lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jul]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/91] 4.19.59-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.59 release.
There are 91 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun 14 Jul 2019 12:14:36 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.59-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.59-rc1

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
staging: rtl8712: reduce stack usage, again

Dave Stevenson <dave.stevenson@raspberrypi.org>
staging: bcm2835-camera: Handle empty EOS buffers whilst streaming

Dave Stevenson <dave.stevenson@raspberrypi.org>
staging: bcm2835-camera: Remove check of the number of buffers supplied

Dave Stevenson <dave.stevenson@raspberrypi.org>
staging: bcm2835-camera: Ensure all buffers are returned on disable

Dave Stevenson <dave.stevenson@raspberrypi.org>
staging: bcm2835-camera: Replace spinlock protecting context_map with mutex

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
staging: fsl-dpaa2/ethsw: fix memory leak of switchdev_work

Sean Young <sean@mess.org>
MIPS: Remove superfluous check for __linux__

Vishnu DASA <vdasa@vmware.com>
VMCI: Fix integer overflow in VMCI handle arrays

Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
carl9170: fix misuse of device driver API

Todd Kjos <tkjos@android.com>
binder: fix memory leak in error path

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
lkdtm: support llvm-objcopy

Sebastian Parschauer <s.parschauer@gmx.de>
HID: Add another Primax PIXART OEM mouse quirk

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: amplc_pci230: fix null pointer deref on interrupt

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: dt282x: fix a null pointer deref on interrupt

Nikolaus Voss <nikolaus.voss@loewensteinmedical.de>
drivers/usb/typec/tps6598x.c: fix 4CC cmd write

Nikolaus Voss <nikolaus.voss@loewensteinmedical.de>
drivers/usb/typec/tps6598x.c: fix portinfo width

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: renesas_usbhs: add a workaround for a race condition of workqueue

Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
usb: dwc2: use a longer AHB idle timeout in dwc2_core_reset()

Kiruthika Varadarajan <Kiruthika.Varadarajan@harman.com>
usb: gadget: ether: Fix race between gether_disconnect and rx_submit

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
p54usb: Fix race between disconnect and firmware loading

Oliver Barta <o.barta89@gmail.com>
Revert "serial: 8250: Don't service RX FIFO if interrupts are disabled"

Jörgen Storvist <jorgen.storvist@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add support for GosunCn ME3630 RNDIS mode

Andreas Fritiofson <andreas.fritiofson@unjo.com>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: add ID for isodebug v1

Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
mwifiex: Don't abort on small, spec-compliant vendor IEs

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
mwifiex: Abort at too short BSS descriptor element

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Documentation/admin: Remove the vsyscall=native documentation

Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
Documentation: Add section about CPU vulnerabilities for Spectre

Dianzhang Chen <dianzhangchen0@gmail.com>
x86/tls: Fix possible spectre-v1 in do_get_thread_area()

Dianzhang Chen <dianzhangchen0@gmail.com>
x86/ptrace: Fix possible spectre-v1 in ptrace_get_debugreg()

John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
perf pmu: Fix uncore PMU alias list for ARM64

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
block, bfq: NULL out the bic when it's no longer valid

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Headphone Mic can't record after S3

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix parse of UAC2 Extension Units

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
media: stv0297: fix frequency range limit

Steven J. Magnani <steve.magnani@digidescorp.com>
udf: Fix incorrect final NOT_ALLOCATED (hole) extent length

Hongjie Fang <hongjiefang@asrmicro.com>
fscrypt: don't set policy for a dead directory

Lin Yi <teroincn@163.com>
net :sunrpc :clnt :Fix xps refcount imbalance on the error path

Benjamin Coddington <bcodding@redhat.com>
NFS4: Only set creation opendata if O_CREAT

Rasmus Villemoes <rasmus.villemoes@prevas.dk>
net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: fix shift of FID bits in mv88e6185_g1_vtu_loadpurge()

yangerkun <yangerkun@huawei.com>
quota: fix a problem about transfer quota

Nilesh Javali <njavali@marvell.com>
scsi: qedi: Check targetname while finding boot target information

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
net: lio_core: fix potential sign-extension overflow on large shift

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
ip6_tunnel: allow not to count pkts on tstats by passing dev as NULL

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drm: return -EFAULT if copy_to_user() fails

