lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jan]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [EXT] Re: [v2,net-next] enetc: add support time specific departure base on the qos etf
Date

> -----Original Message-----
> From: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
> Sent: 2019年12月31日 12:27
> To: Po Liu <po.liu@nxp.com>
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org; netdev@vger.kernel.org;
> vinicius.gomes@intel.com; Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@nxp.com>;
> Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>; Alexandru Marginean
> <alexandru.marginean@nxp.com>; Xiaoliang Yang
> <xiaoliang.yang_1@nxp.com>; Roy Zang <roy.zang@nxp.com>; Mingkai Hu
> <mingkai.hu@nxp.com>; Jerry Huang <jerry.huang@nxp.com>; Leo Li
> <leoyang.li@nxp.com>; ivan.khoronzhuk@linaro.org
> Subject: [EXT] Re: [v2,net-next] enetc: add support time specific departure base
> on the qos etf
>
> Caution: EXT Email
>
> From: Po Liu <po.liu@nxp.com>
> Date: Fri, 27 Dec 2019 03:12:18 +0000
>
> > v2:
> > - fix the csum and time specific deaprture return directly if both
> > offloading enabled
>
> The test is in the wrong location.
>
> You are testing at run time when packets are being transmitted.
>
> Instead, you should test when the configuration change is made which creates
> the conflict, and disallow the configuration change in such a conflicting case.

Ok, thanks!

Br,
Po Liu
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-01-02 03:17    [W:0.053 / U:1.348 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site