lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.1 00/70] 5.1.9-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.1.9 release.
There are 70 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Tue 11 Jun 2019 04:40:04 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.1.9-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.1.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.1.9-rc1

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
TTY: serial_core, add ->install

Helen Koike <helen.koike@collabora.com>
drm/amd: fix fb references in async update

Tina Zhang <tina.zhang@intel.com>
drm/i915/gvt: Initialize intel_gvt_gtt_entry in stack

Helen Koike <helen.koike@collabora.com>
drm: don't block fb changes for async plane updates

Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
drm/i915: Maintain consistent documentation subsection ordering

Weinan <weinan.z.li@intel.com>
drm/i915/gvt: emit init breadcrumb for gvt request

Daniel Drake <drake@endlessm.com>
drm/i915/fbc: disable framebuffer compression on GeminiLake

Louis Li <Ching-shih.Li@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: fix ring test failure issue during s3 in vce 3.0 (V2)

Harry Wentland <harry.wentland@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Add ASICREV_IS_PICASSO

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu/soc15: skip reset on init

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Fix I915_EXEC_RING_MASK

Aaron Liu <aaron.liu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: remove ATPX_DGPU_REQ_POWER_FOR_DISPLAYS check when hotplug-in

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/radeon: prefer lower reference dividers

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu/psp: move psp version specific function pointers to early_init

Mario Kleiner <mario.kleiner.de@gmail.com>
drm: Fix timestamp docs for variable refresh properties.

Ryan Pavlik <ryan.pavlik@collabora.com>
drm: add non-desktop quirks to Sensics and OSVR headsets.

Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau: add kconfig option to turn off nouveau legacy contexts. (v3)

Andres Rodriguez <andresx7@gmail.com>
drm: add non-desktop quirk for Valve HMDs

Helen Koike <helen.koike@collabora.com>
drm/msm: fix fb references in async update

Patrik Jakobsson <patrik.r.jakobsson@gmail.com>
drm/gma500/cdv: Check vbt config bits when detecting lvds panels

Helen Koike <helen.koike@collabora.com>
drm/vc4: fix fb references in async update

Helen Koike <helen.koike@collabora.com>
drm/rockchip: fix fb references in async update

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
test_firmware: Use correct snprintf() limit

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
genwqe: Prevent an integer overflow in the ioctl

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: pistachio: Build uImage.gz by default

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: Bounds check virt_addr_valid

Roger Pau Monne <roger.pau@citrix.com>
xen-blkfront: switch kcalloc to kvcalloc for large array allocation

Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
nvme-rdma: fix queue mapping when queue count is limited

Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
s390/mm: fix address space detection in exception handling

Robert Hancock <hancock@sedsystems.ca>
i2c: xiic: Add max_read_len quirk

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
x86/insn-eval: Fix use-after-free access to LDT entry

Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
x86/power: Fix 'nosmt' vs hibernation triple fault during resume

Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>
mmc: sdhci_am654: Fix SLOTTYPE write

Takeshi Saito <takeshi.saito.xv@renesas.com>
mmc: tmio: fix SCC error handling to avoid false positive CRC error

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
memstick: mspro_block: Fix an error code in mspro_block_issue_req()

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
kbuild: use more portable 'command -v' for cc-cross-prefix

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
pstore/ram: Run without kernel crash dump region

Pi-Hsun Shih <pihsun@chromium.org>
pstore: Set tfm to NULL on free_buf_for_compression

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: fix copy_file_range() in the writeback case

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: fallocate: fix return with locked inode

Yihao Wu <wuyihao@linux.alibaba.com>
NFSv4.1: Fix bug only first CB_NOTIFY_LOCK is handled

Yihao Wu <wuyihao@linux.alibaba.com>
NFSv4.1: Again fix a race where CB_NOTIFY_LOCK fails to wake a waiter

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
SUNRPC: Fix a use after free when a server rejects the RPCSEC_GSS credential

Olga Kornievskaia <kolga@netapp.com>
SUNRPC fix regression in umount of a secure mount

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Fix crash due alternative coding for NP iopdir_fdc bit

John David Anglin <dave.anglin@bell.net>
parisc: Use implicit space register selection for loading the coherence index of I/O pdirs

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
ARC: mm: SIGSEGV userspace trying to access kernel virtual memory

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
habanalabs: fix debugfs code

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
rcu: locking and unlocking need to always be at least barriers

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
net/tls: replace the sleeping lock around RX resync with a bit lock

Erez Alfasi <ereza@mellanox.com>
net/mlx4_en: ethtool, Remove unsupported SFP EEPROM high pages query

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
ipmr_base: Do not reset index in mr_table_dump

Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
cls_matchall: avoid panic when receiving a packet before filter set

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
neighbor: Call __ipv4_neigh_lookup_noref in neigh_xmit

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
neighbor: Reset gc_entries counter if new entry is released before insert

Nikita Danilov <nikita.danilov@aquantia.com>
net: aquantia: fix wol configuration not applied sometimes

Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>
ipv6: fix EFAULT on sendto with icmpv6 and hdrincl

Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>
ipv6: use READ_ONCE() for inet->hdrincl as in ipv4

Tim Beale <timbeale@catalyst.net.nz>
udp: only choose unbound UDP socket for multicast when not in a VRF

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
Revert "fib_rules: return 0 directly if an exactly same rule exists when NLM_F_EXCL not supplied"

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
pktgen: do not sleep with the thread lock held.

