lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/urgent] x86/CPU: Add more Icelake model numbers
Commit-ID:  e35faeb64146f2015f2aec14b358ae508e4066db
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/e35faeb64146f2015f2aec14b358ae508e4066db
Author: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 3 Jun 2019 06:41:20 -0700
Committer: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
CommitDate: Thu, 6 Jun 2019 09:42:36 +0200

x86/CPU: Add more Icelake model numbers

Add the CPUID model numbers of Icelake (ICL) desktop and server
processors to the Intel family list.

[ Qiuxu: Sort the macros by model number. ]

Signed-off-by: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Qiuxu Zhuo <qiuxu.zhuo@intel.com>
Cc: Rajneesh Bhardwaj <rajneesh.bhardwaj@linux.intel.com>
Cc: rui.zhang@intel.com
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190603134122.13853-1-kan.liang@linux.intel.com
---
arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h | 3 +++
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
index 9f15384c504a..310118805f57 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
@@ -52,6 +52,9 @@

#define INTEL_FAM6_CANNONLAKE_MOBILE 0x66

+#define INTEL_FAM6_ICELAKE_X 0x6A
+#define INTEL_FAM6_ICELAKE_XEON_D 0x6C
+#define INTEL_FAM6_ICELAKE_DESKTOP 0x7D
#define INTEL_FAM6_ICELAKE_MOBILE 0x7E

/* "Small Core" Processors (Atom) */
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-06 09:53    [W:0.109 / U:87.664 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site