lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v9 00/13] selftests/resctrl: Add resctrl selftest
On Thu, Jan 09, 2020 at 04:06:32PM +0000, Moger, Babu wrote:
> [AMD Official Use Only - Internal Distribution Only]
>
> Hi Fenghua,
>
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: Moger, Babu <babu.moger@amd.com>
> > Sent: Tuesday, December 17, 2019 12:24 PM
> > To: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>; Thomas Gleixner
> > <tglx@linutronix.de>; Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>; Borislav Petkov
> > <bp@alien8.de>; H Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>; Tony Luck
> > <tony.luck@intel.com>; Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>;
> > James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>; Ravi V Shankar
> > <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com>; Sai Praneeth Prakhya
> > <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com>
> > Cc: linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>; x86 <x86@kernel.org>
> > Subject: Re: [PATCH v9 00/13] selftests/resctrl: Add resctrl selftest
> >
> > Fenghua,
> > Thanks for the patches. I did a quick test. I am seeing some failures with
> > this series. I need to debug to figure out what is going on. Hopefully I
> > will be able to spend sometime this week or next week. I will be out for
> > few days this week and also next week. Here is the failure..
>
> The problem has been root caused and fixed with this following patch.
> https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200108193455.29834-1-kim.phillips@amd.com/
> After this patch everything works as expected. Patches look good to me. Thanks.

Hi, Babu,

Thank you very much for finding and fixing the issue!

Glad to know this resctrl selftest tool actually finds one issue although
it's not really a resctrl issue.

Hi, Boris, Thomas, Ingo, et al,

Any comment on this patch set?

Thanks.

-Fenghua

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-15 22:08    [W:0.088 / U:3.596 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site