lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/85] 4.19.68-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.68 release.
There are 85 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat 24 Aug 2019 05:15:49 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.68-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.68-rc1

Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
mmc: sdhci-of-arasan: Do now show error message in case of deffered probe

Maxim Mikityanskiy <maximmi@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Use flow keys dissector to parse packets for ARFS

Huy Nguyen <huyn@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Only support tx/rx pause setting for port owner

Ross Lagerwall <ross.lagerwall@citrix.com>
xen/netback: Reset nr_frags before freeing skb

Chris Packham <chris.packham@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
tipc: initialise addr_trail_end when setting node addresses

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
team: Add vlan tx offload to hw_enc_features

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: fix the transport error_count check

zhengbin <zhengbin13@huawei.com>
sctp: fix memleak in sctp_send_reset_streams

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net/packet: fix race in tpacket_snd()

Wenwen Wang <wenwen@cs.uga.edu>
net/mlx4_en: fix a memory leak bug

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
net: dsa: Check existence of .port_mdb_add callback before calling it

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
bonding: Add vlan tx offload to hw_enc_features

Manish Chopra <manishc@marvell.com>
bnx2x: Fix VF's VLAN reconfiguration in reload.

Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
iommu/amd: Move iommu_init_pci() to .init section

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
Input: psmouse - fix build error of multiple definition

Dirk Morris <dmorris@metaloft.com>
netfilter: conntrack: Use consistent ct id hash calculation

Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
arm64: ftrace: Ensure module ftrace trampoline is coherent with I-side

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm: disable DISCARD if the underlying storage no longer supports it

Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
drm/i915/cfl: Add a new CFL PCI ID.

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
USB: serial: option: Add Motorola modem UARTs

Bob Ham <bob.ham@puri.sm>
USB: serial: option: add the BroadMobi BM818 card

Yoshiaki Okamoto <yokamoto@allied-telesis.co.jp>
USB: serial: option: Add support for ZTE MF871A

Rogan Dawes <rogan@dawes.za.net>
USB: serial: option: add D-Link DWM-222 device ID

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: CDC: fix sanity checks in CDC union parser

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
usb: cdc-acm: make sure a refcount is taken early enough

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: gadget: udc: renesas_usb3: Fix sysfs interface of "role"

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: core: Fix races in character device registration and deregistraion

Jacopo Mondi <jacopo+renesas@jmondi.org>
iio: adc: max9611: Fix temperature reading in probe

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: dt3000: Fix rounding up of timer divisor

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: dt3000: Fix signed integer overflow 'divider * base'

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
KVM: arm/arm64: Sync ICH_VMCR_EL2 back when about to block

Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@linaro.org>
arm64: KVM: regmap: Fix unexpected switch fall-through

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
asm-generic: fix -Wtype-limits compiler warnings

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
ocfs2: remove set but not used variable 'last_hash'

Yang Shi <yang.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
Revert "kmemleak: allow to coexist with fault injection"

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
drm/exynos: fix missing decrement of retry counter

Jeffrey Hugo <jeffrey.l.hugo@gmail.com>
drm: msm: Fix add_gpu_components

Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
IB/mad: Fix use-after-free in ib mad completion handling

Guy Levi <guyle@mellanox.com>
IB/mlx5: Fix MR registration flow to use UMR properly

Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
IB/core: Add mitigation for Spectre V1

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
arm64/mm: fix variable 'pud' set but not used

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
arm64: unwind: Prohibit probing on return_address()

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
arm64/efi: fix variable 'si' set but not used

Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
kbuild: Check for unknown options with cc-option usage in Kconfig and clang

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
kbuild: modpost: handle KBUILD_EXTRA_SYMBOLS only for external modules

Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
ata: libahci: do not complain in case of deferred probe

Wang Xiayang <xywang.sjtu@sjtu.edu.cn>
drm/amdgpu: fix a potential information leaking bug

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Fix possible fcport null-pointer dereferences

Don Brace <don.brace@microsemi.com>
scsi: hpsa: correct scsi command status issue after reset

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix deadlock between fiemap and transaction commits

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
drm/bridge: lvds-encoder: Fix build error while CONFIG_DRM_KMS_HELPER=m

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
libata: zpodd: Fix small read overflow in zpodd_get_mech_type()

Numfor Mbiziwo-Tiapo <nums@google.com>
perf header: Fix use of unitialized value warning

Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
perf header: Fix divide by zero error if f_header.attr_size==0

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
irqchip/irq-imx-gpcv2: Forward irq type to parent

Nianyao Tang <tangnianyao@huawei.com>
irqchip/gic-v3-its: Free unused vpt_page when alloc vpe table fail

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
xen/pciback: remove set but not used variable 'old_state'

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
clk: renesas: cpg-mssr: Fix reset control race condition

Chunyan Zhang <chunyan.zhang@unisoc.com>
clk: sprd: Select REGMAP_MMIO to avoid compile errors

Codrin Ciubotariu <codrin.ciubotariu@microchip.com>
clk: at91: generated: Truncate divisor to GENERATED_MAX_DIV + 1

Vincent Chen <vincent.chen@sifive.com>
riscv: Make __fstate_clean() work correctly.

