lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [Intel-gfx] [PATCH] drm/i915: Stop reconfiguring our shmemfs mountpoint
Date
Quoting Matthew Auld (2019-08-09 19:47:02)
> On Thu, 8 Aug 2019 at 18:23, Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> wrote:
> >
> > The filesystem reconfigure API is undergoing a transition, breaking our
> > current code. As we only set the default options, we can simply remove
> > the call to s_op->remount_fs(). In the future, when HW permits, we can
> > try re-enabling huge page support, albeit as suggested with new per-file
> > controls.
> >
> > Reported-by: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
> > Reported-by: Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@gmail.com>
> > Suggested-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
> > Cc: Matthew Auld <matthew.auld@intel.com>
> > Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
> > Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
> > Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
> Reviewed-by: Matthew Auld <matthew.auld@intel.com>

Thanks, picked up with the s/within/within_size/ fix.
-Chris

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-09 21:01    [W:0.070 / U:0.520 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site