lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/91] 4.14.162-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.162 release.
There are 91 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat, 04 Jan 2020 22:01:54 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.162-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.162-rc1

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
gtp: avoid zero size hashtable

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
gtp: fix an use-after-free in ipv4_pdp_find()

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
gtp: fix wrong condition in gtp_genl_dump_pdp()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: do not send empty skb from tcp_write_xmit()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp/dccp: fix possible race __inet_lookup_established()

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
gtp: do not allow adding duplicate tid and ms_addr pdp context

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
sit: do not confirm neighbor when do pmtu update

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
vti: do not confirm neighbor when do pmtu update

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
tunnel: do not confirm neighbor when do pmtu update

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
net/dst: add new function skb_dst_update_pmtu_no_confirm

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
gtp: do not confirm neighbor when do pmtu update

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
ip6_gre: do not confirm neighbor when do pmtu update

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
net: add bool confirm_neigh parameter for dst_ops.update_pmtu

Stefano Garzarella <sgarzare@redhat.com>
vhost/vsock: accept only packets with the right dst_cid

Antonio Messina <amessina@google.com>
udp: fix integer overflow while computing available space in sk_rcvbuf

Vladis Dronov <vdronov@redhat.com>
ptp: fix the race between the release of ptp_clock and cdev

Vladyslav Tarasiuk <vladyslavt@mellanox.com>
net/mlxfw: Fix out-of-memory error in mfa2 flash burning

Netanel Belgazal <netanel@amazon.com>
net: ena: fix napi handler misbehavior when the napi budget is zero

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
pinctrl: baytrail: Really serialize all register accesses

David Engraf <david.engraf@sysgo.com>
tty/serial: atmel: fix out of range clock divider handling

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
spi: fsl: don't map irq during probe

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
hrtimer: Annotate lockless access to timer->state

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: icmp: fix data-race in cmp_global_allow()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: add a READ_ONCE() in skb_peek_tail()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
inetpeer: fix data-race in inet_putpeer / inet_putpeer

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
netfilter: bridge: make sure to pull arp header in br_nf_forward_arp()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
6pack,mkiss: fix possible deadlock

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: ebtables: compat: reject all padding in matches/watchers

Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
PCI/switchtec: Read all 64 bits of part_event_bitmap

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
filldir[64]: remove WARN_ON_ONCE() for bad directory entries

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Make filldir[64]() verify the directory entry filename is valid

Mattias Jacobsson <2pi@mok.nu>
perf strbuf: Remove redundant va_end() in strbuf_addv()

Mahesh Bandewar <maheshb@google.com>
bonding: fix active-backup transition after link failure

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Downgrade error message for single-cmd fallback

Marco Oliverio <marco.oliverio@tanaza.com>
netfilter: nf_queue: enqueue skbs with NULL dst

Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@dlink.ru>
net, sysctl: Fix compiler warning when only cBPF is present

Jan H. Schönherr <jschoenh@amazon.de>
x86/mce: Fix possibly incorrect severity calculation on AMD

Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
userfaultfd: require CAP_SYS_PTRACE for UFFD_FEATURE_EVENT_FORK

Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
kernel: sysctl: make drop_caches write-only

Ding Xiang <dingxiang@cmss.chinamobile.com>
ocfs2: fix passing zero to 'PTR_ERR' warning

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
s390/cpum_sf: Check for SDBT and SDB consistency

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
libfdt: define INT32_MAX and UINT32_MAX in libfdt_env.h

Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.ibm.com>
s390/zcrypt: handle new reply code FILTERED_BY_HYPERVISOR

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
perf regs: Make perf_reg_name() return "unknown" instead of NULL

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf script: Fix brstackinsn for AUXTRACE

Diego Elio Pettenò <flameeyes@flameeyes.com>
cdrom: respect device capabilities during opening action

Chengguang Xu <cgxu519@mykernel.net>
f2fs: choose hardlimit when softlimit is larger than hardlimit in f2fs_statfs_project()

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
scripts/kallsyms: fix definitely-lost memory leak

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
apparmor: fix unsigned len comparison with less than zero

Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>
gpio: mpc8xxx: Don't overwrite default irq_set_type callback

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
scsi: target: iscsi: Wait for all commands to finish before freeing a session

Anatol Pomazau <anatol@google.com>
scsi: iscsi: Don't send data to unbound connection

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
scsi: NCR5380: Add disconnect_mask module parameter

Maurizio Lombardi <mlombard@redhat.com>
scsi: scsi_debug: num_tgts must be >= 0

Subhash Jadavani <subhashj@codeaurora.org>
scsi: ufs: Fix error handing during hibern8 enter

peter chang <dpf@google.com>
scsi: pm80xx: Fix for SATA device discovery

Blaž Hrastnik <blaz@mxxn.io>
HID: Improve Windows Precision Touchpad detection.

