lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 000/104] 5.4.16-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.4.16 release.
There are 104 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu, 30 Jan 2020 13:57:09 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.4.16-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.4.16-rc1

Martin Schiller <ms@dev.tdt.de>
net/x25: fix nonblocking connect

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: nf_tables: autoload modules from the abort path

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: nf_tables: add __nft_chain_type_get()

Kadlecsik József <kadlec@blackhole.kfki.hu>
netfilter: ipset: use bitmap infrastructure completely

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: v4l2-ioctl.c: zero reserved fields for S/TRY_FMT

Wen Huang <huangwenabc@gmail.com>
libertas: Fix two buffer overflows at parsing bss descriptor

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
net/sonic: Prevent tx watchdog timeout

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
net/sonic: Fix CAM initialization

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
net/sonic: Fix command register usage

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
net/sonic: Quiesce SONIC before re-initializing descriptor memory

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
net/sonic: Fix receive buffer replenishment

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
net/sonic: Improve receive descriptor status flag check

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
net/sonic: Avoid needless receive descriptor EOL flag updates

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
net/sonic: Fix receive buffer handling

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
net/sonic: Fix interface error stats collection

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
net/sonic: Use MMIO accessors

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
net/sonic: Clear interrupt flags immediately

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
net/sonic: Add mutual exclusion for accessing shared state

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
readdir: be more conservative with directory entry names

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
do_last(): fetch directory ->i_mode and ->i_uid before it's too late

Jakub Sitnicki <jakub@cloudflare.com>
net, sk_msg: Don't check if sock is locked when tearing down psock

Ulrich Weber <ulrich.weber@gmail.com>
xfrm: support output_mark for offload ESP packets

Matthew Auld <matthew.auld@intel.com>
drm/i915/userptr: fix size calculation

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: fix potential SKB leak on TXQ TX

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: fix SKB leak on invalid queue

Changbin Du <changbin.du@intel.com>
tracing: xen: Ordered comparison of function pointers

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
scsi: RDMA/isert: Fix a recently introduced regression related to logout

Gilles Buloz <gilles.buloz@kontron.com>
hwmon: (nct7802) Fix non-working alarm on voltages

Gilles Buloz <gilles.buloz@kontron.com>
hwmon: (nct7802) Fix voltage limits to wrong registers

xiaofeng.yan <yanxiaofeng7@jd.com>
hsr: Fix a compilation error

Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com>
leds: gpio: Fix uninitialized gpio label for fwnode based probe

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
readdir: make user_access_begin() use the real access range

Shuah Khan <skhan@linuxfoundation.org>
iommu/amd: Fix IOMMU perf counter clobbering during init

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
lib: Reduce user_access_begin() boundaries in strncpy_from_user() and strnlen_user()

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: nft_osf: add missing check for DREG attribute

Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>
Input: sun4i-ts - add a check for devm_thermal_zone_of_sensor_register

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: pegasus_notetaker - fix endpoint sanity check

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: aiptek - fix endpoint sanity check

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: gtco - fix endpoint sanity check

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: sur40 - fix interface sanity checks

Stephan Gerhold <stephan@gerhold.net>
Input: pm8xxx-vib - fix handling of separate enable register

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
net/tls: fix async operation

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: switchx2: Do not modify cloned SKBs during xmit

Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>
mmc: sdhci_am654: Reset Command and Data line after tuning

Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>
mmc: sdhci_am654: Remove Inverted Write Protect flag

Michał Mirosław <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl>
mmc: sdhci: fix minimum clock rate for v3 controller

Michał Mirosław <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl>
mmc: tegra: fix SDR50 tuning override

Alex Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@nokia.com>
ARM: 8950/1: ftrace/recordmcount: filter relocation types

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
Revert "Input: synaptics-rmi4 - don't increment rmiaddr for SMBus transfers"

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Input: keyspan-remote - fix control-message timeouts

Jerry Snitselaar <jsnitsel@redhat.com>
iommu/vt-d: Call __dmar_remove_one_dev_info with valid pointer

Boyan Ding <boyan.j.ding@gmail.com>
pinctrl: sunrisepoint: Add missing Interrupt Status register offset

Matthew Wilcox (Oracle) <willy@infradead.org>
XArray: Fix xas_find returning too many entries

Matthew Wilcox (Oracle) <willy@infradead.org>
XArray: Fix xa_find_after with multi-index entries

Matthew Wilcox (Oracle) <willy@infradead.org>
XArray: Fix infinite loop with entry at ULONG_MAX