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: ebtables: also count base chain policies

Denis Kirjanov <kda@linux-powerpc.org>
net: usb: pegasus: fix improper read if get_registers() fail

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
Input: iforce - add sanity checks

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
Input: kbtab - sanity check for endpoint type

Hillf Danton <hdanton@sina.com>
HID: hiddev: do cleanup in failure of opening a device

Hillf Danton <hdanton@sina.com>
HID: hiddev: avoid opening a disconnected device

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
HID: holtek: test for sanity of intfdata

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Let all conexant codec enter D3 when rebooting

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Add a generic reboot_notify

Wenwen Wang <wenwen@cs.uga.edu>
ALSA: hda - Fix a memory leak bug

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Apply workaround for another AMD chip 1022:1487

Hui Peng <benquike@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix an OOB bug in parse_audio_mixer_unit

Hui Peng <benquike@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix a stack buffer overflow bug in check_input_term

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Add quirk for HP Envy x360

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: add missing isync to the cpu_reset TLB code

Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
cpufreq: schedutil: Don't skip freq update when limits change

Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
Revert "pwm: Set class for exported channels in sysfs"

Isaac J. Manjarres <isaacm@codeaurora.org>
mm/usercopy: use memory range to be accessed for wraparound check

Miles Chen <miles.chen@mediatek.com>
mm/memcontrol.c: fix use after free in mem_cgroup_iter()

Yang Shi <yang.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
mm: mempolicy: handle vma with unmovable pages mapped correctly in mbind

Yang Shi <yang.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
mm: mempolicy: make the behavior consistent when MPOL_MF_MOVE* and MPOL_MF_STRICT were specified

Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>
mm/hmm: fix bad subpage pointer in try_to_unmap_one

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
seq_file: fix problem when seeking mid-record

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
sh: kernel: hw_breakpoint: Fix missing break in switch statement


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h | 6 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/ftrace.c | 21 +++--
arch/arm64/kernel/return_address.c | 3 +
arch/arm64/kernel/stacktrace.c | 3 +
arch/arm64/kvm/regmap.c | 5 ++
arch/riscv/include/asm/switch_to.h | 2 +-
arch/sh/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c | 1 +
arch/xtensa/kernel/setup.c | 1 +
drivers/ata/libahci_platform.c | 3 +
drivers/ata/libata-zpodd.c | 2 +-
drivers/clk/at91/clk-generated.c | 2 +
drivers/clk/renesas/renesas-cpg-mssr.c | 16 +---
drivers/clk/sprd/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_debugfs.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_drm_scaler.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_drv.c | 3 +-
drivers/hid/hid-holtek-kbd.c | 9 +-
drivers/hid/usbhid/hiddev.c | 12 +++
drivers/iio/adc/max9611.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/mad.c | 20 ++---
drivers/infiniband/core/user_mad.c | 6 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/mr.c | 27 ++----
drivers/input/joystick/iforce/iforce-usb.c | 5 ++
drivers/input/mouse/trackpoint.h | 3 +-
drivers/input/tablet/kbtab.c | 6 +-
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu_init.c | 2 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c | 2 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-imx-gpcv2.c | 1 +
drivers/md/dm-core.h | 1 +
drivers/md/dm-rq.c | 11 ++-
drivers/md/dm.c | 20 ++++-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of-arasan.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_cmn.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_cmn.h | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_main.c | 17 ++--
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/en_rx.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_arfs.c | 97 +++++++-------------
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_ethtool.c | 3 +
drivers/net/team/team.c | 2 +
drivers/net/usb/pegasus.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/xen-netback/netback.c | 2 +
drivers/pwm/sysfs.c | 1 -
drivers/scsi/hpsa.c | 12 ++-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_init.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/dt3000.c | 8 +-
drivers/usb/class/cdc-acm.c | 12 +--
drivers/usb/core/file.c | 10 +--
drivers/usb/core/message.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/renesas_usb3.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 10 +++
drivers/xen/xen-pciback/conf_space_capability.c | 3 +-
fs/btrfs/backref.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/transaction.c | 22 ++++-
fs/btrfs/transaction.h | 3 +
fs/ocfs2/xattr.c | 3 -
fs/seq_file.c | 2 +-
include/asm-generic/getorder.h | 50 +++++------
include/drm/i915_pciids.h | 1 +
include/kvm/arm_vgic.h | 1 +
kernel/sched/cpufreq_schedutil.c | 14 ++-
mm/kmemleak.c | 2 +-
mm/memcontrol.c | 39 +++++---
mm/mempolicy.c | 100 +++++++++++++++------
mm/rmap.c | 8 ++
mm/usercopy.c | 2 +-
net/bridge/netfilter/ebtables.c | 28 +++---
net/dsa/switch.c | 3 +
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_core.c | 16 ++--
net/packet/af_packet.c | 7 ++
net/sctp/sm_sideeffect.c | 2 +-
net/sctp/stream.c | 1 +
net/tipc/addr.c | 1 +
scripts/Kconfig.include | 2 +-
scripts/Makefile.modpost | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_generic.c | 21 ++++-
sound/pci/hda/hda_generic.h | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 3 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c | 15 +---
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 12 +--
sound/usb/mixer.c | 37 ++++++--
tools/perf/util/header.c | 9 +-
virt/kvm/arm/arm.c | 11 +++
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-v2.c | 9 +-
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-v3.c | 7 +-
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic.c | 11 +++
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic.h | 2 +
90 files changed, 551 insertions(+), 316 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-22 19:56    [W:0.297 / U:15.444 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site