lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/59] 4.4.209-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.209 release.
There are 59 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Mon, 13 Jan 2020 09:46:17 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.209-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.209-rc1

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add Telit ME910G1 0x110a composition

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: core: fix check for duplicate endpoints

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
macvlan: do not assume mac_header is set in macvlan_broadcast()

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
vxlan: fix tos value before xmit

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
vlan: fix memory leak in vlan_dev_set_egress_priority

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
vlan: vlan_changelink() should propagate errors

Pengcheng Yang <yangpc@wangsu.com>
tcp: fix "old stuff" D-SACK causing SACK to be treated as D-SACK

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: free cmd->obj.chunk for the unprocessed SCTP_CMD_REPLY

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
pkt_sched: fq: do not accept silly TCA_FQ_QUANTUM

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: usb: lan78xx: fix possible skb leak

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
net: stmmac: dwmac-sunxi: Allow all RGMII modes

Chan Shu Tak, Alex <alexchan@task.com.hk>
llc2: Fix return statement of llc_stat_ev_rx_null_dsap_xid_c (and _test_c)

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Fix compiler warnings in debug_core.c

Thomas Hebb <tommyhebb@gmail.com>
kconfig: don't crash on NULL expressions in expr_eq()

Andreas Kemnade <andreas@kemnade.info>
regulator: rn5t618: fix module aliases

Shengjiu Wang <shengjiu.wang@nxp.com>
ASoC: wm8962: fix lambda value

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
rfkill: Fix incorrect check to avoid NULL pointer dereference

Cristian Birsan <cristian.birsan@microchip.com>
net: usb: lan78xx: Fix error message format specifier

Manish Chopra <manishc@marvell.com>
bnx2x: Fix logic to get total no. of PFs per engine

Manish Chopra <manishc@marvell.com>
bnx2x: Do not handle requests from VFs after parity

Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc: Ensure that swiotlb buffer is allocated from low memory

Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
ARM: dts: am437x-gp/epos-evm: fix panel compatible

Phil Sutter <phil@nwl.cc>
netfilter: uapi: Avoid undefined left-shift in xt_sctp.h

Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
ARM: vexpress: Set-up shared OPP table instead of individual for each CPU

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: ctnetlink: netns exit must wait for callbacks

Marco Elver <elver@google.com>
locking/spinlock/debug: Fix various data races

Aleksandr Yashkin <a.yashkin@inango-systems.com>
pstore/ram: Write new dumps to start of recycled zones

Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
locking/x86: Remove the unused atomic_inc_short() methd

Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
s390/smp: fix physical to logical CPU map for SMT

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: add annotations on hh->hh_len lockless accesses

Masashi Honma <masashi.honma@gmail.com>
ath9k_htc: Discard undersized packets

Masashi Honma <masashi.honma@gmail.com>
ath9k_htc: Modify byte order for an error message

Daniel Axtens <dja@axtens.net>
powerpc/pseries/hvconsole: Fix stack overread via udbg

Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com>
drm/mst: Fix MST sideband up-reply failure handling

Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
tty: serial: msm_serial: Fix lockup for sysrq and oops

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Bluetooth: delete a stray unlock

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
Bluetooth: btusb: fix PM leak in error case of setup

Wen Yang <wenyang@linux.alibaba.com>
ftrace: Avoid potential division by zero in function profiler

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
ALSA: cs4236: fix error return comparison of an unsigned integer

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
gpiolib: fix up emulated open drain outputs

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
compat_ioctl: block: handle Persistent Reservations

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
dmaengine: Fix access to uninitialized dma_slave_caps

Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
locks: print unsigned ino in /proc/locks

Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>
MIPS: Avoid VDSO ABI breakage due to global register variable

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: ice1724: Fix sleep-in-atomic in Infrasonic Quartet support code

Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
Revert "perf report: Add warning when libunwind not compiled in"

Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>
taskstats: fix data-race

Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
xfs: fix mount failure crash on invalid iclog memory access