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: don't send the IWL_MVM_RXQ_NSSN_SYNC notif to Rx queues

Mehmet Akif Tasova <makiftasova@gmail.com>
Revert "iwlwifi: mvm: fix scan config command size"

Frederic Barrat <fbarrat@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/xive: Discard ESB load value when interrupt is invalid

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/mm/hash: Fix sharing context ids between kernel & userspace

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Fix histogram code when expression has same var as value

Masami Ichikawa <masami256@gmail.com>
tracing: Do not set trace clock if tracefs lockdown is in effect

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
tracing/uprobe: Fix double perf_event linking on multiprobe uprobe

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
tracing: trigger: Replace unneeded RCU-list traversals

Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
PM: hibernate: fix crashes with init_on_free=1

Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>
drm/i915: Align engine->uabi_class/instance with i915_drm.h

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@collabora.com>
drm/panfrost: Add the panfrost_gem_mapping concept

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
PCI: Mark AMD Navi14 GPU rev 0xc5 ATS as broken

Jeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org>
ceph: hold extra reference to r_parent over life of request

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (core) Do not use device managed functions for memory allocations

Luuk Paulussen <luuk.paulussen@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
hwmon: (adt7475) Make volt2reg return same reg as reg2volt input

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
afs: Fix characters allowed into cell names

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Revert "io_uring: only allow submit from owning task"

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
ipv4: Detect rollover in specific fib table dump

Tariq Toukan <tariqt@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: kTLS, Do not send decrypted-marked SKBs via non-accel path

Tariq Toukan <tariqt@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: kTLS, Remove redundant posts in TX resync flow

Tariq Toukan <tariqt@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: kTLS, Fix corner-case checks in TX resync flow

Erez Shitrit <erezsh@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: DR, use non preemptible call to get the current cpu number

Eli Cohen <eli@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: E-Switch, Prevent ingress rate configuration of uplink rep

Erez Shitrit <erezsh@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: DR, Enable counter on non-fwd-dest objects

Meir Lichtinger <meirl@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Update the list of the PCI supported devices

Paul Blakey <paulb@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Fix lowest FDB pool size

Maxim Mikityanskiy <maximmi@mellanox.com>
net: Fix packet reordering caused by GRO and listified RX cooperation

Kristian Evensen <kristian.evensen@gmail.com>
fou: Fix IPv6 netlink policy

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: spectrum_acl: Fix use-after-free during reload

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
airo: Add missing CAP_NET_ADMIN check in AIROOLDIOCTL/SIOCDEVPRIVATE

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
airo: Fix possible info leak in AIROOLDIOCTL/SIOCDEVPRIVATE

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tun: add mutex_unlock() call and napi.skb clearing in tun_get_user()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: do not leave dangling pointers in tp->highest_sack

Wen Yang <wenyang@linux.alibaba.com>
tcp_bbr: improve arithmetic division in bbr_update_bw()

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
Revert "udp: do rmem bulk free even if the rx sk queue is empty"

James Hughes <james.hughes@raspberrypi.org>
net: usb: lan78xx: Add .ndo_features_check

Jouni Hogander <jouni.hogander@unikie.com>
net-sysfs: Fix reference count leak

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net_sched: use validated TCA_KIND attribute in tc_new_tfilter()

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
net_sched: fix datalen for ematch

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: rtnetlink: validate IFLA_MTU attribute in rtnl_create_link()

William Dauchy <w.dauchy@criteo.com>
net, ip_tunnel: fix namespaces move

William Dauchy <w.dauchy@criteo.com>
net, ip6_tunnel: fix namespaces move

Niko Kortstrom <niko.kortstrom@nokia.com>
net: ip6_gre: fix moving ip6gre between namespaces

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
net: cxgb3_main: Add CAP_NET_ADMIN check to CHELSIO_GET_MEM

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: bcmgenet: Use netif_tx_napi_add() for TX NAPI

Yuki Taguchi <tagyounit@gmail.com>
ipv6: sr: remove SKB_GSO_IPXIP6 on End.D* actions

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
gtp: make sure only SOCK_DGRAM UDP sockets are accepted

Wenwen Wang <wenwen@cs.uga.edu>
firestream: fix memory leaks

Richard Palethorpe <rpalethorpe@suse.com>
can, slip: Protect tty->disc_data in write_wakeup and close with RCU


