk_destruct

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
rsi: fix non-atomic allocation in completion handler

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
rsi: fix memory leak on failed URB submission

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
rsi: fix use-after-free on probe errors

Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
sched/fair: Fix insertion in rq->leaf_cfs_rq_list

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
sched/fair: Add tmp_alone_branch assertion

Laura Abbott <labbott@fedoraproject.org>
usb-storage: Disable UAS on JMicron SATA enclosure

Ben Dooks <ben.dooks@codethink.co.uk>
ARM: OMAP2+: SmartReflex: add omap_sr_pdata definition

Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
iommu/amd: Support multiple PCI DMA aliases in IRQ Remapping

Slawomir Pawlowski <slawomir.pawlowski@intel.com>
PCI: Add DMA alias quirk for Intel VCA NTB

Pacien TRAN-GIRARD <pacien.trangirard@pacien.net>
platform/x86: dell-laptop: disable kbd backlight on Inspiron 10xx

Rodrigo Rivas Costa <rodrigorivascosta@gmail.com>
HID: steam: Fix input device disappearing

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
atm: eni: fix uninitialized variable warning

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
gpio: max77620: Add missing dependency on GPIOLIB_IRQCHIP

Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
net: wan: sdla: Fix cast from pointer to integer of different size

Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
drivers/net/b44: Change to non-atomic bit operations on pwol_mask

wuxu.wu <wuxu.wu@huawei.com>
spi: spi-dw: Add lock protect dw_spi rx/tx to prevent concurrent calls

Andreas Kemnade <andreas@kemnade.info>
watchdog: rn5t618_wdt: fix module aliases

David Engraf <david.engraf@sysgo.com>
watchdog: max77620_wdt: fix potential build errors

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
phy: cpcap-usb: Prevent USB line glitches from waking up modem

Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
phy: qcom-qmp: Increase PHY ready timeout

Pan Zhang <zhangpan26@huawei.com>
drivers/hid/hid-multitouch.c: fix a possible null pointer access.

Pavel Balan <admin@kryma.net>
HID: Add quirk for incorrect input length on Lenovo Y720

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
HID: ite: Add USB id match for Acer SW5-012 keyboard dock

Priit Laes <plaes@plaes.org>
HID: Add quirk for Xin-Mo Dual Controller

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
arc: eznps: fix allmodconfig kconfig warning

Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
HID: multitouch: Add LG MELF0410 I2C touchscreen support

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
net_sched: fix ops->bind_class() implementations

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net_sched: ematch: reject invalid TCF_EM_SIMPLE

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
zd1211rw: fix storage endpoint lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
rtl8xxxu: fix interface sanity check

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
brcmfmac: fix interface sanity check

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
ath9k: fix storage endpoint lookup

Paulo Alcantara (SUSE) <pc@cjr.nz>
cifs: Fix memory allocation in __smb2_handle_cancelled_cmd()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: chelsio - fix writing tfm flags to wrong place

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
iio: st_gyro: Correct data for LSM9DS0 gyro

Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
mei: me: add comet point (lake) H device ids

Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>
component: do not dereference opaque pointer in debugfs

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
serial: 8250_bcm2835aux: Fix line mismatch on driver unbind

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6656: Fix false Tx excessive retries reporting.

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6656: use NULLFUCTION stack on mac80211

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6656: correct packet types for CTS protect, mode.

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
staging: wlan-ng: ensure error return is actually returned

Andrey Shvetsov <andrey.shvetsov@k2l.de>
staging: most: net: fix buffer overflow

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: dwc3: turn off VBUS when leaving host mode

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ir-usb: fix IrLAP framing

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ir-usb: fix link-speed handling

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ir-usb: add missing endpoint sanity check

Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
usb: dwc3: pci: add ID for the Intel Comet Lake -V variant

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
rsi_91x_usb: fix interface sanity check

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
orinoco_usb: fix interface sanity check


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/plat-eznps/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kvm/debug.c | 6 +-
block/blk-lib.c | 23 +---
crypto/af_alg.c | 6 +-
drivers/atm/eni.c | 4 +-
drivers/base/component.c | 8 +-
drivers/char/random.c | 62 ++++++++-
drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c | 16 +--
drivers/gpio/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 3 +
drivers/hid/hid-ite.c | 3 +
drivers/hid/hid-multitouch.c | 5 +-
drivers/hid/hid-quirks.c | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-steam.c | 4 +
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/i2c-hid-core.c | 16 ++-
drivers/iio/gyro/st_gyro_core.c | 75 +++++++++-
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c | 37 ++++-
drivers/misc/mei/hw-me-regs.h | 4 +
drivers/misc/mei/pci-me.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/b44.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/wan/sdla.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/hif_usb.c | 2 +-
.../net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/usb.c | 4 +-
.../net/wireless/intersil/orinoco/orinoco_usb.c | 4 +-
.../net/wireless/realtek/rtl8xxxu/rtl8xxxu_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_91x_hal.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_91x_usb.c | 19 +--
drivers/net/wireless/zydas/zd1211rw/zd_usb.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 34 +++++
drivers/phy/motorola/phy-cpcap-usb.c | 18 ++-
drivers/phy/qualcomm/phy-qcom-qmp.c | 2 +-
drivers/platform/x86/dell-laptop.c | 26 ++++
drivers/spi/spi-dw.c | 15 +-
drivers/spi/spi-dw.h | 1 +
drivers/staging/most/net/net.c | 10 ++
drivers/staging/vt6656/device.h | 2 +
drivers/staging/vt6656/int.c | 6 +-
drivers/staging/vt6656/main_usb.c | 1 +
drivers/staging/vt6656/rxtx.c | 26 ++--
drivers/staging/wlan-ng/prism2mgmt.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_bcm2835aux.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/core.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/dwc3/dwc3-pci.c | 4 +
drivers/usb/serial/ir-usb.c | 136 +++++++++++++-----
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_uas.h | 7 +-
drivers/watchdog/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/watchdog/rn5t618_wdt.c | 1 +
fs/cifs/smb2misc.c | 2 +-
include/linux/power/smartreflex.h | 3 +
include/linux/usb/irda.h | 13 +-
include/net/pkt_cls.h | 33 +++--
include/net/sch_generic.h | 3 +-
kernel/sched/fair.c | 153 +++++++++++++--------
net/sched/cls_basic.c | 11 +-
net/sched/cls_bpf.c | 11 +-
net/sched/cls_flower.c | 11 +-
net/sched/cls_fw.c | 11 +-
net/sched/cls_matchall.c | 11 +-
net/sched/cls_route.c | 11 +-
net/sched/cls_rsvp.h | 11 +-
net/sched/cls_tcindex.c | 11 +-
net/sched/cls_u32.c | 11 +-
net/sched/ematch.c | 3 +
net/sched/sch_api.c | 6 +-
65 files changed, 710 insertions(+), 240 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-30 19:47    [W:0.141 / U:7.316 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site