lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Aug]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 27/34] mm/memory.c: convert put_page() to put_user_page*()
Date
From: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>

For pages that were retained via get_user_pages*(), release those pages
via the new put_user_page*() routines, instead of via put_page() or
release_pages().

This is part a tree-wide conversion, as described in commit fc1d8e7cca2d
("mm: introduce put_user_page*(), placeholder versions").

Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com>
Cc: Souptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
---
mm/memory.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/mm/memory.c b/mm/memory.c
index e2bb51b6242e..8870968496ea 100644
--- a/mm/memory.c
+++ b/mm/memory.c
@@ -4337,7 +4337,7 @@ int __access_remote_vm(struct task_struct *tsk, struct mm_struct *mm,
buf, maddr + offset, bytes);
}
kunmap(page);
- put_page(page);
+ put_user_page(page);
}
len -= bytes;
buf += bytes;
--
2.22.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-08-02 04:40    [W:0.304 / U:4.460 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site