lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 000/110] 5.4.17-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.4.17 release.
There are 110 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat, 01 Feb 2020 18:35:06 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.4.17-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.4.17-rc1

Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>
power/supply: ingenic-battery: Don't change scale if there's only one

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Revert "um: Enable CONFIG_CONSTRUCTORS"

Andrew Murray <andrew.murray@arm.com>
KVM: arm64: Write arch.mdcr_el2 changes since last vcpu_load on VHE

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: pcrypt - Fix user-after-free on module unload

Iuliana Prodan <iuliana.prodan@nxp.com>
crypto: caam - do not reset pointer size from MCFGR register

Daniel Axtens <dja@axtens.net>
crypto: vmx - reject xts inputs that are too short

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: af_alg - Use bh_lock_sock in sk_destruct

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
rsi: fix non-atomic allocation in completion handler

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
rsi: fix memory leak on failed URB submission

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
rsi: fix use-after-free on probe errors

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
rsi: fix use-after-free on failed probe and unbind

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
bus: ti-sysc: Fix missing force mstandby quirk handling

Andre Heider <a.heider@gmail.com>
Bluetooth: btbcm: Use the BDADDR_PROPERTY quirk

Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Bluetooth: Allow combination of BDADDR_PROPERTY and INVALID_BDADDR quirks

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Move some alc236 pintbls to fallback table

Laura Abbott <labbott@fedoraproject.org>
usb-storage: Disable UAS on JMicron SATA enclosure

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
bus: ti-sysc: Add module enable quirk for audio AESS

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: sdhci-pci: Add support for Intel JSL

Raul E Rangel <rrangel@chromium.org>
mmc: sdhci-pci: Quirk for AMD SDHC Device 0x7906

Ben Dooks <ben.dooks@codethink.co.uk>
ARM: OMAP2+: SmartReflex: add omap_sr_pdata definition

Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
ARM: config: aspeed-g5: Enable 8250_DW quirks

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
mfd: intel-lpss: Add Intel Comet Lake PCH-H PCI IDs

Joakim Zhang <qiangqing.zhang@nxp.com>
perf/imx_ddr: Add enhanced AXI ID filter support

Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
iommu/amd: Support multiple PCI DMA aliases in IRQ Remapping

Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
iommu/amd: Support multiple PCI DMA aliases in device table

Jarkko Nikula <jarkko.nikula@linux.intel.com>
spi: pxa2xx: Add support for Intel Comet Lake-H

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
bus: ti-sysc: Use swsup quirks also for am335x musb

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
bus: ti-sysc: Handle mstandby quirk and use it for musb

Thomas Voegtle <tv@lio96.de>
media: dvbsky: add support for eyeTV Geniatech T2 lite

Slawomir Pawlowski <slawomir.pawlowski@intel.com>
PCI: Add DMA alias quirk for Intel VCA NTB

Pacien TRAN-GIRARD <pacien.trangirard@pacien.net>
platform/x86: dell-laptop: disable kbd backlight on Inspiron 10xx

Sergio Paracuellos <sergio.paracuellos@gmail.com>
staging: mt7621-pci: add quirks for 'E2' revision using 'soc_device_attribute'

Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com>
libbpf: Fix BTF-defined map's __type macro handling of arrays

Jiange Zhao <Jiange.Zhao@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu/SRIOV: add navi12 pci id for SRIOV (v2)

Sam McNally <sammc@chromium.org>
ASoC: Intel: cht_bsw_rt5645: Add quirk for boards using pmc_plt_clk_0

Yauhen Kharuzhy <jekhor@gmail.com>
extcon-intel-cht-wc: Don't reset USB data connection at probe

Rodrigo Rivas Costa <rodrigorivascosta@gmail.com>
HID: steam: Fix input device disappearing

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
atm: eni: fix uninitialized variable warning

Jiping Ma <jiping.ma2@windriver.com>
stmmac: debugfs entry name is not be changed when udev rename device name.

