lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3 06/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Simplify AUX data read
On Thu, Jun 6, 2019 at 3:59 AM Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com> wrote:
>
> On 05.06.2019 09:04, Andrey Smirnov wrote:
> > Simplify AUX data read by removing index arithmetic and shifting with
> > a helper functions that does three things:
> >
> > 1. Fetch data from up to 4 32-bit registers from the chip
> > 2. Optionally fix data endianness (not needed on LE hosts)
> > 3. Copy read data into user provided array.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
> > Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
> > Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
> > Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
> > Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
> > Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
> > Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
> > Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
> > Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
> > Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
> > Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> > Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> > ---
> > drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 40 +++++++++++++++++++++----------
> > 1 file changed, 27 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)
> >
> > diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
> > index e197ce0fb166..da47d81e7109 100644
> > --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
> > +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
> > @@ -321,6 +321,29 @@ static int tc_aux_get_status(struct tc_data *tc, u8 *reply)
> > return 0;
> > }
> >
> > +static int tc_aux_read_data(struct tc_data *tc, void *data, size_t size)
> > +{
> > + u32 auxrdata[DP_AUX_MAX_PAYLOAD_BYTES / sizeof(u32)];
> > + int ret, i, count = DIV_ROUND_UP(size, sizeof(u32));
> > +
> > + ret = regmap_bulk_read(tc->regmap, DP0_AUXRDATA(0), auxrdata, count);
> > + if (ret)
> > + return ret;
> > +
> > + for (i = 0; i < count; i++) {
> > + /*
> > + * Our regmap is configured as LE for register data,
> > + * so we need undo any byte swapping that might have
> > + * happened to preserve original byte order.
> > + */
> > + le32_to_cpus(&auxrdata[i]);
> > + }
> > +
> > + memcpy(data, auxrdata, size);
> > +
> > + return size;
> > +}
> > +
>
>
> Hmm, cannot we just use regmap_raw_read?

I'll give it a try in v4.

Thanks,
Andrey Smirnov

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-06 21:55    [W:0.050 / U:17.408 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site