lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: perf/core] perf clang: Fix build with Clang 9
The following commit has been merged into the perf/core branch of tip:

Commit-ID: 411c0ec0b8131457cf52812de29f11dcbf491ce6
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/411c0ec0b8131457cf52812de29f11dcbf491ce6
Author: Maciej S. Szmigiero <mail@maciej.szmigiero.name>
AuthorDate: Sat, 28 Dec 2019 18:13:14 +01:00
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitterDate: Tue, 14 Jan 2020 12:02:19 -03:00

perf clang: Fix build with Clang 9

LLVM D59377 (included in Clang 9) refactored Clang VFS construction a
bit, which broke perf clang build. Let's fix it.

Signed-off-by: Maciej S. Szmigiero <mail@maciej.szmigiero.name>
Reviewed-by: Dennis Schridde <devurandom@gmx.net>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com
Cc: Denis Pronin <dannftk@yandex.ru>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Naohiro Aota <naota@elisp.net>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20191228171314.946469-2-mail@maciej.szmigiero.name
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/c++/clang.cpp | 4 ++++
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/c++/clang.cpp b/tools/perf/util/c++/clang.cpp
index fc361c3..c8885df 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/c++/clang.cpp
+++ b/tools/perf/util/c++/clang.cpp
@@ -71,7 +71,11 @@ getModuleFromSource(llvm::opt::ArgStringList CFlags,
CompilerInstance Clang;
Clang.createDiagnostics();

+#if CLANG_VERSION_MAJOR < 9
Clang.setVirtualFileSystem(&*VFS);
+#else
+ Clang.createFileManager(&*VFS);
+#endif

#if CLANG_VERSION_MAJOR < 4
IntrusiveRefCntPtr<CompilerInvocation> CI =
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-20 09:29    [W:0.108 / U:1.092 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site