lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 4.19 00/32] 4.19.64-stable review
On Fri 2019-08-02 11:39:34, Greg Kroah-Hartman wrote:
> This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.64 release.
> There are 32 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
> to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
> let me know.
>
> Responses should be made by Sun 04 Aug 2019 09:19:34 AM UTC.
> Anything received after that time might be too late.
>
> The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
> https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.64-rc1.gz
> or in the git tree and branch at:
> git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
> and the diffstat can be found below.

The git tree does not seem to correspond to the patches posted. git has:

commit 63a8dab46af2b65ecdb5a83662d94a3a26be973e
Author: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Date: Fri Aug 2 13:30:55 2019 +0200

Linux 4.19.64-rc1

commit 1b35ed42aeacc21a9d21646165333566dd8e181a
Author: Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
Date: Mon Jun 17 21:34:13 2019 +0800

ip_tunnel: allow not to count pkts on tstats by setting skb's dev
to NULL

But 1b35ed42aeacc ip_tunnel patch is not mentioned here nor is
included in the series on the list AFAICT. (I don't find anything
wrong with 1b35ed42aeacc).

Best regards,
Pavel


> Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
>
> Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Linux 4.19.64-rc1
>
> Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
> scsi: core: Avoid that a kernel warning appears during system resume
>
> Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
> block, scsi: Change the preempt-only flag into a counter
>
> Yan, Zheng <zyan@redhat.com>
> ceph: hold i_ceph_lock when removing caps for freeing inode
>
> Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
> Fix allyesconfig output.
>
> Miroslav Lichvar <mlichvar@redhat.com>
> drivers/pps/pps.c: clear offset flags in PPS_SETPARAMS ioctl
>
> Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> /proc/<pid>/cmdline: add back the setproctitle() special case
>
> Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> /proc/<pid>/cmdline: remove all the special cases
>
> Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
> sched/fair: Use RCU accessors consistently for ->numa_group
>
> Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
> sched/fair: Don't free p->numa_faults with concurrent readers
>
> Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
> vhost: scsi: add weight support
>
> Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
> vhost: vsock: add weight support
>
> Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
> vhost_net: fix possible infinite loop
>
> Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
> vhost: introduce vhost_exceeds_weight()
>
> Vladis Dronov <vdronov@redhat.com>
> Bluetooth: hci_uart: check for missing tty operations
>
> Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
> iommu/iova: Fix compilation error with !CONFIG_IOMMU_IOVA
>
> Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
> iommu/vt-d: Don't queue_iova() if there is no flush queue
>
> Luke Nowakowski-Krijger <lnowakow@eng.ucsd.edu>
> media: radio-raremono: change devm_k*alloc to k*alloc
>
> Benjamin Coddington <bcodding@redhat.com>
> NFS: Cleanup if nfs_match_client is interrupted
>
> Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
> media: pvrusb2: use a different format for warnings
>
> Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
> media: cpia2_usb: first wake up, then free in disconnect
>
> Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
> ath10k: Change the warning message string
>
> Sean Young <sean@mess.org>
> media: au0828: fix null dereference in error path
>
> Phong Tran <tranmanphong@gmail.com>
> ISDN: hfcsusb: checking idx of ep configuration
>
> Todd Kjos <tkjos@android.com>
> binder: fix possible UAF when freeing buffer
>
> Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> arm64: compat: Provide definition for COMPAT_SIGMINSTKSZ
>
> Minas Harutyunyan <minas.harutyunyan@synopsys.com>
> usb: dwc2: Fix disable all EP's on disconnect
>
> Minas Harutyunyan <Minas.Harutyunyan@synopsys.com>
> usb: dwc2: Disable all EP's on disconnect
>
> Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
> NFSv4: Fix lookup revalidate of regular files
>
> Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
> NFS: Refactor nfs_lookup_revalidate()
>
> Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
> NFS: Fix dentry revalidation on NFSv4 lookup
>
> Sunil Muthuswamy <sunilmut@microsoft.com>
> vsock: correct removal of socket from the list
>
> Sunil Muthuswamy <sunilmut@microsoft.com>
> hv_sock: Add support for delayed close

--
(english) http://www.livejournal.com/~pavelmachek
(cesky, pictures) http://atrey.karlin.mff.cuni.cz/~pavel/picture/horses/blog.html
[unhandled content-type:application/pgp-signature]
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-03 12:02    [W:0.190 / U:4.276 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site