lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v5 1/4] dt-bindings: tpm: document properties for cr50
On Wed, Aug 28, 2019 at 01:21:47AM -0700, Stephen Boyd wrote:
> From: Andrey Pronin <apronin@chromium.org>
>
> Add TPM2.0 PTP FIFO compatible SPI interface for chips with Cr50
> firmware.
>
> Cc: Andrey Pronin <apronin@chromium.org>
> Cc: Duncan Laurie <dlaurie@chromium.org>
> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Cc: Guenter Roeck <groeck@chromium.org>
> Cc: Alexander Steffen <Alexander.Steffen@infineon.com>
> Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
> Signed-off-by: Andrey Pronin <apronin@chromium.org>
> Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
> Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
> ---
> .../bindings/security/tpm/google,cr50.txt | 19 +++++++++++++++++++
> 1 file changed, 19 insertions(+)
> create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/security/tpm/google,cr50.txt
>
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/security/tpm/google,cr50.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/security/tpm/google,cr50.txt
> new file mode 100644
> index 000000000000..cd69c2efdd37
> --- /dev/null
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/security/tpm/google,cr50.txt
> @@ -0,0 +1,19 @@
> +* H1 Secure Microcontroller with Cr50 Firmware on SPI Bus.
> +
> +H1 Secure Microcontroller running Cr50 firmware provides several
> +functions, including TPM-like functionality. It communicates over
> +SPI using the FIFO protocol described in the PTP Spec, section 6.
> +
> +Required properties:
> +- compatible: Should be "google,cr50".
> +- spi-max-frequency: Maximum SPI frequency.
> +
> +Example:
> +
> +&spi0 {
> + tpm@0 {
> + compatible = "google,cr50";
> + reg = <0>;
> + spi-max-frequency = <800000>;
> + };
> +};
> --
> Sent by a computer through tubes
>

Acked-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>

/Jarkko

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-29 18:14    [W:0.103 / U:1.628 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site