lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jul]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.2 00/61] 5.2.1-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.2.1 release.
There are 61 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun 14 Jul 2019 12:14:36 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.2.1-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.2.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.2.1-rc1

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
staging: rtl8712: reduce stack usage, again

Dave Stevenson <dave.stevenson@raspberrypi.org>
staging: bcm2835-camera: Handle empty EOS buffers whilst streaming

Dave Stevenson <dave.stevenson@raspberrypi.org>
staging: bcm2835-camera: Remove check of the number of buffers supplied

Dave Stevenson <dave.stevenson@raspberrypi.org>
staging: bcm2835-camera: Ensure all buffers are returned on disable

Dave Stevenson <dave.stevenson@raspberrypi.org>
staging: bcm2835-camera: Replace spinlock protecting context_map with mutex

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
staging: fsl-dpaa2/ethsw: fix memory leak of switchdev_work

Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenzjulienne@suse.de>
staging: vchiq: revert "switch to wait_for_completion_killable"

Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenzjulienne@suse.de>
staging: vchiq: make wait events interruptible

Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenzjulienne@suse.de>
staging: vchiq_2835_arm: revert "quit using custom down_interruptible()"

Vishnu DASA <vdasa@vmware.com>
VMCI: Fix integer overflow in VMCI handle arrays

Ross Zwisler <zwisler@chromium.org>
Revert "x86/build: Move _etext to actual end of .text"

Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
carl9170: fix misuse of device driver API

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
coresight: tmc-etf: Do not call smp_processor_id from preemptible

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
coresight: tmc-etr: alloc_perf_buf: Do not call smp_processor_id from preemptible

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
coresight: tmc-etr: Do not call smp_processor_id() from preemptible

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
coresight: etb10: Do not call smp_processor_id from preemptible

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
coresight: Potential uninitialized variable in probe()

Fabrice Gasnier <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>
iio: adc: stm32-adc: add missing vdda-supply

Todd Kjos <tkjos@android.com>
binder: return errors from buffer copy functions

Todd Kjos <tkjos@android.com>
binder: fix memory leak in error path

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
lkdtm: support llvm-objcopy

Sebastian Parschauer <s.parschauer@gmx.de>
HID: Add another Primax PIXART OEM mouse quirk

Sergio Paracuellos <sergio.paracuellos@gmail.com>
staging: mt7621-pci: fix PCIE_FTS_NUM_LO macro

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: amplc_pci230: fix null pointer deref on interrupt

Stefan Wahren <wahrenst@gmx.net>
staging: bcm2835-camera: Restore return behavior of ctrl_set_bitrate()

Ajay Singh <ajay.kathat@microchip.com>
staging: wilc1000: fix error path cleanup in wilc_wlan_initialize()

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: dt282x: fix a null pointer deref on interrupt

Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
p54: fix crash during initialization

Nikolaus Voss <nikolaus.voss@loewensteinmedical.de>
drivers/usb/typec/tps6598x.c: fix 4CC cmd write

Nikolaus Voss <nikolaus.voss@loewensteinmedical.de>
drivers/usb/typec/tps6598x.c: fix portinfo width

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: renesas_usbhs: add a workaround for a race condition of workqueue

Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
usb: dwc2: use a longer AHB idle timeout in dwc2_core_reset()

Kiruthika Varadarajan <Kiruthika.Varadarajan@harman.com>
usb: gadget: ether: Fix race between gether_disconnect and rx_submit

Fei Yang <fei.yang@intel.com>
usb: gadget: f_fs: data_len used before properly set

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
p54usb: Fix race between disconnect and firmware loading

Oliver Barta <o.barta89@gmail.com>
Revert "serial: 8250: Don't service RX FIFO if interrupts are disabled"

Jörgen Storvist <jorgen.storvist@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add support for GosunCn ME3630 RNDIS mode

Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@unjo.com>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: add ID for isodebug v1

Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
mwifiex: Don't abort on small, spec-compliant vendor IEs

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Documentation/admin: Remove the vsyscall=native documentation

Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
Documentation: Add section about CPU vulnerabilities for Spectre

Dianzhang Chen <dianzhangchen0@gmail.com>
x86/tls: Fix possible spectre-v1 in do_get_thread_area()

Dianzhang Chen <dianzhangchen0@gmail.com>
x86/ptrace: Fix possible spectre-v1 in ptrace_get_debugreg()

Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
perf header: Assign proper ff->ph in perf_event__synthesize_features()

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf thread-stack: Fix thread stack return from kernel for kernel-only case

John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
perf pmu: Fix uncore PMU alias list for ARM64

