lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: perf/core] tools build: Fix test-clang.cpp with Clang 8+
The following commit has been merged into the perf/core branch of tip:

Commit-ID: d8007772a5541b4711d1286b788ad4295b2c7eaa
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/d8007772a5541b4711d1286b788ad4295b2c7eaa
Author: Maciej S. Szmigiero <mail@maciej.szmigiero.name>
AuthorDate: Sat, 28 Dec 2019 18:13:13 +01:00
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitterDate: Tue, 14 Jan 2020 12:02:19 -03:00

tools build: Fix test-clang.cpp with Clang 8+

LLVM rL344140 (included in Clang 8+) moved VFS from Clang to LLVM, so
paths to its include files have changed.

This broke the Clang test in tools/build - let's fix it.

Signed-off-by: Maciej S. Szmigiero <mail@maciej.szmigiero.name>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Denis Pronin <dannftk@yandex.ru>
Cc: Dennis Schridde <devurandom@gmx.net>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Naohiro Aota <naota@elisp.net>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20191228171314.946469-1-mail@maciej.szmigiero.name
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/build/feature/test-clang.cpp | 6 ++++++
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/build/feature/test-clang.cpp b/tools/build/feature/test-clang.cpp
index a2b3f09..7d87075 100644
--- a/tools/build/feature/test-clang.cpp
+++ b/tools/build/feature/test-clang.cpp
@@ -1,9 +1,15 @@
// SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
+#include "clang/Basic/Version.h"
+#if CLANG_VERSION_MAJOR < 8
#include "clang/Basic/VirtualFileSystem.h"
+#endif
#include "clang/Driver/Driver.h"
#include "clang/Frontend/TextDiagnosticPrinter.h"
#include "llvm/ADT/IntrusiveRefCntPtr.h"
#include "llvm/Support/ManagedStatic.h"
+#if CLANG_VERSION_MAJOR >= 8
+#include "llvm/Support/VirtualFileSystem.h"
+#endif
#include "llvm/Support/raw_ostream.h"

using namespace clang;
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-20 09:29    [W:0.060 / U:4.136 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site