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
xen/balloon: fix ballooned page accounting without hotplug enabled

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
s390/cpum_sf: Avoid SBD overflow condition in irq handler

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
s390/cpum_sf: Adjust sampling interval to avoid hitting sample limits

Zhiqiang Liu <liuzhiqiang26@huawei.com>
md: raid1: check rdev before reference in raid1_sync_request func

EJ Hsu <ejh@nvidia.com>
usb: gadget: fix wrong endpoint desc

Jason Yan <yanaijie@huawei.com>
scsi: libsas: stop discovering if oob mode is disconnected

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
scsi: iscsi: qla4xxx: fix double free in probe

Roman Bolshakov <r.bolshakov@yadro.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Don't call qlt_async_event twice

Bo Wu <wubo40@huawei.com>
scsi: lpfc: Fix memory leak on lpfc_bsg_write_ebuf_set func

Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>
RDMA/cma: add missed unregister_pernet_subsys in init failure

Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
PM / devfreq: Don't fail devfreq_dev_release if not in list


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am437x-gp-evm.dts | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am43x-epos-evm.dts | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-vexpress/spc.c | 12 +++-
arch/mips/include/asm/thread_info.h | 20 +++++-
arch/parisc/include/asm/cmpxchg.h | 10 ++-
arch/powerpc/mm/mem.c | 8 +++
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/hvconsole.c | 2 +-
arch/s390/kernel/perf_cpum_sf.c | 22 +++++--
arch/s390/kernel/smp.c | 80 +++++++++++++++--------
arch/tile/lib/atomic_asm_32.S | 3 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/atomic.h | 13 ----
block/compat_ioctl.c | 9 +++
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 3 +-
drivers/devfreq/devfreq.c | 6 +-
drivers/firewire/net.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpio/gpiolib.c | 8 +++
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_mst_topology.c | 6 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c | 1 +
drivers/md/raid1.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_cmn.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_main.c | 12 +++-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_sriov.h | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_vfpf.c | 12 ++++
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-sunxi.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/macvlan.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/usb/lan78xx.c | 11 ++--
drivers/net/vxlan.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/htc_drv_txrx.c | 23 +++++--
drivers/regulator/rn5t618-regulator.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_discover.c | 11 +++-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_bsg.c | 15 +++--
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_isr.c | 4 --
drivers/scsi/qla4xxx/ql4_os.c | 1 -
drivers/tty/hvc/hvc_vio.c | 16 ++++-
drivers/tty/serial/msm_serial.c | 13 +++-
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 70 ++++++++++++++++----
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_ecm.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_rndis.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 2 +
drivers/xen/balloon.c | 3 +-
fs/locks.c | 2 +-
fs/pstore/ram.c | 11 ++++
fs/xfs/xfs_log.c | 2 +
include/linux/dmaengine.h | 5 +-
include/linux/if_ether.h | 8 +++
include/net/neighbour.h | 2 +-
include/uapi/linux/netfilter/xt_sctp.h | 6 +-
kernel/locking/spinlock_debug.c | 32 ++++-----
kernel/taskstats.c | 30 +++++----
kernel/trace/ftrace.c | 6 +-
net/8021q/vlan.h | 1 +
net/8021q/vlan_dev.c | 3 +-
net/8021q/vlan_netlink.c | 19 ++++--
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 4 +-
net/core/neighbour.c | 4 +-
net/ethernet/eth.c | 7 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 5 +-
net/llc/llc_station.c | 4 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_netlink.c | 3 +
net/rfkill/core.c | 7 +-
net/sched/sch_fq.c | 2 +-
net/sctp/sm_sideeffect.c | 28 +++++---
scripts/kconfig/expr.c | 7 ++
sound/isa/cs423x/cs4236.c | 3 +-
sound/pci/ice1712/ice1724.c | 9 ++-
sound/soc/codecs/wm8962.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/builtin-report.c | 7 --
68 files changed, 460 insertions(+), 190 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-11 10:52    [W:0.232 / U:12.336 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site