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix itrace defaults for perf script intel-pt documentation

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf auxtrace: Fix itrace defaults for perf script

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix itrace defaults for perf script

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
block, bfq: NULL out the bic when it's no longer valid

Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
block: fix .bi_size overflow

Vadim Sukhomlinov <sukhomlinov@google.com>
tpm: Fix TPM 1.2 Shutdown sequence to prevent future TPM operations

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
tpm: Actually fail on TPM errors during "get random"

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Headphone Mic can't record after S3

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix parse of UAC2 Extension Units

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
media: stv0297: fix frequency range limit

Steven J. Magnani <steve.magnani@digidescorp.com>
udf: Fix incorrect final NOT_ALLOCATED (hole) extent length

Hongjie Fang <hongjiefang@asrmicro.com>
fscrypt: don't set policy for a dead directory

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - rename alternative AEAD algos.

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: lrw - use correct alignmask

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - fix hash on SEC1.


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/admin-guide/hw-vuln/index.rst | 1 +
Documentation/admin-guide/hw-vuln/spectre.rst | 697 +++++++++++++++++++++
Documentation/admin-guide/kernel-parameters.txt | 6 -
Documentation/userspace-api/spec_ctrl.rst | 2 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/ptrace.c | 5 +-
arch/x86/kernel/tls.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 6 +-
block/bfq-iosched.c | 1 +
block/bio.c | 10 +-
crypto/lrw.c | 2 +-
drivers/android/binder.c | 157 +++--
drivers/android/binder_alloc.c | 44 +-
drivers/android/binder_alloc.h | 22 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm-chip.c | 6 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm1-cmd.c | 7 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm2-cmd.c | 7 +-
drivers/crypto/talitos.c | 85 +--
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-quirks.c | 1 +
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etb10.c | 6 +-
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-funnel.c | 1 +
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-tmc-etf.c | 6 +-
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-tmc-etr.c | 13 +-
drivers/iio/adc/stm32-adc-core.c | 21 +-
drivers/media/dvb-frontends/stv0297.c | 2 +-
drivers/misc/lkdtm/Makefile | 3 +-
drivers/misc/vmw_vmci/vmci_context.c | 80 +--
drivers/misc/vmw_vmci/vmci_handle_array.c | 38 +-
drivers/misc/vmw_vmci/vmci_handle_array.h | 29 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/carl9170/usb.c | 39 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intersil/p54/p54usb.c | 43 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intersil/p54/txrx.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/fw.h | 12 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/scan.c | 18 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/sta_ioctl.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/wmm.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/amplc_pci230.c | 3 +-
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/dt282x.c | 3 +-
drivers/staging/fsl-dpaa2/ethsw/ethsw.c | 1 +
drivers/staging/mt7621-pci/pci-mt7621.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/rtl8712/rtl871x_ioctl_linux.c | 157 +++--
.../vc04_services/bcm2835-camera/bcm2835-camera.c | 43 +-
.../vc04_services/bcm2835-camera/controls.c | 19 +-
.../vc04_services/bcm2835-camera/mmal-vchiq.c | 32 +-
.../vc04_services/bcm2835-camera/mmal-vchiq.h | 3 +
.../interface/vchiq_arm/vchiq_2835_arm.c | 2 +-
.../vc04_services/interface/vchiq_arm/vchiq_arm.c | 21 +-
.../vc04_services/interface/vchiq_arm/vchiq_core.c | 31 +-
.../vc04_services/interface/vchiq_arm/vchiq_util.c | 6 +-
drivers/staging/wilc1000/wilc_netdev.c | 12 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_port.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/dwc2/core.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/u_ether.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/renesas_usbhs/fifo.c | 34 +-
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 6 +
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/typec/tps6598x.c | 6 +-
fs/crypto/policy.c | 2 +
fs/iomap.c | 2 +-
fs/udf/inode.c | 93 ++-
fs/xfs/xfs_aops.c | 2 +-
include/linux/bio.h | 18 +-
include/linux/vmw_vmci_defs.h | 11 +-
include/uapi/linux/usb/audio.h | 37 ++
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 2 +-
sound/usb/mixer.c | 16 +-
tools/perf/Documentation/intel-pt.txt | 10 +-
tools/perf/util/auxtrace.c | 3 +-
tools/perf/util/header.c | 1 +
tools/perf/util/intel-pt.c | 3 +-
tools/perf/util/pmu.c | 28 +-
tools/perf/util/thread-stack.c | 30 +-
75 files changed, 1523 insertions(+), 527 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-07-12 14:35    [W:0.262 / U:6.724 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site