lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 099/191] platform/x86: intel_pmc_core: Add Comet Lake (CML) platform support to intel_pmc_core driver
Date
From: Gayatri Kammela <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>

[ Upstream commit 5406327d43edd9a171bd260f49c752d148727eaf ]

Add Comet Lake to the list of the platforms that intel_pmc_core driver
supports for pmc_core device.

Just like Ice Lake, Comet Lake can also reuse all the Cannon Lake PCH
IPs. No additional effort is needed to enable but to simply reuse them.

Cc: Mario Limonciello <mario.limonciello@dell.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@intel.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com>
Cc: David E. Box <david.e.box@intel.com>
Cc: Rajneesh Bhardwaj <rajneesh.bhardwaj@intel.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Gayatri Kammela <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c | 7 +++++--
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c b/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c
index 6b6edc30f835..571b4754477c 100644
--- a/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c
+++ b/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c
@@ -160,6 +160,7 @@ static const struct pmc_reg_map spt_reg_map = {

/* Cannon Lake: PGD PFET Enable Ack Status Register(s) bitmap */
static const struct pmc_bit_map cnp_pfear_map[] = {
+ /* Reserved for Cannon Lake but valid for Comet Lake */
{"PMC", BIT(0)},
{"OPI-DMI", BIT(1)},
{"SPI/eSPI", BIT(2)},
@@ -185,7 +186,7 @@ static const struct pmc_bit_map cnp_pfear_map[] = {
{"SDX", BIT(4)},
{"SPE", BIT(5)},
{"Fuse", BIT(6)},
- /* Reserved for Cannon Lake but valid for Ice Lake */
+ /* Reserved for Cannon Lake but valid for Ice Lake and Comet Lake */
{"SBR8", BIT(7)},

{"CSME_FSC", BIT(0)},
@@ -229,7 +230,7 @@ static const struct pmc_bit_map cnp_pfear_map[] = {
{"HDA_PGD4", BIT(2)},
{"HDA_PGD5", BIT(3)},
{"HDA_PGD6", BIT(4)},
- /* Reserved for Cannon Lake but valid for Ice Lake */
+ /* Reserved for Cannon Lake but valid for Ice Lake and Comet Lake */
{"PSF6", BIT(5)},
{"PSF7", BIT(6)},
{"PSF8", BIT(7)},
@@ -813,6 +814,8 @@ static const struct x86_cpu_id intel_pmc_core_ids[] = {
INTEL_CPU_FAM6(CANNONLAKE_L, cnp_reg_map),
INTEL_CPU_FAM6(ICELAKE_L, icl_reg_map),
INTEL_CPU_FAM6(ICELAKE_NNPI, icl_reg_map),
+ INTEL_CPU_FAM6(COMETLAKE, cnp_reg_map),
+ INTEL_CPU_FAM6(COMETLAKE_L, cnp_reg_map),
{}
};

--
2.20.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-02 23:15    [W:0.542 / U:3.764 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site