lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Sep]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 2/4] perf inject jit: Fix JIT_CODE_MOVE filename
Date
During perf inject --jit, JIT_CODE_MOVE records were injecting MMAP records
with an incorrect filename. Specifically it was missing the ".so" suffix.

Further the JIT_CODE_LOAD record were silently truncating the
jr->load.code_index field to 32 bits before generating the filename.

Make both records emit the same filename based on the full 64 bit
code_index field.

Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Steve MacLean <Steve.MacLean@Microsoft.com>
---
tools/perf/util/jitdump.c | 6 +++---
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/jitdump.c b/tools/perf/util/jitdump.c
index 1bdf4c6..e3ccb0c 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/jitdump.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/jitdump.c
@@ -395,7 +395,7 @@ static int jit_repipe_code_load(struct jit_buf_desc *jd, union jr_entry *jr)
size_t size;
u16 idr_size;
const char *sym;
- uint32_t count;
+ uint64_t count;
int ret, csize, usize;
pid_t pid, tid;
struct {
@@ -418,7 +418,7 @@ static int jit_repipe_code_load(struct jit_buf_desc *jd, union jr_entry *jr)
return -1;

filename = event->mmap2.filename;
- size = snprintf(filename, PATH_MAX, "%s/jitted-%d-%u.so",
+ size = snprintf(filename, PATH_MAX, "%s/jitted-%d-%" PRIu64 ".so",
jd->dir,
pid,
count);
@@ -529,7 +529,7 @@ static int jit_repipe_code_move(struct jit_buf_desc *jd, union jr_entry *jr)
return -1;

filename = event->mmap2.filename;
- size = snprintf(filename, PATH_MAX, "%s/jitted-%d-%"PRIu64,
+ size = snprintf(filename, PATH_MAX, "%s/jitted-%d-%" PRIu64 ".so",
jd->dir,
pid,
jr->move.code_index);
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-09-28 03:43    [W:0.036 / U:5.284 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site