lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.2 00/56] 5.2.8-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.2.8 release.
There are 56 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat 10 Aug 2019 07:03:19 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.2.8-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.2.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.2.8-rc1

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
spi: bcm2835: Fix 3-wire mode if DMA is enabled

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Revert "mac80211: set NETIF_F_LLTX when using intermediate tx queues"

Dhinakaran Pandiyan <dhinakaran.pandiyan@intel.com>
drm/i915/vbt: Fix VBT parsing for the PSR section

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
compat_ioctl: pppoe: fix PPPOEIOCSFWD handling

Aya Levin <ayal@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix matching of speed to PRM link modes

Maor Gottlieb <maorg@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Add missing RDMA_RX capabilities

Petr Machata <petrm@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: spectrum_buffers: Further reduce pool size on Spectrum-2

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
rocker: fix memory leaks of fib_work on two error return paths

Ursula Braun <ubraun@linux.ibm.com>
net/smc: avoid fallback in case of non-blocking connect

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
net: phy: fix race in genphy_update_link

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
hv_sock: Fix hang when a connection is closed

Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@redhat.com>
net: fix bpf_xdp_adjust_head regression for generic-XDP

Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@redhat.com>
selftests/bpf: reduce time to execute test_xdp_vlan.sh

Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@redhat.com>
selftests/bpf: add wrapper scripts for test_xdp_vlan.sh

Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@redhat.com>
bpf: fix XDP vlan selftests test_xdp_vlan.sh

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
r8169: don't use MSI before RTL8168d

Ariel Levkovich <lariel@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Prevent encap flow counter update async to user query

Edward Srouji <edwards@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Fix modify_cq_in alignment

Alexis Bauvin <abauvin@scaleway.com>
tun: mark small packets as owned by the tap sock

Jon Maloy <jon.maloy@ericsson.com>
tipc: fix unitilized skb list crash

Taras Kondratiuk <takondra@cisco.com>
tipc: compat: allow tipc commands without arguments

Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@nxp.com>
ocelot: Cancel delayed work before wq destruction

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
NFC: nfcmrvl: fix gpio-handling regression

Frode Isaksen <fisaksen@baylibre.com>
net: stmmac: Use netif_tx_napi_add() for TX polling function

Ursula Braun <ubraun@linux.ibm.com>
net/smc: do not schedule tx_work in SMC_CLOSED state

Dmytro Linkin <dmitrolin@mellanox.com>
net: sched: use temporary variable for actions indexes

Roman Mashak <mrv@mojatatu.com>
net sched: update vlan action for batched events operations

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
net: sched: Fix a possible null-pointer dereference in dequeue_func()

Subash Abhinov Kasiviswanathan <subashab@codeaurora.org>
net: qualcomm: rmnet: Fix incorrect UL checksum offload logic

Andreas Schwab <schwab@suse.de>
net: phy: mscc: initialize stats array

René van Dorst <opensource@vdorst.com>
net: phylink: Fix flow control for fixed-link

Arseny Solokha <asolokha@kb.kras.ru>
net: phylink: don't start and stop SGMII PHYs in SFP modules twice

Hubert Feurstein <h.feurstein@gmail.com>
net: phy: fixed_phy: print gpio error only if gpio node is present

Mark Zhang <markz@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Use reversed order when unregister devices

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
net/mlx5e: always initialize frag->last_in_page

Jiri Pirko <jiri@mellanox.com>
net: fix ifindex collision during namespace removal

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: move default pvid init/deinit to NETDEV_REGISTER/UNREGISTER

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: mcast: don't delete permanent entries when fast leave is enabled

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: delete local fdb on device init failure

Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
mvpp2: refactor MTU change code

Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
mvpp2: fix panic on module removal

Jiri Pirko <jiri@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: spectrum: Fix error path in mlxsw_sp_module_init()

Haishuang Yan <yanhaishuang@cmss.chinamobile.com>
ipip: validate header length in ipip_tunnel_xmit

Haishuang Yan <yanhaishuang@cmss.chinamobile.com>
ip6_tunnel: fix possible use-after-free on xmit

Haishuang Yan <yanhaishuang@cmss.chinamobile.com>
ip6_gre: reload ipv6h in prepare_ip6gre_xmit_ipv6

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
ife: error out when nla attributes are empty

Arnaud Patard <arnaud.patard@rtp-net.org>
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvmdio.c: Fix non OF case

Sudarsana Reddy Kalluru <skalluru@marvell.com>
bnx2x: Disable multi-cos feature.