Thomas Anderson <thomasanderson@google.com>
drm/amd/display: Reduce HDMI pixel encoding if max clock is exceeded

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
iommu/dma: fix variable 'cookie' set but not used

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
gpio: max77620: Add missing dependency on GPIOLIB_IRQCHIP

Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
net: wan: sdla: Fix cast from pointer to integer of different size

Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
drivers/net/b44: Change to non-atomic bit operations on pwol_mask

Liran Alon <liran.alon@oracle.com>
net: Google gve: Remove dma_wmb() before ringing doorbell

wuxu.wu <wuxu.wu@huawei.com>
spi: spi-dw: Add lock protect dw_spi rx/tx to prevent concurrent calls

Sean Nyekjaer <sean@geanix.com>
can: tcan4x5x: tcan4x5x_parse_config(): reset device before register access

Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>
usb: musb: jz4740: Silence error if code is -EPROBE_DEFER

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
watchdog: orion: fix platform_get_irq() complaints

Andreas Kemnade <andreas@kemnade.info>
watchdog: rn5t618_wdt: fix module aliases

David Engraf <david.engraf@sysgo.com>
watchdog: max77620_wdt: fix potential build errors

Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com>
HID: intel-ish-hid: ipc: Add Tiger Lake PCI device ID

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
phy: cpcap-usb: Prevent USB line glitches from waking up modem

Dragos Tarcatu <dragos_tarcatu@mentor.com>
ASoC: topology: Prevent use-after-free in snd_soc_get_pcm_runtime()

Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>
ASoC: fsl_audmix: add missed pm_runtime_disable

Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
phy: qcom-qmp: Increase PHY ready timeout

Pan Zhang <zhangpan26@huawei.com>
drivers/hid/hid-multitouch.c: fix a possible null pointer access.

Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: SOF: Intel: hda: hda-dai: fix oops on hda_link .hw_free

Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: SOF: fix fault at driver unload after failed probe

Jason Gerecke <killertofu@gmail.com>
HID: wacom: Recognize new MobileStudio Pro PID

Even Xu <even.xu@intel.com>
HID: intel-ish-hid: ipc: add CMP device id

Pavel Balan <admin@kryma.net>
HID: Add quirk for incorrect input length on Lenovo Y720

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
HID: asus: Ignore Asus vendor-page usage-code 0xff events

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
HID: ite: Add USB id match for Acer SW5-012 keyboard dock

Priit Laes <plaes@plaes.org>
HID: Add quirk for Xin-Mo Dual Controller

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
arc: eznps: fix allmodconfig kconfig warning

Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
HID: multitouch: Add LG MELF0410 I2C touchscreen support

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix use-after-free in rxrpc_receive_data()

Stephen Worley <sworley@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: include struct nhmsg size in nh nlmsg size

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
mlxsw: minimal: Fix an error handling path in 'mlxsw_m_port_create()'

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
udp: segment looped gso packets correctly

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo@kernel.org>
net: socionext: fix xdp_result initialization in netsec_process_rx

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo@kernel.org>
net: socionext: fix possible user-after-free in netsec_process_rx

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
net_sched: walk through all child classes in tc_bind_tclass()

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
net_sched: fix ops->bind_class() implementations

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net_sched: ematch: reject invalid TCF_EM_SIMPLE

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
zd1211rw: fix storage endpoint lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
rtl8xxxu: fix interface sanity check

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
brcmfmac: fix interface sanity check

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
ath9k: fix storage endpoint lookup

Paulo Alcantara (SUSE) <pc@cjr.nz>
cifs: Fix memory allocation in __smb2_handle_cancelled_cmd()

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
cifs: set correct max-buffer-size for smb2_ioctl_init()

Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@axis.com>
CIFS: Fix task struct use-after-free on reconnect

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: chelsio - fix writing tfm flags to wrong place

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
driver core: Fix test_async_driver_probe if NUMA is disabled

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
iio: st_gyro: Correct data for LSM9DS0 gyro

Olivier Moysan <olivier.moysan@st.com>
iio: adc: stm32-dfsdm: fix single conversion

Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
mei: me: add comet point (lake) H device ids

Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
mei: hdcp: bind only with i915 on the same PCH

Martin Fuzzey <martin.fuzzey@flowbird.group>
binder: fix log spam for existing debugfs file creation.

Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>
component: do not dereference opaque pointer in debugfs

Eric Snowberg <eric.snowberg@oracle.com>
debugfs: Return -EPERM when locked down

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
serial: imx: fix a race condition in receive path

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
serial: 8250_bcm2835aux: Fix line mismatch on driver unbind

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6656: Fix false Tx excessive retries reporting.

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6656: use NULLFUCTION stack on mac80211

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6656: correct packet types for CTS protect, mode.

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
staging: wlan-ng: ensure error return is actually returned

Andrey Shvetsov <andrey.shvetsov@k2l.de>
staging: most: net: fix buffer overflow

Thomas Hebb <tommyhebb@gmail.com>
usb: typec: fusb302: fix "op-sink-microwatt" default that was in mW

Thomas Hebb <tommyhebb@gmail.com>
usb: typec: wcove: fix "op-sink-microwatt" default that was in mW

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: dwc3: turn off VBUS when leaving host mode

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ir-usb: fix IrLAP framing

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ir-usb: fix link-speed handling

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ir-usb: add missing endpoint sanity check

Peter Robinson <pbrobinson@gmail.com>
usb: host: xhci-tegra: set MODULE_FIRMWARE for tegra186

Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
usb: dwc3: pci: add ID for the Intel Comet Lake -V variant

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
rsi_91x_usb: fix interface sanity check

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
orinoco_usb: fix interface sanity check

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Bluetooth: btusb: fix non-atomic allocation in completion handler


