lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/25] 4.14.136-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.136 release.
There are 25 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun 04 Aug 2019 09:19:34 AM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.136-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.136-rc1

Yan, Zheng <zyan@redhat.com>
ceph: hold i_ceph_lock when removing caps for freeing inode

Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Fix allyesconfig output.

Miroslav Lichvar <mlichvar@redhat.com>
drivers/pps/pps.c: clear offset flags in PPS_SETPARAMS ioctl

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
sched/fair: Don't free p->numa_faults with concurrent readers

Vladis Dronov <vdronov@redhat.com>
Bluetooth: hci_uart: check for missing tty operations

Sunil Muthuswamy <sunilmut@microsoft.com>
hv_sock: Add support for delayed close

Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
iommu/iova: Fix compilation error with !CONFIG_IOMMU_IOVA

Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
iommu/vt-d: Don't queue_iova() if there is no flush queue

Luke Nowakowski-Krijger <lnowakow@eng.ucsd.edu>
media: radio-raremono: change devm_k*alloc to k*alloc

Benjamin Coddington <bcodding@redhat.com>
NFS: Cleanup if nfs_match_client is interrupted

Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
media: pvrusb2: use a different format for warnings

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
media: cpia2_usb: first wake up, then free in disconnect

Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
ath10k: Change the warning message string

Sean Young <sean@mess.org>
media: au0828: fix null dereference in error path

Phong Tran <tranmanphong@gmail.com>
ISDN: hfcsusb: checking idx of ep configuration

Todd Kjos <tkjos@android.com>
binder: fix possible UAF when freeing buffer

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: compat: Provide definition for COMPAT_SIGMINSTKSZ

Abhishek Sahu <absahu@codeaurora.org>
i2c: qup: fixed releasing dma without flush operation completion

allen yan <yanwei@marvell.com>
arm64: dts: marvell: Fix A37xx UART0 register size

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
NFSv4: Fix lookup revalidate of regular files

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
NFS: Refactor nfs_lookup_revalidate()

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
NFS: Fix dentry revalidation on NFSv4 lookup

Sunil Muthuswamy <sunilmut@microsoft.com>
vsock: correct removal of socket from the list

Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
VSOCK: use TCP state constants for sk_state


-------------

Diffstat:

.../devicetree/bindings/serial/mvebu-uart.txt | 2 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/marvell/armada-37xx.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/compat.h | 1 +
arch/sh/boards/Kconfig | 14 +-
drivers/android/binder.c | 16 +-
drivers/bluetooth/hci_ath.c | 3 +
drivers/bluetooth/hci_bcm.c | 3 +
drivers/bluetooth/hci_intel.c | 3 +
drivers/bluetooth/hci_ldisc.c | 13 +
drivers/bluetooth/hci_mrvl.c | 3 +
drivers/bluetooth/hci_uart.h | 1 +
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-qup.c | 2 +
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/iova.c | 18 +-
drivers/isdn/hardware/mISDN/hfcsusb.c | 3 +
drivers/media/radio/radio-raremono.c | 30 ++-
drivers/media/usb/au0828/au0828-core.c | 12 +-
drivers/media/usb/cpia2/cpia2_usb.c | 3 +-
drivers/media/usb/pvrusb2/pvrusb2-hdw.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/usb/pvrusb2/pvrusb2-i2c-core.c | 6 +-
drivers/media/usb/pvrusb2/pvrusb2-std.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/usb.c | 2 +-
drivers/pps/pps.c | 8 +
fs/ceph/caps.c | 7 +-
fs/exec.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/client.c | 4 +-
fs/nfs/dir.c | 295 +++++++++++----------
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 15 +-
include/linux/iova.h | 6 +
include/linux/sched/numa_balancing.h | 4 +-
include/net/af_vsock.h | 3 -
kernel/fork.c | 2 +-
kernel/sched/fair.c | 24 +-
net/vmw_vsock/af_vsock.c | 84 +++---
net/vmw_vsock/hyperv_transport.c | 118 ++++++---
net/vmw_vsock/virtio_transport.c | 2 +-
net/vmw_vsock/virtio_transport_common.c | 22 +-
net/vmw_vsock/vmci_transport.c | 34 +--
net/vmw_vsock/vmci_transport_notify.c | 2 +-
net/vmw_vsock/vmci_transport_notify_qstate.c | 2 +-
41 files changed, 472 insertions(+), 311 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-02 12:10    [W:0.943 / U:8.480 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site