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
atm: iphase: Fix Spectre v1 vulnerability

Sebastian Parschauer <s.parschauer@gmx.de>
HID: Add quirk for HP X1200 PIXART OEM mouse

Aaron Armstrong Skomra <skomra@gmail.com>
HID: wacom: fix bit shift for Cintiq Companion 2

Hillf Danton <hdanton@sina.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix gpf in snd_usb_pipe_sanity_check

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Sanity checks for each pipe and EP types

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
libnvdimm/bus: Fix wait_nvdimm_bus_probe_idle() ABBA deadlock

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
libnvdimm/bus: Prepare the nd_ioctl() path to be re-entrant

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
scsi: fcoe: Embed fc_rport_priv in fcoe_rport structure


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
drivers/atm/iphase.c | 8 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_bios.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_vbt_defs.h | 6 +-
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-quirks.c | 1 +
drivers/hid/wacom_wac.c | 12 ++--
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_cmn.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvmdio.c | 28 +++++++--
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvpp2/mvpp2_main.c | 46 +++++---------
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/dev.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/port.c | 27 +++++---
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/port.h | 6 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_ethtool.c | 67 +++++++++++++-------
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_main.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_tc.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/fs_core.h | 5 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/fs_counters.c | 5 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum.c | 2 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_buffers.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mscc/ocelot.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/qualcomm/rmnet/rmnet_map.h | 2 +-
.../net/ethernet/qualcomm/rmnet/rmnet_map_data.c | 13 ++--
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c | 9 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/rocker/rocker_main.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/phy/fixed_phy.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/phy/mscc.c | 16 ++---
drivers/net/phy/phy_device.c | 6 ++
drivers/net/phy/phylink.c | 10 +--
drivers/net/ppp/pppoe.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ppp/pppox.c | 13 ++++
drivers/net/ppp/pptp.c | 3 +
drivers/net/tun.c | 9 ++-
drivers/nfc/nfcmrvl/main.c | 4 +-
drivers/nfc/nfcmrvl/uart.c | 4 +-
drivers/nfc/nfcmrvl/usb.c | 1 +
drivers/nvdimm/bus.c | 73 ++++++++++++++--------
drivers/nvdimm/region_devs.c | 4 ++
drivers/scsi/fcoe/fcoe_ctlr.c | 51 ++++++---------
drivers/scsi/libfc/fc_rport.c | 5 +-
drivers/spi/spi-bcm2835.c | 3 +-
fs/compat_ioctl.c | 3 -
include/linux/if_pppox.h | 3 +
include/linux/mlx5/fs.h | 1 +
include/linux/mlx5/mlx5_ifc.h | 6 +-
include/scsi/libfcoe.h | 1 +
net/bridge/br.c | 5 +-
net/bridge/br_multicast.c | 3 +
net/bridge/br_private.h | 9 +--
net/bridge/br_vlan.c | 29 +++++----
net/core/dev.c | 17 +++--
net/ipv4/ipip.c | 3 +
net/ipv6/ip6_gre.c | 3 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_tunnel.c | 6 +-
net/l2tp/l2tp_ppp.c | 3 +
net/mac80211/iface.c | 1 -
net/sched/act_bpf.c | 9 +--
net/sched/act_connmark.c | 9 +--
net/sched/act_csum.c | 9 +--
net/sched/act_gact.c | 8 ++-
net/sched/act_ife.c | 13 +++-
net/sched/act_mirred.c | 13 ++--
net/sched/act_nat.c | 9 +--
net/sched/act_pedit.c | 10 +--
net/sched/act_police.c | 8 ++-
net/sched/act_sample.c | 10 +--
net/sched/act_simple.c | 10 +--
net/sched/act_skbedit.c | 11 ++--
net/sched/act_skbmod.c | 11 ++--
net/sched/act_tunnel_key.c | 8 ++-
net/sched/act_vlan.c | 25 +++++---
net/sched/sch_codel.c | 6 +-
net/smc/af_smc.c | 15 +++--
net/tipc/netlink_compat.c | 11 ++--
net/tipc/socket.c | 3 +-
net/vmw_vsock/hyperv_transport.c | 8 +++
sound/usb/helper.c | 17 +++++
sound/usb/helper.h | 1 +
sound/usb/quirks.c | 18 +++++-
tools/testing/selftests/bpf/Makefile | 3 +-
tools/testing/selftests/bpf/test_xdp_vlan.sh | 57 +++++++++++++----
.../selftests/bpf/test_xdp_vlan_mode_generic.sh | 9 +++
.../selftests/bpf/test_xdp_vlan_mode_native.sh | 9 +++
84 files changed, 579 insertions(+), 314 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-08 21:26    [W:0.250 / U:21.532 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site