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
libnvdimm/btt: fix variable 'rc' set but not used

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
HID: logitech-hidpp: Silence intermittent get_battery_capacity errors

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: at least try to shrink 1 node in bch_mca_scan()

Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
clk: pxa: fix one of the pxa RTC clocks

Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
scsi: atari_scsi: sun3_scsi: Set sg_tablesize to 1 instead of SG_NONE

Gustavo L. F. Walbon <gwalbon@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/security: Fix wrong message when RFI Flush is disable

David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
powerpc/pseries/cmm: Implement release() function for sysfs device

Bean Huo <beanhuo@micron.com>
scsi: ufs: fix potential bug which ends in system hang

James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
scsi: lpfc: fix: Coverity: lpfc_cmpl_els_rsp(): Null pointer dereferences

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
fs/quota: handle overflows of sysctl fs.quota.* and report as unsigned long

Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
mfd: mfd-core: Honour Device Tree's request to disable a child-device

Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>
irqchip: ingenic: Error out if IRQ domain creation failed

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
irqchip/irq-bcm7038-l1: Enable parent IRQ if necessary

Jeffrey Hugo <jeffrey.l.hugo@gmail.com>
clk: qcom: Allow constant ratio freq tables for rcg

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to update dir's i_pino during cross_rename

James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
scsi: lpfc: Fix duplicate unreg_rpi error in port offline flow

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
scsi: tracing: Fix handling of TRANSFER LENGTH == 0 for READ(6) and WRITE(6)

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
jbd2: Fix statistics for the number of logged blocks

Matthew Bobrowski <mbobrowski@mbobrowski.org>
ext4: update direct I/O read lock pattern for IOCB_NOWAIT

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/book3s64/hash: Add cond_resched to avoid soft lockup warning

Anthony Steinhauser <asteinhauser@google.com>
powerpc/security/book3s64: Report L1TF status in sysfs

Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>
clocksource/drivers/asm9260: Add a check for of_clk_get

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
dma-debug: add a schedule point in debug_dma_dump_mappings()

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/tools: Don't quote $objdump in scripts

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries: Don't fail hash page table insert for bolted mapping

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/pseries: Mark accumulate_stolen_time() as notrace

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
scsi: csiostor: Don't enable IRQs too early

James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
scsi: lpfc: Fix SLI3 hba in loop mode not discovering devices

David Disseldorp <ddiss@suse.de>
scsi: target: compare full CHAP_A Algorithm strings

Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
iommu/tegra-smmu: Fix page tables in > 4 GiB memory

Evan Green <evgreen@chromium.org>
Input: atmel_mxt_ts - disable IRQ across suspend

James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
scsi: lpfc: Fix locking on mailbox command completion

Sreekanth Reddy <sreekanth.reddy@broadcom.com>
scsi: mpt3sas: Fix clear pending bit in ioctl status

James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
scsi: lpfc: Fix discovery failures when target device connectivity bounces


