lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 2/2] x86/microcode/intel: Issue the revision updated message only on the BSP
From
Date
On 8/24/19 4:53 AM, Borislav Petkov wrote:
> From: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
> Date: Sat, 24 Aug 2019 10:01:53 +0200
>
> ... in order to not pollute dmesg with a line for each updated microcode
> engine.
>
> Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
> Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com>
> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> Cc: Jon Grimm <Jon.Grimm@amd.com>
> Cc: kanth.ghatraju@oracle.com
> Cc: konrad.wilk@oracle.com
> Cc: Mihai Carabas <mihai.carabas@oracle.com>
> Cc: patrick.colp@oracle.com
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
> Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
> ---
> arch/x86/kernel/cpu/microcode/intel.c | 5 +++--


AMD too?


-boris

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-26 15:37    [W:0.171 / U:2.056 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site