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/plat-eznps/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/arm/configs/aspeed_g5_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arm64/kvm/debug.c | 6 +-
arch/um/include/asm/common.lds.S | 2 +-
arch/um/kernel/dyn.lds.S | 1 +
crypto/af_alg.c | 6 +-
crypto/pcrypt.c | 3 +-
drivers/android/binder.c | 37 ++---
drivers/atm/eni.c | 4 +-
drivers/base/component.c | 8 +-
drivers/base/test/test_async_driver_probe.c | 3 +-
drivers/bluetooth/btbcm.c | 6 +
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 2 +-
drivers/bus/ti-sysc.c | 27 +++-
drivers/crypto/caam/ctrl.c | 6 +-
drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c | 16 +-
drivers/crypto/vmx/aes_xts.c | 3 +
drivers/extcon/extcon-intel-cht-wc.c | 16 +-
drivers/gpio/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_drv.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c | 45 +++---
drivers/hid/hid-asus.c | 3 +-
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 3 +
drivers/hid/hid-ite.c | 3 +
drivers/hid/hid-multitouch.c | 5 +-
drivers/hid/hid-quirks.c | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-steam.c | 4 +
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/i2c-hid-core.c | 16 +-
drivers/hid/intel-ish-hid/ipc/hw-ish.h | 2 +
drivers/hid/intel-ish-hid/ipc/pci-ish.c | 2 +
drivers/hid/wacom_wac.c | 6 +-
drivers/iio/adc/stm32-dfsdm-adc.c | 2 +
drivers/iio/gyro/st_gyro_core.c | 75 ++++++++-
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c | 170 +++++++++++----------
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu_types.h | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/dma-iommu.c | 3 -
drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb-v2/dvbsky.c | 3 +
drivers/mfd/intel-lpss-pci.c | 13 +-
drivers/misc/mei/hdcp/mei_hdcp.c | 33 +++-
drivers/misc/mei/hw-me-regs.h | 4 +
drivers/misc/mei/pci-me.c | 2 +
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-pci-core.c | 53 ++++++-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-pci.h | 2 +
drivers/net/can/m_can/tcan4x5x.c | 27 +++-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/b44.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/google/gve/gve_rx.c | 2 -
drivers/net/ethernet/google/gve/gve_tx.c | 6 -
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/minimal.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/socionext/netsec.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 32 ++++
drivers/net/wan/sdla.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/hif_usb.c | 2 +-
.../net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/usb.c | 4 +-
.../net/wireless/intersil/orinoco/orinoco_usb.c | 4 +-
.../net/wireless/realtek/rtl8xxxu/rtl8xxxu_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_91x_hal.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_91x_usb.c | 37 +++--
drivers/net/wireless/zydas/zd1211rw/zd_usb.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 34 +++++
drivers/perf/fsl_imx8_ddr_perf.c | 63 +++++---
drivers/phy/motorola/phy-cpcap-usb.c | 18 ++-
drivers/phy/qualcomm/phy-qcom-qmp.c | 2 +-
drivers/platform/x86/dell-laptop.c | 26 ++++
drivers/power/supply/ingenic-battery.c | 15 +-
drivers/spi/spi-dw.c | 15 +-
drivers/spi/spi-dw.h | 1 +
drivers/spi/spi-pxa2xx.c | 4 +
drivers/staging/most/net/net.c | 10 ++
drivers/staging/mt7621-pci/pci-mt7621.c | 23 ++-
drivers/staging/vt6656/device.h | 2 +
drivers/staging/vt6656/int.c | 6 +-
drivers/staging/vt6656/main_usb.c | 1 +
drivers/staging/vt6656/rxtx.c | 26 ++--
drivers/staging/wlan-ng/prism2mgmt.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_bcm2835aux.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/imx.c | 51 +++++--
drivers/usb/dwc3/core.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/dwc3/dwc3-pci.c | 4 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-tegra.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/musb/jz4740.c | 7 +-
drivers/usb/serial/ir-usb.c | 136 +++++++++++++----
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_uas.h | 7 +-
drivers/usb/typec/tcpm/fusb302.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/typec/tcpm/wcove.c | 2 +-
drivers/watchdog/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/watchdog/orion_wdt.c | 4 +-
drivers/watchdog/rn5t618_wdt.c | 1 +
fs/cifs/cifsglob.h | 1 +
fs/cifs/smb2misc.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 9 +-
fs/cifs/smb2transport.c | 2 +
fs/cifs/transport.c | 3 +
fs/debugfs/file.c | 17 ++-
include/linux/platform_data/ti-sysc.h | 2 +
include/linux/power/smartreflex.h | 3 +
include/linux/usb/irda.h | 13 +-
include/media/dvb-usb-ids.h | 1 +
include/net/pkt_cls.h | 33 ++--
include/net/sch_generic.h | 3 +-
include/net/udp.h | 3 +
init/Kconfig | 1 +
kernel/gcov/Kconfig | 2 +-
net/bluetooth/hci_core.c | 26 +++-
net/ipv4/nexthop.c | 4 +-
net/rxrpc/input.c | 12 +-
net/sched/cls_basic.c | 11 +-
net/sched/cls_bpf.c | 11 +-
net/sched/cls_flower.c | 11 +-
net/sched/cls_fw.c | 11 +-
net/sched/cls_matchall.c | 11 +-
net/sched/cls_route.c | 11 +-
net/sched/cls_rsvp.h | 11 +-
net/sched/cls_tcindex.c | 11 +-
net/sched/cls_u32.c | 11 +-
net/sched/ematch.c | 3 +
net/sched/sch_api.c | 47 ++++--
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 17 +--
sound/soc/fsl/fsl_audmix.c | 9 +-
sound/soc/intel/boards/cht_bsw_rt5645.c | 26 +++-
sound/soc/soc-topology.c | 6 +-
sound/soc/sof/intel/hda-dai.c | 11 +-
sound/soc/sof/ipc.c | 3 +
tools/testing/selftests/bpf/bpf_helpers.h | 2 +-
.../selftests/bpf/progs/test_get_stack_rawtp.c | 3 +-
125 files changed, 1162 insertions(+), 424 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-30 19:42    [W:0.361 / U:2.224 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site