lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jul]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH] dt-bindings: Ensure child nodes are of type 'object'
On Mon, Jul 15, 2019 at 05:04:57PM -0600, Rob Herring wrote:
> Properties which are child node definitions need to have an explict
> type. Otherwise, a matching (DT) property can silently match when an
> error is desired. Fix this up tree-wide. Once this is fixed, the
> meta-schema will enforce this on any child node definitions.
>
> Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
> Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
> Cc: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com>
> Cc: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
> Cc: Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
> Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
> Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
> Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
> Cc: linux-spi@vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>

Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>

Thanks!
Maxime

--
Maxime Ripard, Bootlin
Embedded Linux and Kernel engineering
https://bootlin.com

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-07-16 10:32    [W:0.055 / U:24.132 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site