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/mmu-hash.h | 5 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/xive-regs.h | 1 +
arch/powerpc/sysdev/xive/common.c | 15 +-
drivers/atm/firestream.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gem/i915_gem_busy.c | 12 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gem/i915_gem_userptr.c | 9 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_engine_types.h | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_gtt.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_drv.c | 91 ++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_gem.c | 124 ++++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_gem.h | 41 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_gem_shrinker.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_job.c | 13 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_job.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_mmu.c | 61 ++--
drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_mmu.h | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/panfrost/panfrost_perfcnt.c | 34 +-
drivers/hwmon/adt7475.c | 5 +-
drivers/hwmon/hwmon.c | 68 ++--
drivers/hwmon/nct7802.c | 75 +++-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/isert/ib_isert.c | 12 -
drivers/input/misc/keyspan_remote.c | 9 +-
drivers/input/misc/pm8xxx-vibrator.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/rmi4/rmi_smbus.c | 2 +
drivers/input/tablet/aiptek.c | 6 +-
drivers/input/tablet/gtco.c | 10 +-
drivers/input/tablet/pegasus_notetaker.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/touchscreen/sun4i-ts.c | 6 +-
drivers/input/touchscreen/sur40.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu_init.c | 24 +-
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 3 +-
drivers/leds/leds-gpio.c | 10 +-
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ioctl.c | 24 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-tegra.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci.c | 10 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci_am654.c | 27 +-
drivers/net/can/slcan.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmgenet.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb3/cxgb3_main.c | 2 +
.../ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_accel/ktls_tx.c | 49 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_tc.c | 9 +-
.../ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/eswitch_offloads.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/main.c | 1 +
.../ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/steering/dr_send.c | 3 +-
.../ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/steering/fs_dr.c | 42 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_acl.c | 16 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/switchx2.c | 17 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/natsemi/sonic.c | 380 +++++++++++++--------
drivers/net/ethernet/natsemi/sonic.h | 44 ++-
drivers/net/gtp.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/slip/slip.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/tun.c | 4 +
drivers/net/usb/lan78xx.c | 15 +
drivers/net/wireless/cisco/airo.c | 20 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/constants.h | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/mac80211.c | 28 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/mvm.h | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/rxmq.c | 19 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/scan.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/tx.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/rx.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/libertas/cfg.c | 16 +-
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 19 +-
drivers/pinctrl/intel/pinctrl-sunrisepoint.c | 1 +
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 6 +-
fs/afs/cell.c | 11 +-
fs/ceph/mds_client.c | 8 +-
fs/io_uring.c | 6 -
fs/namei.c | 17 +-
fs/readdir.c | 79 ++---
include/linux/netdevice.h | 2 +
include/linux/netfilter/ipset/ip_set.h | 7 -
include/linux/netfilter/nfnetlink.h | 2 +-
include/net/netns/nftables.h | 1 +
include/trace/events/xen.h | 6 +-
kernel/power/snapshot.c | 20 +-
kernel/trace/trace.c | 5 +
kernel/trace/trace_events_hist.c | 63 +++-
kernel/trace/trace_events_trigger.c | 20 +-
kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c | 2 +-
kernel/trace/trace_probe.c | 5 +-
kernel/trace/trace_probe.h | 3 +-
kernel/trace/trace_uprobe.c | 124 ++++---
lib/strncpy_from_user.c | 14 +-
lib/strnlen_user.c | 14 +-
lib/test_xarray.c | 56 ++-
lib/xarray.c | 33 +-
net/core/dev.c | 97 +++---
net/core/rtnetlink.c | 13 +-
net/core/skmsg.c | 2 -
net/hsr/hsr_main.h | 2 +-
net/ipv4/esp4_offload.c | 2 +
net/ipv4/fib_trie.c | 6 +
net/ipv4/fou.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/tcp_bbr.c | 3 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/tcp_output.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/udp.c | 3 +-
net/ipv6/esp6_offload.c | 2 +
net/ipv6/ip6_gre.c | 3 -
net/ipv6/ip6_tunnel.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/seg6_local.c | 4 +-
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_bitmap_gen.h | 2 +-
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_bitmap_ip.c | 6 +-
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_bitmap_ipmac.c | 6 +-
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_bitmap_port.c | 6 +-
net/netfilter/nf_tables_api.c | 155 ++++++---
net/netfilter/nfnetlink.c | 6 +-
net/netfilter/nft_osf.c | 3 +
net/sched/cls_api.c | 5 +-
net/sched/ematch.c | 2 +-
net/tls/tls_sw.c | 4 +-
net/x25/af_x25.c | 6 +-
scripts/recordmcount.c | 17 +
117 files changed, 1577 insertions(+), 767 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-28 15:02    [W:0.330 / U:0.684 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site