lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v2] perf/imx_ddr: Fix cpu hotplug state cleanup
Date

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
> Sent: 2020年1月15日 4:26
> To: Joakim Zhang <qiangqing.zhang@nxp.com>; Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
> Cc: Frank Li <frank.li@nxp.com>; Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>;
> Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>; Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>;
> Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>; Alexander Shishkin
> <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>; Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>;
> Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Subject: [PATCH v2] perf/imx_ddr: Fix cpu hotplug state cleanup
>
> This driver allocates a dynamic cpu hotplug state but never releases it.
> If reloaded in a loop it will quickly trigger a WARN message:
>
> "No more dynamic states available for CPU hotplug"
>
> Fix by calling cpuhp_remove_multi_state on remove like several other perf pmu
> drivers.
>
> Also fix the cleanup logic on probe error paths: add the missing
> cpuhp_remove_multi_state call and properly check the return value from
> cpuhp_state_add_instant_nocalls.
>
> Fixes: 9a66d36cc7ac ("drivers/perf: imx_ddr: Add DDR performance counter
> support to perf")
> Signed-off-by: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Acked-by: Joakim Zhang <qiangqing.zhang@nxp.com>

Best Regards,
Joakim Zhang
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-15 02:36    [W:0.037 / U:23.416 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site