lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/91] 4.9.209-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.209 release.
There are 91 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Mon, 13 Jan 2020 09:46:17 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.209-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.209-rc1

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add Telit ME910G1 0x110a composition

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: core: fix check for duplicate endpoints

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
vlan: fix memory leak in vlan_dev_set_egress_priority

Petr Machata <petrm@mellanox.com>
net: sch_prio: When ungrafting, replace with FIFO

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
vlan: vlan_changelink() should propagate errors

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
vxlan: fix tos value before xmit

Pengcheng Yang <yangpc@wangsu.com>
tcp: fix "old stuff" D-SACK causing SACK to be treated as D-SACK

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: free cmd->obj.chunk for the unprocessed SCTP_CMD_REPLY

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
pkt_sched: fq: do not accept silly TCA_FQ_QUANTUM

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: usb: lan78xx: fix possible skb leak

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
net: stmmac: dwmac-sunxi: Allow all RGMII modes

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
macvlan: do not assume mac_header is set in macvlan_broadcast()

Chan Shu Tak, Alex <alexchan@task.com.hk>
llc2: Fix return statement of llc_stat_ev_rx_null_dsap_xid_c (and _test_c)

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Fix compiler warnings in debug_core.c

Yang Yingliang <yangyingliang@huawei.com>
block: fix memleak when __blk_rq_map_user_iov() is failed

Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
net: stmmac: RX buffer size must be 16 byte aligned

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
perf/x86/intel: Fix PT PMI handling

Thomas Hebb <tommyhebb@gmail.com>
kconfig: don't crash on NULL expressions in expr_eq()

Andreas Kemnade <andreas@kemnade.info>
regulator: rn5t618: fix module aliases

Shengjiu Wang <shengjiu.wang@nxp.com>
ASoC: wm8962: fix lambda value

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
rfkill: Fix incorrect check to avoid NULL pointer dereference

Cristian Birsan <cristian.birsan@microchip.com>
net: usb: lan78xx: Fix error message format specifier

Manish Chopra <manishc@marvell.com>
bnx2x: Fix logic to get total no. of PFs per engine

Manish Chopra <manishc@marvell.com>
bnx2x: Do not handle requests from VFs after parity

Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc: Ensure that swiotlb buffer is allocated from low memory

Daniel T. Lee <danieltimlee@gmail.com>
samples: bpf: Replace symbol compare of trace_event

Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
ARM: dts: am437x-gp/epos-evm: fix panel compatible

Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>
spi: spi-cavium-thunderx: Add missing pci_release_regions()

Phil Sutter <phil@nwl.cc>
netfilter: uapi: Avoid undefined left-shift in xt_sctp.h

Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
ARM: vexpress: Set-up shared OPP table instead of individual for each CPU

Arvind Sankar <nivedita@alum.mit.edu>
efi/gop: Fix memory leak in __gop_query32/64()

Arvind Sankar <nivedita@alum.mit.edu>
efi/gop: Return EFI_SUCCESS if a usable GOP was found

Arvind Sankar <nivedita@alum.mit.edu>
efi/gop: Return EFI_NOT_FOUND if there are no usable GOPs

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: ctnetlink: netns exit must wait for callbacks

Marco Elver <elver@google.com>
locking/spinlock/debug: Fix various data races

Aleksandr Yashkin <a.yashkin@inango-systems.com>
pstore/ram: Write new dumps to start of recycled zones

Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
locking/x86: Remove the unused atomic_inc_short() methd

SeongJae Park <sjpark@amazon.de>
xen/blkback: Avoid unmapping unmapped grant pages

Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
s390/smp: fix physical to logical CPU map for SMT

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: add annotations on hh->hh_len lockless accesses

Masashi Honma <masashi.honma@gmail.com>
ath9k_htc: Discard undersized packets

Masashi Honma <masashi.honma@gmail.com>
ath9k_htc: Modify byte order for an error message

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix possible NULL pointer access in ICMP handling

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
coresight: etb10: Do not call smp_processor_id from preemptible

