lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/83] 4.9.181-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.181 release.
There are 83 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Tue 11 Jun 2019 04:39:58 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.181-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.181-rc1

Kirill Smelkov <kirr@nexedi.com>
fuse: Add FOPEN_STREAM to use stream_open()

Kirill Smelkov <kirr@nexedi.com>
fs: stream_open - opener for stream-like files so that read and write can run simultaneously without deadlock

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
TTY: serial_core, add ->install

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Fix I915_EXEC_RING_MASK

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/radeon: prefer lower reference dividers

Patrik Jakobsson <patrik.r.jakobsson@gmail.com>
drm/gma500/cdv: Check vbt config bits when detecting lvds panels

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
genwqe: Prevent an integer overflow in the ioctl

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "MIPS: perf: ath79: Fix perfcount IRQ assignment"

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: pistachio: Build uImage.gz by default

Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
x86/power: Fix 'nosmt' vs hibernation triple fault during resume

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: fallocate: fix return with locked inode

John David Anglin <dave.anglin@bell.net>
parisc: Use implicit space register selection for loading the coherence index of I/O pdirs

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
rcu: locking and unlocking need to always be at least barriers

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
Revert "fib_rules: return 0 directly if an exactly same rule exists when NLM_F_EXCL not supplied"

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "fib_rules: fix error in backport of e9919a24d302 ("fib_rules: return 0...")"

Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>
ipv6: use READ_ONCE() for inet->hdrincl as in ipv4

Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>
ipv6: fix EFAULT on sendto with icmpv6 and hdrincl

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
pktgen: do not sleep with the thread lock held.

Zhu Yanjun <yanjun.zhu@oracle.com>
net: rds: fix memory leak in rds_ib_flush_mr_pool

Erez Alfasi <ereza@mellanox.com>
net/mlx4_en: ethtool, Remove unsupported SFP EEPROM high pages query

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
neighbor: Call __ipv4_neigh_lookup_noref in neigh_xmit

Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>
ethtool: fix potential userspace buffer overflow

Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
media: uvcvideo: Fix uvc_alloc_entity() allocation alignment

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
efi/libstub: Unify command line param parsing

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "x86/build: Move _etext to actual end of .text"

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm: make page ref count overflow check tighter and more explicit

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm: prevent get_user_pages() from overflowing page refcount

Punit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com>
mm, gup: ensure real head page is ref-counted when using hugepages

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
mm, gup: remove broken VM_BUG_ON_PAGE compound check for hugepages

Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
fs: prevent page refcount overflow in pipe_buf_get

Todd Kjos <tkjos@android.com>
binder: replace "%p" with "%pK"

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
binder: Replace "%p" with "%pK" for stable

Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>
brcmfmac: add subtype check for event handling in data path

Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>
brcmfmac: assure SSID length from firmware is limited

Arend Van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>
brcmfmac: add length checks in scheduled scan result handler

Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Don't send drm sysfs hotplug events on initial master set

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
gcc-plugins: Fix build failures under Darwin host

Roberto Bergantinos Corpas <rbergant@redhat.com>
CIFS: cifs_read_allocate_pages: don't iterate through whole page array on ENOMEM

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
staging: vc04_services: prevent integer overflow in create_pagelist()

Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
docs: Fix conf.py for Sphinx 2.0

Zhenliang Wei <weizhenliang@huawei.com>
kernel/signal.c: trace_signal_deliver when signal_group_exit

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
memcg: make it work on sparse non-0-node systems

Joe Burmeister <joe.burmeister@devtank.co.uk>
tty: max310x: Fix external crystal register setup

Jorge Ramirez-Ortiz <jorge.ramirez-ortiz@linaro.org>
tty: serial: msm_serial: Fix XON/XOFF

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/i2c: Disable i2c bus access after ->fini()

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Set default power save node to 0

Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/perf: Fix MMCRA corruption by bhrb_filter

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix race updating log root item during fsync

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix to prevent port_remove with pure auto scan LUNs (only sdevs)

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
scsi: zfcp: fix missing zfcp_port reference put on -EBUSY from port_remove

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
media: smsusb: better handle optional alignment

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
media: usb: siano: Fix false-positive "uninitialized variable" warning

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
media: usb: siano: Fix general protection fault in smsusb

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: rio500: fix memory leak in close after disconnect

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: rio500: refuse more than one device at a time

Maximilian Luz <luzmaximilian@gmail.com>
USB: Add LPM quirk for Surface Dock GigE adapter

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: sisusbvga: fix oops in error path of sisusb_probe

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: Fix slab-out-of-bounds write in usb_get_bos_descriptor

Shuah Khan <skhan@linuxfoundation.org>
usbip: usbip_host: fix stub_dev lock context imbalance regression

Shuah Khan <skhan@linuxfoundation.org>
usbip: usbip_host: fix BUG: sleeping function called from invalid context

Carsten Schmid <carsten_schmid@mentor.com>
usb: xhci: avoid null pointer deref when bos field is NULL

Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
xhci: Convert xhci_handshake() to use readl_poll_timeout_atomic()

Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
xhci: Use %zu for printing size_t type

Henry Lin <henryl@nvidia.com>
xhci: update bounce buffer with correct sg num

Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
include/linux/bitops.h: sanitize rotate primitives

James Clarke <jrtc27@jrtc27.com>
sparc64: Fix regression in non-hypervisor TLB flush xcall

Junwei Hu <hujunwei4@huawei.com>
tipc: fix modprobe tipc failed after switch order of device registration

David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Revert "tipc: fix modprobe tipc failed after switch order of device registration"

Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
xen/pciback: Don't disable PCI_COMMAND on PCI device reset.