Mauro S. M. Rodrigues <maurosr@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
bnx2x: Check if transceiver implements DDM before access

Mariusz Tkaczyk <mariusz.tkaczyk@intel.com>
md: fix for divide error in status_resync

Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
mmc: core: complete HS400 before checking status

Reinhard Speyerer <rspmn@arcor.de>
qmi_wwan: extend permitted QMAP mux_id value range

Reinhard Speyerer <rspmn@arcor.de>
qmi_wwan: avoid RCU stalls on device disconnect when in QMAP mode

Reinhard Speyerer <rspmn@arcor.de>
qmi_wwan: add support for QMAP padding in the RX path

Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
bpf, x64: fix stack layout of JITed bpf code

Toshiaki Makita <toshiaki.makita1@gmail.com>
bpf, devmap: Add missing RCU read lock on flush

Toshiaki Makita <toshiaki.makita1@gmail.com>
bpf, devmap: Add missing bulk queue free

Toshiaki Makita <toshiaki.makita1@gmail.com>
bpf, devmap: Fix premature entry free on destroying map

Naftali Goldstein <naftali.goldstein@intel.com>
mac80211: do not start any work during reconfigure flow

Yibo Zhao <yiboz@codeaurora.org>
mac80211: only warn once on chanctx_conf being NULL

Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
ARM: davinci: da8xx: specify dma_coherent_mask for lcdc

Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
ARM: davinci: da850-evm: call regulator_has_full_constraints()

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: spectrum: Disallow prio-tagged packets when PVID is removed

Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: vgic: Fix kvm_device leak in vgic_its_destroy

Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>
Input: imx_keypad - make sure keyboard can always wake up system

Nick Hu <nickhu@andestech.com>
riscv: Fix udelay in RV32.

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
drm/vmwgfx: fix a warning due to missing dma_parms

Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Honor the sg list segment size limitation

Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
s390/boot: disable address-of-packed-member warning

Teresa Remmet <t.remmet@phytec.de>
ARM: dts: am335x phytec boards: Fix cd-gpios active level

Thomas Falcon <tlfalcon@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: Fix unchecked return codes of memory allocations

Thomas Falcon <tlfalcon@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: Refresh device multicast list after reset

Thomas Falcon <tlfalcon@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: Do not close unopened driver during reset

Michael Schmitz <schmitzmic@gmail.com>
net: phy: rename Asix Electronics PHY driver

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
can: af_can: Fix error path of can_init()

Eugen Hristev <eugen.hristev@microchip.com>
can: m_can: implement errata "Needless activation of MRAF irq"

Sean Nyekjaer <sean@geanix.com>
can: mcp251x: add support for mcp25625

Sean Nyekjaer <sean@geanix.com>
dt-bindings: can: mcp251x: add mcp25625 support

Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
soundwire: intel: set dai min and max channels correctly

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
mwifiex: Fix heap overflow in mwifiex_uap_parse_tail_ies()

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
iwlwifi: Fix double-free problems in iwl_req_fw_callback()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
mwifiex: Fix possible buffer overflows at parsing bss descriptor

Pradeep Kumar Chitrapu <pradeepc@codeaurora.org>
mac80211: free peer keys before vif down in mesh

Thomas Pedersen <thomas@eero.com>
mac80211: mesh: fix RCU warning

Melissa Wen <melissa.srw@gmail.com>
staging:iio:ad7150: fix threshold mode config bit

Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
soundwire: stream: fix out of boundary access on port properties

John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>
bpf: sockmap, fix use after free from sleep in psock backlog workqueue

John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
mac80211: fix rate reporting inside cfg80211_calculate_bitrate_he()

Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
samples, bpf: suppress compiler warning

Chang-Hsien Tsai <luke.tw@gmail.com>
samples, bpf: fix to change the buffer size for read()

Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
Input: elantech - enable middle button support on 2 ThinkPads

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
soc: bcm: brcmstb: biuctrl: Register writes require a barrier

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
soc: brcmstb: Fix error path for unsupported CPUs

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - rename alternative AEAD algos.

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
crypto: talitos - fix hash on SEC1.


