lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3 08/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Increase AUX transfer length limit
From
Date
On 05.06.2019 09:05, Andrey Smirnov wrote:
> According to the datasheet tc358767 can transfer up to 16 bytes via
> its AUX channel, so the artificial limit of 8 apperas to be too
> low. However only up to 15-bytes seem to be actually supported and
> trying to use 16-byte transfers results in transfers failing
> sporadically (with bogus status in case of I2C transfers), so limit it
> to 15.
>
> Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
> Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>


Please remove Archit's mail (from all patches), it is no longer valid.


Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>

 --
Regards
Andrzej


> Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
> Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
> Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
> Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
> Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> ---
> drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 2 +-
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
> index 260fbcd0271e..0125e2f7e076 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
> @@ -374,7 +374,7 @@ static ssize_t tc_aux_transfer(struct drm_dp_aux *aux,
> struct drm_dp_aux_msg *msg)
> {
> struct tc_data *tc = aux_to_tc(aux);
> - size_t size = min_t(size_t, 8, msg->size);
> + size_t size = min_t(size_t, DP_AUX_MAX_PAYLOAD_BYTES - 1, msg->size);
> u8 request = msg->request & ~DP_AUX_I2C_MOT;
> int ret;
>


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-06 13:11    [W:0.157 / U:0.432 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site