lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jul]   [31]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 0/9] Make clk_hw::init NULL after clk registration
Date
We don't want clk provider drivers using the init member of struct
clk_hw after the clk is registered. It isn't guaranteed to be a valid
pointer and all the necessary information inside the structure is copied
over into struct clk_core anyway. This patch series fixes up the handful
of users that do this and then overwrites the pointer to NULL within the
clk registration path.

Stephen Boyd (9):
clk: actions: Don't reference clk_init_data after registration
clk: lochnagar: Don't reference clk_init_data after registration
clk: meson: axg-audio: Don't reference clk_init_data after
registration
clk: qcom: Don't reference clk_init_data after registration
clk: sirf: Don't reference clk_init_data after registration
clk: socfpga: Don't reference clk_init_data after registration
clk: sprd: Don't reference clk_init_data after registration
phy: ti: am654-serdes: Don't reference clk_init_data after
registration
clk: Overwrite clk_hw::init with NULL during clk_register()

Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@linaro.org>
Cc: Barry Song <Baohua.Song@csr.com>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.cirrus.com>
Cc: Chunyan Zhang <zhang.chunyan@linaro.org>
Cc: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@kernel.org>
Cc: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Cc: Guo Zeng <Guo.Zeng@csr.com>
Cc: Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
Cc: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
Cc: Manivannan Sadhasivam <manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org>
Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Cc: Richard Fitzgerald <rf@opensource.cirrus.com>
Cc: Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
Cc: Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>

drivers/clk/actions/owl-common.c | 3 ++-
drivers/clk/clk-lochnagar.c | 2 +-
drivers/clk/clk.c | 24 ++++++++++++++++--------
drivers/clk/meson/axg-audio.c | 7 +++++--
drivers/clk/qcom/clk-rpmh.c | 4 ++--
drivers/clk/sirf/clk-common.c | 12 ++++++++----
drivers/clk/socfpga/clk-gate.c | 21 +++++++++++----------
drivers/clk/socfpga/clk-periph-a10.c | 7 ++++---
drivers/clk/sprd/common.c | 5 +++--
drivers/phy/ti/phy-am654-serdes.c | 4 ++--
include/linux/clk-provider.h | 3 ++-
11 files changed, 56 insertions(+), 36 deletions(-)


base-commit: 5f9e832c137075045d15cd6899ab0505cfb2ca4b
--
Sent by a computer through tubes

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-07-31 21:36    [W:0.202 / U:17.440 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site