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-class-net-qmi | 4 +-
Documentation/admin-guide/hw-vuln/index.rst | 1 +
Documentation/admin-guide/hw-vuln/spectre.rst | 697 +++++++++++++++++++++
Documentation/admin-guide/kernel-parameters.txt | 6 -
.../bindings/net/can/microchip,mcp251x.txt | 1 +
Documentation/userspace-api/spec_ctrl.rst | 2 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-pcm-953.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-wega.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-davinci/board-da850-evm.c | 2 +
arch/arm/mach-davinci/devices-da8xx.c | 3 +
arch/mips/include/uapi/asm/sgidefs.h | 8 -
arch/riscv/lib/delay.c | 2 +-
arch/s390/Makefile | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/ptrace.c | 5 +-
arch/x86/kernel/tls.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/net/bpf_jit_comp.c | 74 +--
block/bfq-iosched.c | 1 +
drivers/android/binder.c | 4 +-
drivers/crypto/talitos.c | 85 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_bufs.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_ioc32.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_drv.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_ttm_buffer.c | 10 +-
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-quirks.c | 1 +
drivers/input/keyboard/imx_keypad.c | 18 +-
drivers/input/mouse/elantech.c | 2 +
drivers/md/md.c | 36 +-
drivers/media/dvb-frontends/stv0297.c | 2 +-
drivers/misc/lkdtm/Makefile | 3 +-
drivers/misc/vmw_vmci/vmci_context.c | 80 +--
drivers/misc/vmw_vmci/vmci_handle_array.c | 38 +-
drivers/misc/vmw_vmci/vmci_handle_array.h | 29 +-
drivers/mmc/core/mmc.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/can/m_can/m_can.c | 21 +
drivers/net/can/spi/Kconfig | 5 +-
drivers/net/can/spi/mcp251x.c | 25 +-
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/global1_vtu.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/8390/Kconfig | 2 +-
.../net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_ethtool.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_link.h | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/liquidio/lio_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c | 19 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/reg.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/phy/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/net/phy/Makefile | 2 +-
drivers/net/phy/{asix.c => ax88796b.c} | 0
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 27 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/carl9170/usb.c | 39 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/iwl-drv.c | 1 -
drivers/net/wireless/intersil/p54/p54usb.c | 43 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/fw.h | 12 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/ie.c | 47 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/scan.c | 31 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/sta_ioctl.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/wmm.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/qedi/qedi_main.c | 3 +
drivers/soc/bcm/brcmstb/biuctrl.c | 6 +-
drivers/soundwire/intel.c | 4 +-
drivers/soundwire/stream.c | 4 +-
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/amplc_pci230.c | 3 +-
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/dt282x.c | 3 +-
drivers/staging/fsl-dpaa2/ethsw/ethsw.c | 1 +
drivers/staging/iio/cdc/ad7150.c | 19 +-
drivers/staging/rtl8712/rtl871x_ioctl_linux.c | 157 +++--
.../vc04_services/bcm2835-camera/bcm2835-camera.c | 43 +-
.../vc04_services/bcm2835-camera/mmal-vchiq.c | 32 +-
.../vc04_services/bcm2835-camera/mmal-vchiq.h | 3 +
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_port.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/dwc2/core.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/u_ether.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/renesas_usbhs/fifo.c | 34 +-
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 6 +
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/typec/tps6598x.c | 6 +-
fs/crypto/policy.c | 2 +
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 20 +-
fs/quota/dquot.c | 4 +-
fs/udf/inode.c | 93 ++-
include/linux/vmw_vmci_defs.h | 11 +-
include/net/ip6_tunnel.h | 9 +-
include/uapi/linux/usb/audio.h | 37 ++
kernel/bpf/devmap.c | 9 +-
net/can/af_can.c | 24 +-
net/core/skbuff.c | 1 +
net/mac80211/ieee80211_i.h | 9 +-
net/mac80211/mesh.c | 6 +-
net/mac80211/util.c | 4 +
net/sunrpc/clnt.c | 1 +
net/wireless/util.c | 2 +-
samples/bpf/bpf_load.c | 2 +-
samples/bpf/task_fd_query_user.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 2 +-
sound/usb/mixer.c | 16 +-
tools/perf/util/pmu.c | 28 +-
virt/kvm/arm/vgic/vgic-its.c | 1 +
98 files changed, 1532 insertions(+), 532 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-07-12 14:22    [W:0.231 / U:33.168 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site