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/compressed/libfdt_env.h | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/boot/libfdt_env.h | 2 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/security.c | 21 +++--
arch/powerpc/kernel/time.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/hash_utils_64.c | 10 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/cmm.c | 5 +
arch/powerpc/tools/relocs_check.sh | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/tools/unrel_branch_check.sh | 4 +-
arch/s390/kernel/perf_cpum_sf.c | 17 +++-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce.c | 2 +-
drivers/cdrom/cdrom.c | 12 ++-
drivers/clk/pxa/clk-pxa27x.c | 1 +
drivers/clk/qcom/clk-rcg2.c | 2 +
drivers/clk/qcom/common.c | 3 +
drivers/clocksource/asm9260_timer.c | 4 +
drivers/gpio/gpio-mpc8xxx.c | 3 +-
drivers/hid/hid-core.c | 4 +
drivers/hid/hid-logitech-hidpp.c | 3 +
drivers/input/touchscreen/atmel_mxt_ts.c | 4 +
drivers/iommu/tegra-smmu.c | 11 ++-
drivers/irqchip/irq-bcm7038-l1.c | 4 +
drivers/irqchip/irq-ingenic.c | 15 ++-
drivers/md/bcache/btree.c | 2 +
drivers/mfd/mfd-core.c | 5 +
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 3 -
drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_netdev.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxfw/mlxfw_mfa2.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/gtp.c | 111 +++++++++++++----------
drivers/net/hamradio/6pack.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/hamradio/mkiss.c | 4 +-
drivers/nvdimm/btt.c | 8 +-
drivers/pci/switch/switchtec.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/intel/pinctrl-baytrail.c | 81 +++++++++--------
drivers/ptp/ptp_clock.c | 31 +++----
drivers/ptp/ptp_private.h | 2 +-
drivers/s390/crypto/zcrypt_error.h | 2 +
drivers/scsi/NCR5380.c | 6 +-
drivers/scsi/atari_scsi.c | 6 +-
drivers/scsi/csiostor/csio_lnode.c | 15 +--
drivers/scsi/iscsi_tcp.c | 8 ++
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_els.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_hbadisc.c | 7 +-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_nportdisc.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_sli.c | 15 ++-
drivers/scsi/mac_scsi.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/mpt3sas/mpt3sas_ctl.c | 3 +-
drivers/scsi/pm8001/pm80xx_hwi.c | 2 +
drivers/scsi/scsi_debug.c | 5 +
drivers/scsi/scsi_trace.c | 11 ++-
drivers/scsi/sun3_scsi.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 21 +++--
drivers/spi/spi-fsl-spi.c | 5 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 10 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_auth.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/atmel_serial.c | 43 ++++-----
drivers/vhost/vsock.c | 4 +-
fs/ext4/inode.c | 8 +-
fs/f2fs/namei.c | 15 ++-
fs/f2fs/super.c | 20 ++--
fs/jbd2/commit.c | 4 +-
fs/ocfs2/acl.c | 4 +-
fs/quota/dquot.c | 29 +++---
fs/readdir.c | 40 ++++++++
fs/userfaultfd.c | 18 ++--
include/linux/hrtimer.h | 14 ++-
include/linux/libfdt_env.h | 3 +
include/linux/posix-clock.h | 19 ++--
include/linux/quota.h | 2 +-
include/linux/rculist_nulls.h | 37 ++++++++
include/linux/skbuff.h | 6 +-
include/net/dst.h | 11 ++-
include/net/dst_ops.h | 3 +-
include/net/inet_hashtables.h | 12 ++-
include/net/sock.h | 5 +
include/scsi/iscsi_proto.h | 1 +
kernel/sysctl.c | 2 +-
kernel/time/hrtimer.c | 11 ++-
kernel/time/posix-clock.c | 31 +++----
lib/dma-debug.c | 1 +
net/bridge/br_netfilter_hooks.c | 3 +
net/bridge/br_nf_core.c | 3 +-
net/bridge/netfilter/ebtables.c | 33 ++++---
net/core/sysctl_net_core.c | 2 +
net/decnet/dn_route.c | 6 +-
net/ipv4/icmp.c | 11 ++-
net/ipv4/inet_connection_sock.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/inet_diag.c | 3 +-
net/ipv4/inet_hashtables.c | 18 ++--
net/ipv4/inetpeer.c | 12 ++-
net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/ip_vti.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/route.c | 9 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_ipv4.c | 7 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_output.c | 8 ++
net/ipv4/udp.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/xfrm4_policy.c | 5 +-
net/ipv6/inet6_connection_sock.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/inet6_hashtables.c | 3 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_gre.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_tunnel.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_vti.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/route.c | 22 +++--
net/ipv6/sit.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/xfrm6_policy.c | 5 +-
net/netfilter/ipvs/ip_vs_xmit.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/nf_queue.c | 2 +-
net/sctp/transport.c | 2 +-
scripts/kallsyms.c | 2 +
security/apparmor/label.c | 12 ++-
sound/pci/hda/hda_controller.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/builtin-script.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/perf_regs.h | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/strbuf.c | 1 -
114 files changed, 718 insertions(+), 361 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-02 23:25    [W:0.274 / U:1.344 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site