lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3 02/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Simplify polling in tc_main_link_setup()
From
Date
On 05.06.2019 09:04, Andrey Smirnov wrote:
> Replace explicit polling loop with equivalent call to
> tc_poll_timeout() for brevity. No functional change intended.
>
> Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
> Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
> Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
> Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
> Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
> Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
> Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> ---
> drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 15 +++++----------
> 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
> index fb8a1942ec54..5e1e73a91696 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
> @@ -774,7 +774,6 @@ static int tc_main_link_enable(struct tc_data *tc)
> struct device *dev = tc->dev;
> unsigned int rate;
> u32 dp_phy_ctrl;
> - int timeout;
> u32 value;
> int ret;
> u8 tmp[8];
> @@ -831,15 +830,11 @@ static int tc_main_link_enable(struct tc_data *tc)
> dp_phy_ctrl &= ~(DP_PHY_RST | PHY_M1_RST | PHY_M0_RST);
> tc_write(DP_PHY_CTRL, dp_phy_ctrl);
>
> - timeout = 1000;
> - do {
> - tc_read(DP_PHY_CTRL, &value);
> - udelay(1);
> - } while ((!(value & PHY_RDY)) && (--timeout));
> -
> - if (timeout == 0) {
> - dev_err(dev, "timeout waiting for phy become ready");
> - return -ETIMEDOUT;
> + ret = tc_poll_timeout(tc, DP_PHY_CTRL, PHY_RDY, PHY_RDY, 1, 1000);
> + if (ret) {
> + if (ret == -ETIMEDOUT)
> + dev_err(dev, "timeout waiting for phy become ready");
> + return ret;


Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>

 --
Regards
Andrzej


> }
>
> /* Set misc: 8 bits per color */


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-06 10:01    [W:0.189 / U:7.120 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site