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
coresight: tmc-etf: Do not call smp_processor_id from preemptible

Daniel Axtens <dja@axtens.net>
powerpc/pseries/hvconsole: Fix stack overread via udbg

Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com>
drm/mst: Fix MST sideband up-reply failure handling

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fix compat handling of FICLONERANGE, FIDEDUPERANGE and FS_IOC_FIEMAP

Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
tty: serial: msm_serial: Fix lockup for sysrq and oops

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
media: usb: fix memory leak in af9005_identify_state

Stephan Gerhold <stephan@gerhold.net>
regulator: ab8500: Remove AB8505 USB regulator

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
media: flexcop-usb: ensure -EIO is returned on error condition

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
Bluetooth: Fix memory leak in hci_connect_le_scan

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Bluetooth: delete a stray unlock

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
Bluetooth: btusb: fix PM leak in error case of setup

Omar Sandoval <osandov@fb.com>
xfs: don't check for AG deadlock for realtime files in bunmapi

Scott Mayhew <smayhew@redhat.com>
nfsd4: fix up replay_matches_cache()

Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
PM / devfreq: Check NULL governor in available_governors_show

Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
arm64: Revert support for execute-only user mappings

Wen Yang <wenyang@linux.alibaba.com>
ftrace: Avoid potential division by zero in function profiler

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
ALSA: cs4236: fix error return comparison of an unsigned integer

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Have the histogram compare functions convert to u64 first

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
gpiolib: fix up emulated open drain outputs

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
ata: ahci_brcm: Fix AHCI resources management

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
ata: ahci_brcm: Allow optional reset controller to be used

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
ata: libahci_platform: Export again ahci_platform_<en/dis>able_phys()

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
compat_ioctl: block: handle Persistent Reservations

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
dmaengine: Fix access to uninitialized dma_slave_caps

Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
locks: print unsigned ino in /proc/locks

Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
memcg: account security cred as well to kmemcg

Chanho Min <chanho.min@lge.com>
mm/zsmalloc.c: fix the migrated zspage statistics.

Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>
MIPS: Avoid VDSO ABI breakage due to global register variable

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: ice1724: Fix sleep-in-atomic in Infrasonic Quartet support code

Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
Revert "perf report: Add warning when libunwind not compiled in"

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm: limit to INT_MAX in create_blob ioctl

Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>
taskstats: fix data-race

Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
xfs: fix mount failure crash on invalid iclog memory access

Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>
PM / hibernate: memory_bm_find_bit(): Tighten node optimisation

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
xen/balloon: fix ballooned page accounting without hotplug enabled

Paul Durrant <pdurrant@amazon.com>
xen-blkback: prevent premature module unload

Parav Pandit <parav@mellanox.com>
IB/mlx4: Follow mirror sequence of device add during device removal

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
s390/cpum_sf: Avoid SBD overflow condition in irq handler

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
s390/cpum_sf: Adjust sampling interval to avoid hitting sample limits

Zhiqiang Liu <liuzhiqiang26@huawei.com>
md: raid1: check rdev before reference in raid1_sync_request func

EJ Hsu <ejh@nvidia.com>
usb: gadget: fix wrong endpoint desc

Jason Yan <yanaijie@huawei.com>
scsi: libsas: stop discovering if oob mode is disconnected

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
scsi: iscsi: qla4xxx: fix double free in probe

Roman Bolshakov <r.bolshakov@yadro.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Don't call qlt_async_event twice

Bo Wu <wubo40@huawei.com>
scsi: lpfc: Fix memory leak on lpfc_bsg_write_ebuf_set func

Chuhong Yuan <hslester96@gmail.com>
RDMA/cma: add missed unregister_pernet_subsys in init failure

Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
PM / devfreq: Don't fail devfreq_dev_release if not in list


