lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 061/191] scsi: lpfc: fix: Coverity: lpfc_cmpl_els_rsp(): Null pointer dereferences
Date
From: James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>

[ Upstream commit 6c6d59e0fe5b86cf273d6d744a6a9768c4ecc756 ]

Coverity reported the following:

*** CID 101747: Null pointer dereferences (FORWARD_NULL)
/drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_els.c: 4439 in lpfc_cmpl_els_rsp()
4433 kfree(mp);
4434 }
4435 mempool_free(mbox, phba->mbox_mem_pool);
4436 }
4437 out:
4438 if (ndlp && NLP_CHK_NODE_ACT(ndlp)) {
vvv CID 101747: Null pointer dereferences (FORWARD_NULL)
vvv Dereferencing null pointer "shost".
4439 spin_lock_irq(shost->host_lock);
4440 ndlp->nlp_flag &= ~(NLP_ACC_REGLOGIN | NLP_RM_DFLT_RPI);
4441 spin_unlock_irq(shost->host_lock);
4442
4443 /* If the node is not being used by another discovery thread,
4444 * and we are sending a reject, we are done with it.

Fix by adding a check for non-null shost in line 4438.
The scenario when shost is set to null is when ndlp is null.
As such, the ndlp check present was sufficient. But better safe
than sorry so add the shost check.

Reported-by: coverity-bot <keescook+coverity-bot@chromium.org>
Addresses-Coverity-ID: 101747 ("Null pointer dereferences")
Fixes: 2e0fef85e098 ("[SCSI] lpfc: NPIV: split ports")

CC: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>
CC: "Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
CC: linux-next@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20191111230401.12958-3-jsmart2021@gmail.com
Reviewed-by: Ewan D. Milne <emilne@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Dick Kennedy <dick.kennedy@broadcom.com>
Signed-off-by: James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_els.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_els.c b/drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_els.c
index 4794a58deaf3..66f8867dd837 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_els.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_els.c
@@ -4440,7 +4440,7 @@ lpfc_cmpl_els_rsp(struct lpfc_hba *phba, struct lpfc_iocbq *cmdiocb,
mempool_free(mbox, phba->mbox_mem_pool);
}
out:
- if (ndlp && NLP_CHK_NODE_ACT(ndlp)) {
+ if (ndlp && NLP_CHK_NODE_ACT(ndlp) && shost) {
spin_lock_irq(shost->host_lock);
ndlp->nlp_flag &= ~(NLP_ACC_REGLOGIN | NLP_RM_DFLT_RPI);
spin_unlock_irq(shost->host_lock);
--
2.20.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-03 00:00    [W:0.594 / U:1.440 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site