lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 15/34] staging/vc04_services: convert put_page() to put_user_page*()
On Thu, Aug 01, 2019 at 07:19:46PM -0700, john.hubbard@gmail.com wrote:
> From: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
>
> For pages that were retained via get_user_pages*(), release those pages
> via the new put_user_page*() routines, instead of via put_page() or
> release_pages().
>
> This is part a tree-wide conversion, as described in commit fc1d8e7cca2d
> ("mm: introduce put_user_page*(), placeholder versions").
>
> Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
> Cc: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Cc: Mihaela Muraru <mihaela.muraru21@gmail.com>
> Cc: Suniel Mahesh <sunil.m@techveda.org>
> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
> Cc: Sidong Yang <realwakka@gmail.com>
> Cc: Kishore KP <kishore.p@techveda.org>
> Cc: linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: devel@driverdev.osuosl.org
> Signed-off-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
> ---
> .../vc04_services/interface/vchiq_arm/vchiq_2835_arm.c | 10 ++--------
> 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-03 09:09    [W:0.381 / U:0.332 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site