lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 5.2 25/59] scsi: hpsa: correct scsi command status issue after reset
Date
From: Don Brace <don.brace@microsemi.com>

[ Upstream commit eeebce1862970653cdf5c01e98bc669edd8f529a ]

Reviewed-by: Bader Ali - Saleh <bader.alisaleh@microsemi.com>
Reviewed-by: Scott Teel <scott.teel@microsemi.com>
Reviewed-by: Scott Benesh <scott.benesh@microsemi.com>
Reviewed-by: Kevin Barnett <kevin.barnett@microsemi.com>
Signed-off-by: Don Brace <don.brace@microsemi.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
drivers/scsi/hpsa.c | 12 +++++++++++-
1 file changed, 11 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/scsi/hpsa.c b/drivers/scsi/hpsa.c
index 8068520cf89ed..152de392f9aaf 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/hpsa.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/hpsa.c
@@ -2320,6 +2320,8 @@ static int handle_ioaccel_mode2_error(struct ctlr_info *h,
case IOACCEL2_SERV_RESPONSE_COMPLETE:
switch (c2->error_data.status) {
case IOACCEL2_STATUS_SR_TASK_COMP_GOOD:
+ if (cmd)
+ cmd->result = 0;
break;
case IOACCEL2_STATUS_SR_TASK_COMP_CHK_COND:
cmd->result |= SAM_STAT_CHECK_CONDITION;
@@ -2479,8 +2481,10 @@ static void process_ioaccel2_completion(struct ctlr_info *h,

/* check for good status */
if (likely(c2->error_data.serv_response == 0 &&
- c2->error_data.status == 0))
+ c2->error_data.status == 0)) {
+ cmd->result = 0;
return hpsa_cmd_free_and_done(h, c, cmd);
+ }

/*
* Any RAID offload error results in retry which will use
@@ -5638,6 +5642,12 @@ static int hpsa_scsi_queue_command(struct Scsi_Host *sh, struct scsi_cmnd *cmd)
}
c = cmd_tagged_alloc(h, cmd);

+ /*
+ * This is necessary because the SML doesn't zero out this field during
+ * error recovery.
+ */
+ cmd->result = 0;
+
/*
* Call alternate submit routine for I/O accelerated commands.
* Retries always go down the normal I/O path.
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-06 23:35    [W:0.173 / U:2.944 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site