lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 02/19] dt-bindings: phy: Add Qualcomm Synopsys Hi-Speed USB PHY binding
On Wed, 15 Jan 2020 14:13:16 +0000, Bryan O'Donoghue wrote:
> From: Sriharsha Allenki <sallenki@codeaurora.org>
>
> Adds bindings for QCS404 USB PHY supporting Low-Speed, Full-Speed and
> Hi-Speed USB connectivity on Qualcomm chipsets.
>
> [bod: Converted to YAML. Changed name dropping snps component]
>
> Signed-off-by: Sriharsha Allenki <sallenki@codeaurora.org>
> Signed-off-by: Anu Ramanathan <anur@codeaurora.org>
> Signed-off-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
> Signed-off-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
> Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
> Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
> Cc: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Jorge Ramirez-Ortiz <jorge.ramirez.ortiz@gmail.com>
> Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org>
> ---
> .../bindings/phy/qcom,qcs404-usb-hs.yaml | 78 +++++++++++++++++++
> 1 file changed, 78 insertions(+)
> create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/phy/qcom,qcs404-usb-hs.yaml
>

My bot found errors running 'make dt_binding_check' on your patch:

warning: no schema found in file: Documentation/devicetree/bindings/phy/qcom,qcs404-usb-hs.yaml
/builds/robherring/linux-dt-review/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/phy/qcom,qcs404-usb-hs.yaml: ignoring, error parsing file
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/simple-framebuffer.example.dts:21.16-37.11: Warning (chosen_node_is_root): /example-0/chosen: chosen node must be at root node
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/phy/qcom,qcs404-usb-hs.yaml: while scanning for the next token
found character that cannot start any token
in "<unicode string>", line 64, column 1
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/Makefile:12: recipe for target 'Documentation/devicetree/bindings/phy/qcom,qcs404-usb-hs.example.dts' failed
make[1]: *** [Documentation/devicetree/bindings/phy/qcom,qcs404-usb-hs.example.dts] Error 1
Makefile:1263: recipe for target 'dt_binding_check' failed
make: *** [dt_binding_check] Error 2

See https://patchwork.ozlabs.org/patch/1223565
Please check and re-submit.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-16 20:32    [W:0.116 / U:2.992 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site