lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jul]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH] drm/amdkfd/kfd_mqd_manager_v10: Fix missing break in switch statement
Date
That sounds good to me .

Regards

shaoyun.liu

On 2019-07-22 12:13 p.m., Gustavo A. R. Silva wrote:
>
> On 7/22/19 10:58 AM, Deucher, Alexander wrote:
>> We need to add a /*fall through */ comment then.
>>
> It might be better to remove the call to pr_debug() in KFD_MQD_TYPE_CP:
>
> case KFD_MQD_TYPE_CP:
> case KFD_MQD_TYPE_COMPUTE:
> pr_debug("%s@%i\n", __func__, __LINE__);
> mqd->allocate_mqd = allocate_mqd;
>
> Thanks
> --
> Gustavo
>
>
>> Alex
>> ________________________________
>> From: Liu, Shaoyun <Shaoyun.Liu@amd.com>
>> Sent: Monday, July 22, 2019 11:14 AM
>> To: Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>; Cox, Philip <Philip.Cox@amd.com>; Oded Gabbay <oded.gabbay@gmail.com>; Deucher, Alexander <Alexander.Deucher@amd.com>; Koenig, Christian <Christian.Koenig@amd.com>; Zhou, David(ChunMing) <David1.Zhou@amd.com>; David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>; Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
>> Cc: amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org <amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org>; dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
>> Subject: Re: [PATCH] drm/amdkfd/kfd_mqd_manager_v10: Fix missing break in switch statement
>>
>> This one properly in purpose , The mqd init for CP and COMPUTE will
>> have the same routine .
>>
>> Regard
>>
>> sshaoyun.liu
>>
>> On 2019-07-21 6:59 p.m., Gustavo A. R. Silva wrote:
>>> Add missing break statement in order to prevent the code from falling
>>> through to case KFD_MQD_TYPE_COMPUTE.
>>>
>>> This bug was found thanks to the ongoing efforts to enable
>>> -Wimplicit-fallthrough.
>>>
>>> Fixes: 14328aa58ce5 ("drm/amdkfd: Add navi10 support to amdkfd. (v3)")
>>> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
>>> Signed-off-by: Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
>>> ---
>>> drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_mqd_manager_v10.c | 1 +
>>> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
>>>
>>> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_mqd_manager_v10.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_mqd_manager_v10.c
>>> index 4f8a6ffc5775..1d8b13ad46f9 100644
>>> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_mqd_manager_v10.c
>>> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_mqd_manager_v10.c
>>> @@ -430,6 +430,7 @@ struct mqd_manager *mqd_manager_init_v10(enum KFD_MQD_TYPE type,
>>> switch (type) {
>>> case KFD_MQD_TYPE_CP:
>>> pr_debug("%s@%i\n", __func__, __LINE__);
>>> + break;
>>> case KFD_MQD_TYPE_COMPUTE:
>>> pr_debug("%s@%i\n", __func__, __LINE__);
>>> mqd->allocate_mqd = allocate_mqd;

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-07-22 19:44    [W:0.060 / U:3.444 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site