lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Sep]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.2 00/45] 5.2.18-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.2.18 release.
There are 45 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Tue 01 Oct 2019 01:47:47 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.2.18-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.2.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.2.18-rc1

Ka-Cheong Poon <ka-cheong.poon@oracle.com>
net/rds: An rds_sock is added too early to the hash table

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
net_sched: check cops->tcf_block in tc_bind_tclass()

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
Bluetooth: btrtl: Additional Realtek 8822CE Bluetooth devices

Fernando Fernandez Mancera <ffmancera@riseup.net>
netfilter: nft_socket: fix erroneous socket assignment

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
xfrm: policy: avoid warning splat when merging nodes

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: don't crash on null attr fork xfs_bmapi_read

Ilia Mirkin <imirkin@alum.mit.edu>
drm/nouveau/disp/nv50-: fix center/aspect-corrected scaling

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ACPI: video: Add new hw_changes_brightness quirk, set it on PB Easynote MZ35

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
Bluetooth: btrtl: HCI reset on close for Realtek BT chip

Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>
net: don't warn in inet diag when IPV6 is disabled

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/dp: Add DP_DPCD_QUIRK_NO_SINK_COUNT

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm: Flush output polling on shutdown

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check on segment bitmap of LFS curseg

Michal Suchanek <msuchanek@suse.de>
net/ibmvnic: Fix missing { in __ibmvnic_reset

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm zoned: fix invalid memory access

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
Revert "f2fs: avoid out-of-range memory access"

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
objtool: Clobber user CFLAGS variable

Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
platform/x86: i2c-multi-instantiate: Derive the device name from parent

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Apply AMD controller workaround for Raven platform

Shih-Yuan Lee (FourDollars) <fourdollars@debian.org>
ALSA: hda - Add laptop imic fixup for ASUS M9V laptop

Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
ALSA: dice: fix wrong packet parameter for Alesis iO26

Jussi Laako <jussi@sonarnerd.net>
ALSA: usb-audio: Add DSD support for EVGA NU Audio

Ilya Pshonkin <sudokamikaze@protonmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Add Hiby device family to quirks for native DSD support

Vitaly Wool <vitalywool@gmail.com>
Revert "mm/z3fold.c: fix race between migration and destruction"

Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>
Revert "HID: logitech-hidpp: add USB PID for a few more supported mice"

Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
clk: imx: imx8mm: fix audio pll setting

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
crypto: talitos - fix missing break in switch statement

Tokunori Ikegami <ikegami.t@gmail.com>
mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: Use chip_good() to retry in do_write_oneword()

Sebastian Parschauer <s.parschauer@gmx.de>
HID: Add quirk for HP X500 PIXART OEM mouse

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
HID: hidraw: Fix invalid read in hidraw_ioctl

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
HID: logitech-dj: Fix crash when initial logi_dj_recv_query_paired_devices fails

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
HID: logitech: Fix general protection fault caused by Logitech driver

Roderick Colenbrander <roderick.colenbrander@sony.com>
HID: sony: Fix memory corruption issue on cleanup.

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
HID: prodikeys: Fix general protection fault during probe

David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Revert "net: hns: fix LED configuration for marvell phy"

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
drm/amd/display: readd -msse2 to prevent Clang from emitting libcalls to undefined SW FP routines

Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
powerpc/xive: Fix bogus error code returned by OPAL

Nicholas Kazlauskas <nicholas.kazlauskas@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Don't replace the dc_state for fast updates

Nicholas Kazlauskas <nicholas.kazlauskas@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Skip determining update type for async updates

Nicholas Kazlauskas <nicholas.kazlauskas@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Allow cursor async updates for framebuffer swaps

Juliet Kim <julietk@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
net/ibmvnic: free reset work of removed device from queue

Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
phy: qcom-qmp: Correct ready status, again

Marc Gonzalez <marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr>
phy: qcom-qmp: Raise qcom_qmp_phy_enable() polling delay

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
smb3: fix unmount hang in open_shroot

Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Revert "Bluetooth: validate BLE connection interval updates"


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/opal.h | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/opal-call.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/sysdev/xive/native.c | 11 +++
drivers/acpi/acpi_video.c | 37 ++++++++++
drivers/bluetooth/btrtl.c | 20 +++++
drivers/bluetooth/btrtl.h | 6 ++
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 4 +
drivers/clk/imx/clk-imx8mm.c | 4 +-
drivers/crypto/talitos.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c | 56 ++++++++++----
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/calcs/Makefile | 4 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/dml/Makefile | 4 +
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_helper.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_probe_helper.c | 9 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/dispnv50/head.c | 28 ++++++-
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-lg.c | 10 ++-
drivers/hid/hid-lg4ff.c | 1 -
drivers/hid/hid-logitech-dj.c | 10 +--
drivers/hid/hid-logitech-hidpp.c | 20 -----
drivers/hid/hid-prodikeys.c | 12 ++-
drivers/hid/hid-quirks.c | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-sony.c | 2 +-
drivers/hid/hidraw.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/dm-zoned-target.c | 2 -
drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c | 18 +++--
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.c | 23 +-----
drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c | 9 ++-
drivers/phy/qualcomm/phy-qcom-qmp.c | 33 ++++-----
drivers/platform/x86/i2c-multi-instantiate.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 21 +++---
fs/f2fs/segment.c | 44 +++++++++--
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_bmap.c | 29 ++++++--
include/drm/drm_dp_helper.h | 7 ++
mm/z3fold.c | 90 -----------------------
net/bluetooth/hci_event.c | 5 --
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 9 +--
net/ipv4/raw_diag.c | 3 -
net/netfilter/nft_socket.c | 6 +-
net/rds/bind.c | 40 +++++-----
net/sched/sch_api.c | 2 +
net/xfrm/xfrm_policy.c | 6 +-
sound/firewire/dice/dice-alesis.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 3 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_analog.c | 1 +
sound/usb/quirks.c | 2 +
tools/objtool/Makefile | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/net/xfrm_policy.sh | 7 ++
49 files changed, 349 insertions(+), 272 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-09-29 16:06    [W:0.237 / U:5.944 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site