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am437x-gp-evm.dts | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am43x-epos-evm.dts | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-vexpress/spc.c | 12 ++-
arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable-prot.h | 5 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h | 10 +-
arch/arm64/mm/fault.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/thread_info.h | 20 +++-
arch/parisc/include/asm/cmpxchg.h | 10 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/mem.c | 8 ++
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/hvconsole.c | 2 +-
arch/s390/kernel/perf_cpum_sf.c | 22 +++--
arch/s390/kernel/smp.c | 80 +++++++++++-----
arch/tile/lib/atomic_asm_32.S | 3 +-
arch/x86/events/core.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/atomic.h | 13 ---
block/blk-map.c | 2 +-
block/compat_ioctl.c | 9 ++
drivers/ata/ahci_brcm.c | 112 ++++++++++++++++------
drivers/ata/libahci_platform.c | 6 +-
drivers/block/xen-blkback/blkback.c | 2 +
drivers/block/xen-blkback/xenbus.c | 10 ++
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 3 +-
drivers/devfreq/devfreq.c | 8 +-
drivers/firewire/net.c | 6 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/gop.c | 80 ++++------------
drivers/gpio/gpiolib.c | 8 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_mst_topology.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_property.c | 2 +-
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etb10.c | 4 +-
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-tmc-etf.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx4/main.c | 9 +-
drivers/md/raid1.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/usb/b2c2/flexcop-usb.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb/af9005.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_cmn.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_main.c | 12 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_sriov.h | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_vfpf.c | 12 +++
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-sunxi.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/macvlan.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/usb/lan78xx.c | 11 +--
drivers/net/vxlan.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/htc_drv_txrx.c | 23 ++++-
drivers/regulator/ab8500.c | 17 ----
drivers/regulator/rn5t618-regulator.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_discover.c | 11 ++-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_bsg.c | 15 +--
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_isr.c | 4 -
drivers/scsi/qla4xxx/ql4_os.c | 1 -
drivers/spi/spi-cavium-thunderx.c | 2 +
drivers/tty/hvc/hvc_vio.c | 16 +++-
drivers/tty/serial/msm_serial.c | 13 ++-
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 70 +++++++++++---
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_ecm.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_rndis.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 2 +
drivers/xen/balloon.c | 3 +-
fs/compat_ioctl.c | 3 +-
fs/locks.c | 2 +-
fs/nfsd/nfs4state.c | 15 ++-
fs/pstore/ram.c | 11 +++
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_bmap.c | 2 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_log.c | 2 +
include/linux/ahci_platform.h | 2 +
include/linux/dmaengine.h | 5 +-
include/linux/if_ether.h | 8 ++
include/linux/regulator/ab8500.h | 1 -
include/net/neighbour.h | 2 +-
include/uapi/linux/netfilter/xt_sctp.h | 6 +-
kernel/cred.c | 6 +-
kernel/locking/spinlock_debug.c | 32 +++----
kernel/power/snapshot.c | 9 +-
kernel/taskstats.c | 30 +++---
kernel/trace/ftrace.c | 6 +-
kernel/trace/tracing_map.c | 4 +-
mm/mmap.c | 6 --
mm/zsmalloc.c | 5 +
net/8021q/vlan.h | 1 +
net/8021q/vlan_dev.c | 3 +-
net/8021q/vlan_netlink.c | 19 ++--
net/bluetooth/hci_conn.c | 4 +-
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 4 +-
net/core/neighbour.c | 4 +-
net/ethernet/eth.c | 7 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 5 +-
net/llc/llc_station.c | 4 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_netlink.c | 3 +
net/rfkill/core.c | 7 +-
net/rxrpc/peer_event.c | 3 +
net/sched/sch_fq.c | 2 +-
net/sched/sch_prio.c | 10 +-
net/sctp/sm_sideeffect.c | 28 ++++--
samples/bpf/trace_event_user.c | 4 +-
scripts/kconfig/expr.c | 7 ++
sound/isa/cs423x/cs4236.c | 3 +-
sound/pci/ice1712/ice1724.c | 9 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm8962.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/builtin-report.c | 7 --
101 files changed, 658 insertions(+), 355 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-11 11:00    [W:0.243 / U:86.772 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site