lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 15/28] perf tools: Add CAP_SYSLOG define for older systems
Date
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

Some of the systems I test don't have that define, provide it
conditionally since we'll use it in the kptr_restrict checks in the next
patch.

Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexey Budankov <alexey.budankov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Igor Lubashev <ilubashe@akamai.com>
Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Suzuki Poulouse <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-dcize2v6jjab7tds5ngz97dk@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/cap.h | 5 +++++
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cap.h b/tools/perf/util/cap.h
index 10af94e473da..051dc590ceee 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cap.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cap.h
@@ -24,4 +24,9 @@ static inline bool perf_cap__capable(int cap __maybe_unused)

#endif /* HAVE_LIBCAP_SUPPORT */

+/* For older systems */
+#ifndef CAP_SYSLOG
+#define CAP_SYSLOG 34
+#endif
+
#endif /* __PERF_CAP_H */
--
2.21.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-14 20:45    [W:0.070 / U:3.184 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site