lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jul]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 2/3] module: Fix up module_notifier return values.
On 24.06.19 11:18:45, Peter Zijlstra wrote:
> While auditing all module notifiers I noticed a whole bunch of fail
> wrt the return value. Notifiers have a 'special' return semantics.
>
> Cc: Robert Richter <rric@kernel.org>
> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
> Cc: Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@fb.com>
> Cc: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
> Cc: Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
> Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
> Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.ibm.com>
> Cc: "Joel Fernandes (Google)" <joel@joelfernandes.org>
> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: oprofile-list@lists.sf.net
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: bpf@vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
> ---
> drivers/oprofile/buffer_sync.c | 4 ++--
> kernel/module.c | 9 +++++----
> kernel/trace/bpf_trace.c | 8 ++++++--
> kernel/trace/trace.c | 2 +-
> kernel/trace/trace_events.c | 2 +-
> kernel/trace/trace_printk.c | 4 ++--
> kernel/tracepoint.c | 2 +-
> 7 files changed, 18 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)

Reviewed-by: Robert Richter <rric@kernel.org>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-07-04 14:35    [W:0.120 / U:1.564 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site