Daniel Axtens <dja@axtens.net>
crypto: vmx - ghash: do nosimd fallback manually

Antoine Tenart <antoine.tenart@bootlin.com>
net: mvpp2: fix bad MVPP2_TXQ_SCHED_TOKEN_CNTR_REG queue value

Jisheng Zhang <Jisheng.Zhang@synaptics.com>
net: mvneta: Fix err code path of probe

Rasmus Villemoes <rasmus.villemoes@prevas.dk>
net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: fix handling of upper half of STATS_TYPE_PORT

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv4/igmp: fix build error if !CONFIG_IP_MULTICAST

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv4/igmp: fix another memory leak in igmpv3_del_delrec()

Michael Chan <michael.chan@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Fix aggregation buffer leak under OOM condition.

Chris Packham <chris.packham@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
tipc: Avoid copying bytes beyond the supplied data

Kloetzke Jan <Jan.Kloetzke@preh.de>
usbnet: fix kernel crash after disconnect

Jisheng Zhang <Jisheng.Zhang@synaptics.com>
net: stmmac: fix reset gpio free missing

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net-gro: fix use-after-free read in napi_gro_frags()

Andy Duan <fugang.duan@nxp.com>
net: fec: fix the clk mismatch in failed_reset path

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
llc: fix skb leak in llc_build_and_send_ui_pkt()

Mike Manning <mmanning@vyatta.att-mail.com>
ipv6: Consider sk_bound_dev_if when binding a raw socket to an address


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/conf.py | 2 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/mips/ath79/setup.c | 6 +
arch/mips/pistachio/Platform | 1 +
arch/powerpc/perf/core-book3s.c | 6 +-
arch/powerpc/perf/power8-pmu.c | 3 +
arch/powerpc/perf/power9-pmu.c | 3 +
arch/sparc/mm/ultra.S | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 6 +-
arch/x86/power/cpu.c | 10 +
arch/x86/power/hibernate_64.c | 33 ++
drivers/android/binder.c | 36 +-
drivers/crypto/vmx/ghash.c | 213 +++++-------
drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/arm-stub.c | 23 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/arm64-stub.c | 4 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/efi-stub-helper.c | 19 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/efistub.h | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/cdv_intel_lvds.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/intel_bios.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/psb_drv.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/include/nvkm/subdev/i2c.h | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/i2c/aux.c | 26 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/i2c/aux.h | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/i2c/base.c | 15 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/i2c/bus.c | 21 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/i2c/bus.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_display.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_drv.c | 8 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-ath79-misc.c | 11 -
drivers/media/usb/siano/smsusb.c | 33 +-
drivers/media/usb/uvc/uvc_driver.c | 2 +-
drivers/misc/genwqe/card_dev.c | 2 +
drivers/misc/genwqe/card_utils.c | 4 +
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/chip.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fec_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvneta.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvpp2.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/en_ethtool.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/port.c | 5 -
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_mdio.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/usb/usbnet.c | 6 +
.../broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/cfg80211.c | 16 +-
.../wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/core.c | 5 +-
.../wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/fweh.h | 16 +-
.../wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/msgbuf.c | 2 +-
drivers/parisc/ccio-dma.c | 4 +-
drivers/parisc/sba_iommu.c | 3 +-
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_ext.h | 1 +
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_scsi.c | 9 +
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_sysfs.c | 55 +++-
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_unit.c | 8 +-
.../interface/vchiq_arm/vchiq_2835_arm.c | 9 +
drivers/tty/serial/max310x.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/msm_serial.c | 5 +-
drivers/tty/serial/serial_core.c | 24 +-
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 17 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 24 +-
drivers/usb/misc/rio500.c | 41 ++-
drivers/usb/misc/sisusbvga/sisusb.c | 15 +-
drivers/usb/usbip/stub_dev.c | 75 +++--
drivers/xen/xen-pciback/pciback_ops.c | 2 -
drivers/xen/xenbus/xenbus_dev_frontend.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/tree-log.c | 8 +-
fs/cifs/file.c | 4 +-
fs/fuse/dev.c | 12 +-
fs/fuse/file.c | 6 +-
fs/open.c | 18 +
fs/pipe.c | 4 +-
fs/read_write.c | 5 +-
fs/splice.c | 12 +-
include/linux/bitops.h | 16 +-
include/linux/cpu.h | 4 +
include/linux/efi.h | 2 +-
include/linux/fs.h | 4 +
include/linux/list_lru.h | 1 +
include/linux/mm.h | 6 +-
include/linux/pipe_fs_i.h | 10 +-
include/linux/rcupdate.h | 6 +-
include/uapi/drm/i915_drm.h | 2 +-
include/uapi/linux/fuse.h | 2 +
include/uapi/linux/tipc_config.h | 10 +-
kernel/cpu.c | 4 +-
kernel/power/hibernate.c | 9 +
kernel/signal.c | 2 +
kernel/trace/trace.c | 6 +-
mm/gup.c | 54 ++-
mm/hugetlb.c | 16 +-
mm/list_lru.c | 8 +-
net/core/dev.c | 2 +-
net/core/ethtool.c | 5 +-
net/core/fib_rules.c | 7 +-
net/core/neighbour.c | 9 +-
net/core/pktgen.c | 11 +
net/ipv4/igmp.c | 47 ++-
net/ipv6/raw.c | 27 +-
net/llc/llc_output.c | 2 +
net/rds/ib_rdma.c | 10 +-
net/tipc/core.c | 32 +-
net/tipc/subscr.c | 14 +-
net/tipc/subscr.h | 5 +-
scripts/coccinelle/api/stream_open.cocci | 363 +++++++++++++++++++++
scripts/gcc-plugins/gcc-common.h | 4 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 2 +-
106 files changed, 1223 insertions(+), 441 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-09 18:53    [W:0.347 / U:9.756 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site