lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/31] 4.9.210-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.210 release.
There are 31 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu, 16 Jan 2020 09:41:58 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.210-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.210-rc1

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: ipset: avoid null deref when IPSET_ATTR_LINENO is present

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: arp_tables: init netns pointer in xt_tgchk_param struct

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: Fix: Don't skip endpoint descriptors with maxpacket=0

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
rtl8xxxu: prevent leaking urb

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
scsi: bfa: release allocated memory in case of error

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
mwifiex: pcie: Fix memory leak in mwifiex_pcie_alloc_cmdrsp_buf

Ganapathi Bhat <gbhat@marvell.com>
mwifiex: fix possible heap overflow in mwifiex_process_country_ie()

Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>
tty: always relink the port

Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>
tty: link tty and port before configuring it as console

Michael Straube <straube.linux@gmail.com>
staging: rtl8188eu: Add device code for TP-Link TL-WN727N v5.21

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: adv_pci1710: fix AI channels 16-31 for PCI-1713

Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>
usb: musb: dma: Correct parameter passed to IRQ handler

Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>
usb: musb: Disable pullup at init

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
usb: musb: fix idling for suspend after disconnect interrupt

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add ZLP support for 0x1bc7/0x9010

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6656: set usb_set_intfdata on driver fail.

Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
can: can_dropped_invalid_skb(): ensure an initialized headroom in outgoing CAN sk_buffs

Florian Faber <faber@faberman.de>
can: mscan: mscan_rx_poll(): fix rx path lockup when returning from polling to irq mode

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
can: gs_usb: gs_usb_probe(): use descriptors of current altsetting

Wayne Lin <Wayne.Lin@amd.com>
drm/dp_mst: correct the shifting in DP_REMOTE_I2C_READ

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Input: add safety guards to input_set_keycode()

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
HID: hid-input: clear unmapped usages

Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
HID: uhid: Fix returning EPOLLOUT from uhid_char_poll

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
HID: Fix slab-out-of-bounds read in hid_field_extract

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Have stack tracer compile when MCOUNT_INSN_SIZE is not defined

Kaitao Cheng <pilgrimtao@gmail.com>
kernel/trace: Fix do not unregister tracepoints when register sched_migrate_task fail

Marcelo Ricardo Leitner <marcelo.leitner@gmail.com>
tcp: minimize false-positives on TCP/GRO check

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Apply the sample rate quirk for Bose Companion 5

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
usb: chipidea: host: Disable port power only if previously enabled

Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
chardev: Avoid potential use-after-free in 'chrdev_open()'

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
kobject: Export kobject_get_unless_zero()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_mst_topology.c | 2 +-
drivers/hid/hid-core.c | 6 ++++
drivers/hid/hid-input.c | 16 +++++++---
drivers/hid/uhid.c | 3 +-
drivers/input/input.c | 26 ++++++++++-------
drivers/net/can/mscan/mscan.c | 21 +++++++------
drivers/net/can/usb/gs_usb.c | 4 +--
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/pcie.c | 4 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/sta_ioctl.c | 13 +++++++--
.../net/wireless/realtek/rtl8xxxu/rtl8xxxu_core.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfad_attr.c | 4 ++-
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/adv_pci1710.c | 4 +--
drivers/staging/rtl8188eu/os_dep/usb_intf.c | 1 +
drivers/staging/vt6656/device.h | 1 +
drivers/staging/vt6656/main_usb.c | 1 +
drivers/staging/vt6656/wcmd.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/serial/serial_core.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/chipidea/host.c | 4 ++-
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 12 +++++---
drivers/usb/musb/musb_core.c | 11 +++++++
drivers/usb/musb/musbhsdma.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 8 +++++
drivers/usb/serial/usb-wwan.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/usb_wwan.c | 4 +++
fs/char_dev.c | 2 +-
include/linux/can/dev.h | 34 ++++++++++++++++++++++
include/linux/kobject.h | 2 ++
kernel/trace/trace_sched_wakeup.c | 4 ++-
kernel/trace/trace_stack.c | 5 ++++
lib/kobject.c | 5 +++-
net/ipv4/netfilter/arp_tables.c | 27 ++++++++++-------
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 14 +++++----
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_core.c | 3 +-
sound/usb/quirks.c | 1 +
35 files changed, 189 insertions(+), 63 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-14 11:11    [W:0.105 / U:2.640 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site