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
packet: unconditionally free po->rollover

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
net: sfp: read eeprom in maximum 16 byte increments

Zhu Yanjun <yanjun.zhu@oracle.com>
net: rds: fix memory leak in rds_ib_flush_mr_pool

Maxime Chevallier <maxime.chevallier@bootlin.com>
net: mvpp2: Use strscpy to handle stat strings

Ivan Khoronzhuk <ivan.khoronzhuk@linaro.org>
net: ethernet: ti: cpsw_ethtool: fix ethtool ring param set

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
ipv6: fix the check before getting the cookie in rt6_get_cookie

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
ipv4: not do cache for local delivery if bc_forwarding is enabled

Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
Fix memory leak in sctp_process_init

Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>
ethtool: fix potential userspace buffer overflow


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/mm/fault.c | 9 +-
arch/mips/mm/mmap.c | 5 ++
arch/mips/pistachio/Platform | 1 +
arch/parisc/kernel/alternative.c | 3 +-
arch/s390/mm/fault.c | 5 +-
arch/x86/lib/insn-eval.c | 47 +++++-----
arch/x86/power/cpu.c | 10 +++
arch/x86/power/hibernate.c | 33 ++++++++
drivers/block/xen-blkfront.c | 38 ++++-----
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_acpi.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_psp.c | 19 +++--
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_vce.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/soc15.c | 5 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/include/dal_asic_id.h | 7 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_helper.c | 22 ++---
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_connector.c | 6 --
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_edid.c | 25 ++++++
drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/cdv_intel_lvds.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/intel_bios.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/psb_drv.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/gtt.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/scheduler.c | 19 +++++
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_reg.h | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_fbc.c | 4 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_workarounds.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/mdp5/mdp5_plane.c | 4 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/Kconfig | 13 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_drm.c | 7 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_display.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/rockchip/rockchip_drm_vop.c | 51 +++++------
drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_plane.c | 2 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-xiic.c | 5 ++
drivers/memstick/core/mspro_block.c | 13 ++-
drivers/misc/genwqe/card_dev.c | 2 +
drivers/misc/genwqe/card_utils.c | 4 +
drivers/misc/habanalabs/debugfs.c | 60 ++++---------
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci_am654.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/tmio_mmc_core.c | 3 +-
.../aquantia/atlantic/hw_atl/hw_atl_utils.c | 14 +--
.../aquantia/atlantic/hw_atl/hw_atl_utils_fw2x.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvpp2/mvpp2_main.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/en_ethtool.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/port.c | 5 --
drivers/net/ethernet/ti/cpsw.c | 1 +
drivers/net/phy/sfp.c | 24 +++++-
drivers/nvme/host/rdma.c | 99 +++++++++++++---------
drivers/parisc/ccio-dma.c | 4 +-
drivers/parisc/sba_iommu.c | 3 +-
drivers/tty/serial/serial_core.c | 24 +++---
fs/fuse/file.c | 14 ++-
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 32 +++----
fs/pstore/platform.c | 7 +-
fs/pstore/ram.c | 36 +++++---
include/drm/drm_modeset_helper_vtables.h | 8 ++
include/linux/cpu.h | 4 +
include/linux/rcupdate.h | 6 +-
include/net/ip6_fib.h | 3 +-
include/net/tls.h | 4 +
include/uapi/drm/i915_drm.h | 2 +-
kernel/cpu.c | 4 +-
kernel/power/hibernate.c | 9 ++
lib/test_firmware.c | 14 +--
net/core/ethtool.c | 5 +-
net/core/fib_rules.c | 6 +-
net/core/neighbour.c | 11 ++-
net/core/pktgen.c | 11 +++
net/ipv4/ipmr_base.c | 3 +-
net/ipv4/route.c | 22 ++---
net/ipv4/udp.c | 3 +-
net/ipv6/raw.c | 25 ++++--
net/packet/af_packet.c | 2 +-
net/rds/ib_rdma.c | 10 ++-
net/sched/cls_matchall.c | 3 +
net/sctp/sm_make_chunk.c | 13 +--
net/sctp/sm_sideeffect.c | 5 ++
net/sunrpc/clnt.c | 30 +++----
net/tls/tls_device.c | 27 ++++--
scripts/Kbuild.include | 7 +-
80 files changed, 612 insertions(+), 363 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-09 19:22    [W:0.323 / U:4.168 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site