lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[PATCH] regulator: core: fixup regulator_is_equal() helper

From: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>

commit b059b7e0ec320 ("regulator: core: Add regulator_is_equal() helper")
added regulator_is_equal() helper.
But it has unneeded ";" if CONFIG_REGULATOR was not defined.
Thus, we will have this error

linux/include/linux/regulator/consumer.h:600:1: error: expected \
identifier or '(' before '{' token
{
^
linux/include/linux/regulator/consumer.h:599:1: warning: \
'regulator_is_equal' declared 'static' but never defined \
[-Wunused-function]
regulator_is_equal(struct regulator *reg1, struct regulator *reg2);
^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This patch fixup it.

Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: Igor Opaniuk <igor.opaniuk@toradex.com>
Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
Cc: Marcel Ziswiler <marcel.ziswiler@toradex.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Oleksandr Suvorov <oleksandr.suvorov@toradex.com>
Signed-off-by: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
---
include/linux/regulator/consumer.h | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/regulator/consumer.h b/include/linux/regulator/consumer.h
index 2c89d88..6a92fd3 100644
--- a/include/linux/regulator/consumer.h
+++ b/include/linux/regulator/consumer.h
@@ -596,7 +596,7 @@ regulator_bulk_set_supply_names(struct regulator_bulk_data *consumers,
}

static inline bool
-regulator_is_equal(struct regulator *reg1, struct regulator *reg2);
+regulator_is_equal(struct regulator *reg1, struct regulator *reg2)
{
return false;
}
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-15 02:17    [W:0.034 / U:23.380 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site